SSS~Chalkboard Love

Hello! Today I’m just sharing a card using a couple of new Simon Says Stamp products from their Valentine release.
SSS~Chalkboard LoveI used translucent embossing paste and the Repeated Hearts Stencil on neon paper…totally groovy.
SSS~Chalkboard LoveI wanted to try this Chalkboard Love stamp set on white and on black. Still can’t decide which one I like better. I like the detail you get on the white cardstock, but obviously the chalkboard look is definitely more exciting when white embossed on black.
SSS~Chalkboard Love I definitely love the translucent embossing paste.SSS~Chalkboard LoveI also have three winners to announce for the Stencil card class giveaway…congrats Rachel K., moeboe1 and micheleclay!! I will be contacting you!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

29 thoughts on “SSS~Chalkboard Love

  1. Oh, I just LOVE this color combo, so I can’t decide which card I love most! What a fun idea to use translucent embossing paste on the bold pink background, Laura…it’s so pretty (and now I ‘need’ to get some)! As always, your cards are amazing!!!

  2. Such fun cards, Laura. I think I prefer the white on black. It has more of a finished look. I’m also wondering how the first design would look with black cs and the white panel popped up on a piece of black cs.

  3. Why are you so amazing? Love the neon paper. I was just going to get some white embossing paste… maybe I should consider getting translucent too!

  4. Double whammy with these two cards Laura! It’s amazing how much the look changes with the colour of the sentiment panel!! Beautiful!!

  5. This is so cool! Totally reminds me of those kid toys where you write with the plastic pen onto the pink layer and then lift to “erase”. Anyone know what I mean?? I have no idea what those are called, lol!

  6. Can’t wait to get some of the translucent embossing paste and try this with a neon color! Love both of these! THANK YOU FOR THE ONLINE CARD CLASS FOR STENCILS!! So pumped!

  7. bonjour ! je suis en France et j’aime beaucoup ce que vous faites, en plus vous indiquez toutes les techniques et matériel à utiliser, j’espère seulement pouvoir commander sur la boutique, à bientôt ! je me suis abonnée à votre blog ! Ladyfée

Leave a Reply

