Release in Review

Hi there! Today I’m sharing the rest of my January release projects for Papertrey Ink. My first card features the new Polka Dot Parade #12 set designed by Melissa Bickford. I love these cute candle images, and how quick and easy they make is to create a fun birthday card.PTI~Polka Dot Parade #12Next up is the Wonderful Words: Friends designed by Heather Nichols. I stamped the sentiment on some pattern paper and popped it up over a berry sorbet card base. I have to tell you about that twine. It was in the dollar section at Target. Gold twine in the dollar section? Uhhh, yes, please and thank you very much!
PTI~Wonderful Words: FriendsI decided to try something a little different with the Life’s Music set designed by Tiffany Pastor. I created a little gift box.
PTI~Life's MusicIt was so simple to do, and this would be perfect for a musical friend, wouldn’t it? Have I ever told you that I’ve played the trombone, piano and guitar for, well, my whole life? I have, and I love music, and I love neon pink, too:) I’m glad we had this talk.
PTI~Life's MusicNext up is the Boutique Borders: Friends by Dawn McVey. I masked off the sentiment and frame to stamp the row of stripes.
PTI~Boutique Borders: FriendsI stamped the frame and a few stripes using the Gold Delacata ink. Love this gold ink and I love this sentiment, too.
PTI~Boutique Borders: FriendsAnd lastly, this card features two new stamp sets: Four Square and Words of Comfort. I also added the flower, which is from the Beautiful Blooms 2 set.
PTI~Four SquareThank you so much for stopping by and for all your very sweet and encouraging comments. They mean so much to me. I still can’t believe I’m even on this team of Super Heros. They are all my idols and I feel truly honored to work alongside of them with such amazing products and designs. Make sure to check out what the rest of the team has posted today as well.
Nichole
Ashley
Betsy
Danielle
Dawn
Heather
Erin
Melissa
Cristina

polka dot parade #12 card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white
ink: true black, berry sorbet, summer sunrise, lemon tart, limeade ice, aqua mist

wonderful words: friends card
cardstock: berry sorbet
ink: true black
pattern paper: october afternoon(travel girl)
twine: target
sequins: pretty pink posh

life’s music box
cardstock: stamper’s select white
ink: true black
neon pink paper: wausau(target)
die: heart-2-heart #4 
twine: hobby lobby

boutique borders: friends card
cardstock: stamper’s select white
ink: true black, berry sorbet, sweet blush, lemon tart, gold delacata

four square card
cardstock: stamper’s select white

ink: true black, aqua mist, summer sunrise, berry sorbet
stamps: four square, words of comfort, beautiful blooms 2
circle die: quickutz

34 thoughts on “Release in Review

  1. So much beautiful eye candy!!! Thank you so much for sharing fantastic creativity and wonderful inspiration. The music gift box is super sweet…love it.

  2. What a beautiful display of cards, very hard to choose a favorite! How fun that you play several instruments -I’m a musician from my profession so I always get happy when meeting crafters who also play something -very cool that you play the trombone and not something girly and boring like clarinet for example -which some of us might play. 😉

  3. Seriously Laura…your cards and projects are so inspiring. I didn’t know you were so musical…my house is turning into a music house…didn’t see it coming two years ago, but we have regular and electronic drums, a eukele (Sp?!), guitar, keyboard….all kinds of electronics…and they are used often! Definitely need that set!

  4. All the cards are beautiful – thank you so much for sharing them! Looking forward to your next video – they are truly fun to watch and I love your workspace too!

  5. Wow! So many beautiful cards! And that box is adorable, Laura! Doesn’t surprise me that you have musical talent too! I must say, that last card is my fave – soooo cute! ♥

  6. It’s hard to pick out my favorite but the last one & your musical box rate pretty high! I’ve been following you for a couple of years and think you are a perfect fit for this PTI team! thanks for your color, design and quirky words!

  7. “i’m glad we’ve had this….” – too funny! Fabulous post, Laura – has anyone ever mentioned how “brilliant” your cards are? ;oP

  8. There you go, making such fab projects that I’ll end up putting all the items you used in my cart!
    Love the first and last card….and the rest of the stuff in between! You are so rocking PTI and they are lucky to have you.

  9. I scored some of that same Target Dollar Spot twine – and love it! Did you get any of the glittered clothes pins that were there over Christmas? Thanks for always providing such a beautiful mental break when I look at your gorgeous cards! Your stamping skills are amazing.

  10. i never understand why you thank us for looking at your lovely & well designed projects…we all should be on our knees salaaming to your incredible talent.

  11. Laura, I love your style. You do deserve to be on the “team” and I’m so glad you were chosen! Always look forward to see what you create. Keep up the great work…no pressure:-)

  12. Visiting your blog is like ‘Window Shopping’ in my favorite store…I just want to reach in a touch everything!
    I love every one of your cards, Laura! Your one layer cards are amazing…Seriously, I’ll never figure out how you lined up the candles and stamped the stripes and frame so perfectly! I’ve tried…I swear…fuhgeddaboudit!!! And your gift box is just beautiful, Laura…and FUN! A pattern that works for anyone!
    And, now we know that you play the trombone, piano and guitar…I LOVE it!!! Thanks so much for making me smile today 🙂

  13. Love them all! Your little box is adorable. If you play the trombone as well as you stamp, I think you should win a grammy!

  14. Oh, Laura…I just love that I smile and feel happy every time I visit your blog. You are amazing. These cards are amazing. My favorite is the gift box…always fun to see a non-card project, plus it was fun to learn a few more of your talents. Seriously, is there anything that you can’t do? 🙂

  15. I love all your cards! And I can believe that you are among the talent that is the PTI design team. Your cards are amazing! ( And so is your name 🙂 )

  16. I’m so thrilled that you are on the PTI design team. Love seeing your creations, and your projects this month were outstanding. I had to buy Four Square because of your last project.

Leave a Reply

