Hero Arts~Triangle Background die

Hi there! I’m excited to be on the Hero Arts blog today. Have you seen the Triangle Background die? It is the coolest die ever, ever, ever!Hero Arts~Triangle Background dieI used all the tiny little triangles from  die cutting a few different pool layering papers and some gold foil cardstock and created a background.
Hero Arts~Triangle Background dieThe sentiments for both card are from the Be Happy Today stamp set.
Hero Arts~Triangle Background dieFor this next card I die cut three layers from the Triangle Background die and used my Copic markers to color underneath.
Hero Arts~Triangle Background dieHere’s a video showing you how I created both cards. Check out the Hero Arts blog for more inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by!

66 thoughts on “Hero Arts~Triangle Background die

  1. Great, I like it!!!!! It’s very nice!!!! Thanks for the fabulous ideas!!!!
    Sorry, my english is bad, I’m french!!!! LOL!!!!

  2. Is there anything that you can’t do (speaking Chinese perhaps, I guess!)??? This is just one awesome video and tutorial! Love the gorgeous and trendy colors on both cards! Congrats on the guest design. You totally rocked it!

  3. These are so much fun!! My daughter would just love that rainbow card – it’s her favorite color – haha!! Thanks for the beautiful inspiration again!! So many things to add to my wish list…

  4. Your cards are stunning Laura! Like you I tend towards taking on techniques that are time consuming to say the least! I always give my Dad hand made cards and everytime he receives one I get ” you should be selling these”. If only he knew! Lol. It’s worth the time though 🙂

  5. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE your cards..the first one is my favorite..so in love with it..the colors..design everything!

  6. Oh, I just LOVE your cards, Laura! And, I didn’t think I needed this stamp set and die…well, I was so wrong! Thanks so much for the video, too…I always enjoy watching you create!

  7. EEEK! I love both of these so much and I am with you about filling in all the triangles instead of doing laundry or dishes. 😉 Off to order this die and stamp sets.

  8. Just gorgeous!!! Can’t tell you how fast that die went on my shopping list. Your video convinced me I could do this. You rock, Laura.

  9. I’m sold. I want this die because I love these cards so much. You are incredible…do you ever tire of me saying that? 🙂 I hope not. P.S. Your nail polish is awesome.

  10. Wow! When I first saw the aqua card I thought, “How in the world did she do that?” Such a fantastic technique! I just ordered the die, thanks to your enabling!

  11. Gah. I want to die cut and glue tiny triangles instead of going to work! Sounds good to me!!! 🙂 Your cards are gorgeous. ❤

  12. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE both cards, Laura! Each one gives that “WOW” effect! And I don’t think you’re crazy at all! Definitely better than any and all housework! ♥

  13. Dude! I’m supposed to be on a shopping ban and you’re making it very hard!! LOL! These are gorgeous and I’m especially loving the first one. 🙂

  14. P.S. I’m trying to remember where it was I saw you write about or mention in a video about the kids being home from school on these cold days, and about how fast and many dishes end up in the sink – well, I TOTALLY GET IT! It’s insane how many dishes pile up so fast with my 4 kiddoes home, too! lol

  15. Holy smokes Laura, these are jaw dropping good. What I wouldn’t give to take a walk around your mind to see how you come up with these ideas. I have to have this die. Thanks for the inspiration. Love your videos 😉

  16. Both of your cards are amazing Laura – I just LOVE them:) Thanks also for the wonderful video – your little triangles looked like fun to me too – hugs xx

  17. Laura!! Now I need a Quick Stick and a Triangle Background die! And I probably need some Copics as well (but at about $10 a pen here in Australia, that’s way down on the wishlist). These cards are perfection. Beautiful work!

  18. OMG cards! When you make cards like these – lets say…always – is like when I see gorgeous clothes worn by models. I think that I would look great on them… but I just don’t have their perfect bodies and beauty… Now I think I absolutely need this die, but… you know.

  19. *thud* Stunners. And I’m totally with you on the therapeutic feel of popping these shapes in – I love doing things like that too!

  20. You know, I looked at that die when it first came out and thought it would be cool but wasn’t sure I should fork over that much for it. Now I am drooling with desire and can’t wait for it to get here. Totally wonderful cards – both of them!

  21. You know, I looked at that die when it first came out and thought it would be cool but wasn’t sure I should fork over that much for it. Now I am drooling with desire and can’t wait for it to get here. Totally wonderful cards – both of them! – just realized I did not sign in – sorry for the double input but you do deserve double kudos! :0)

  22. Pingback: Simon Says Stamp cardstock & ink giveaway | Doublestick Heaven

  23. Pingback: Creative Christmas with Creative Dies | Cardography

Leave a Reply

