Paper Smooches January projects

Hi there! Today I’m up on the Paper Smooches blog sharing my January projects. My first card featured the new Documented dies and Positive Strokes stamp set. These dies are geared more towards scrapbooking, but here I used them on a card. I’m not sure if my sentiment makes sense…”us then, us now, us today, remember this” I was thinking it could work for an anniversary. Do you think it works?Paper SmoochesNext is a fun birthday card using the Talk Bubbles stamp set and coordinating Speech Bubble dies.
Paper SmoochesLastly, is a scalloped shaker tag/card thing-a-majiggy. I used the new Scalloped Circle dies, Scripty Sayings stamp set and some yummy sequins from the Pretty Pink Posh store.
Paper SmoochesCheck out the Paper Smooches blog to see more projects using the new January releases. Thanks so much for stopping by today! Ciao♥

28 thoughts on “Paper Smooches January projects

  1. Works for me!! All of them are fabulous, especially the shaker which BTW would make a cute Christmas ornament with a sentiment change!

  2. LOVE everything about all three of the projects. Also, turn the balloons upside down and make them Chinese lanterns or ornaments.

  3. Stunning cards, Laura! The pastel colors on the first card look so pretty and, yes, the sentiment makes sense! 🙂 The second card is so bright and cheery and I just love the sequin shaker tag! Thanks for sharing your awesome projects! Have a great weekend!

  4. All three are just beautiful, Laura! The sentiment makes sense now, but I had to read it a few times…no matter, b/c with your stamping and color combo it really is a stunning card! Love your birthday card, too and your shaker tag/card thing-a-majiggy is really cute! Kim is so lucky to have you to showcase her stamps and dies…Thanks so much for sharing them with us!

  5. The first sentiment works as an anniversary or special occasion card for a couple. Unfortunately I think you’ve put an “us” in the wrong place on the card… Apart from that I really like it. Beautiful colour choice too.

  6. Two incredible cards, Laura! The soft water color strokes with the stichings look oh so amazing!! Love the trendy way you used the speech bubble die!
    As for the sentiment, it made complete sense after I read how to read it, you see, I was reading it line by line instead of up and down. It is beautiful all around 🙂

  7. A trio of delight here, Laura! You’ve showcased the versatility of the scrapbooking dies (now I’ll *need* to get some) wonderfully, and the balloons + speech bubble pairing is charming. The shaker card…swoon! I have yet to try to make a shaker (sequins hurtling all over the floor has me a bit concerned!), but your sample here is nudging me closer to ‘thinking’ about an attempt! Inspiration and delight – all in one place. Thank you!
    c

Leave a Reply

