Studio Calico & Mama Elephant blog hop

Hello there! Today I’m joining Mama Elephant and Studio Calico in a blog hop showcasing the new Sugar Rush and Taffy card kits. Mama Elephant designed a fabulous stamp set for the Taffy add-on kit. I used a combination of stamps from both kits on this first card. I fell in love with this little girl image. I used the Mama Elephant stamp set for the fun balloon and sentiment.Studio Calico & Mama ElephantThis next card uses the balloon image again and a sentiment from the Sugar Rush card kit.
Studio Calico & Mama ElephantAnd my last card uses a sentiment from the Mama Elephant stamp set. I squealed when I saw this sentiment. If you are familiar with the popular One Direction song then you will SING not read this card.  I’m not gonna lie, we have the CD, we crank it up in the car and my three year old knows all the lyrics. I think they’re cute as all get out. There, I said it.
Studio Calico & Mama ElephantI embossed the sentiment in clear and used post-its to mask off strips to blend the ink. Then I adhered some vellum to the back and popped it up on the card base.
Studio Calico & Mama ElephantLeave a comment for your chance to win a Sugar Rush card kit and a Taffy add-on kit…woot! Check out what the rest of the team came up with using these fabulous new kits. Thanks for hopping by!
Studio Calico
Mama Elephant
Jenn Biederman 
Elena Roussakis 
JJ Bolton 
Nichol Magouirk

214 thoughts on “Studio Calico & Mama Elephant blog hop

  1. I like all of these cards, especially the last one. I love the idea of a confetti in a balloon stamp! Brilliant.

  2. Absolutely stunning, fabulous cards! You’ve worked your delightful, inspiring magic yet again!
    Thank you for the giveaway opportunity!
    c

  3. Gorgeous cards, Laura. I have to admit, though, that my favourite is the Best Wishes cards. I just love the gradient colours on the balloons. I wouldn’t mind receiving this one in the post.
    Of course, if I knew the song, the last card might be my favourite LOL.

  4. Cute cards! Love your choice of colors. Really like the simplicity of the balloon card…what a fun balloon to use.

  5. Singing was involved in this post (and now that song is stuck in my head!) 1D is constantly playing in my house courtesy of my 14 yr. old daughter…cute card!

  6. Hoot, hoot, hoot…Love all you’re cards. Love the balloons in the corner and the colors you used. I just adore the crazy card. You’re embossing always turns out so perfect. Thank you for sharing with us.

  7. Such amazing cards, Laura! You made each one of them CAS and they are beautiful! Thanks for sharing your time and talent!

  8. Awesome cards, Laura! I love the little girl with the oversized balloon and how you placed all the balloons on your 2nd card, too…such a great ‘airy’ feel, and the colors blend so nicely!
    Thanks for the link to the video! It’s obvious you have at least one ‘Tween’ girl at your house after seeing those cute boys in the video 🙂 And, your card is perfect for that sentiment! I love the graphic stripes with your CAS design…Genius!

  9. The little girl with the balloon is PERFECT! And I absolutely love how you did the second card with the balloons..it looks almost as if they’re floating off the card. Genius!

  10. I am crazy crazy in love with this post and all of your cards….and well, One Direction, too! I am a closeted fan and just outed myself–lol! I love the floating balloons card and that last card just gets me! LOVE!

  11. Really fun cards!! Love the tinted transparent balloons on the 2nd and the masking technique on the 3rd.
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com

  12. Beautiful cards! I especially love the balloon card. You have a great eye for color combinations. The colors are fantastic together. Thanks for the inspiration.

  13. I love all the cards~~ especially love the CAS look of the second card. And the technique on the third card looks fun~ 🙂 that little girl is adorable, too!

  14. Great cards and use of the stamps and kits!!! Awfully hard to choose a fav….but the Best Wishes would probably be my first choice. Love the soft feel and colors you used.

  15. Love your cards. Studio Calico kits are always nice, but they are even better with Mama Elephant stamp sets. Thanks for the chance to win, especially since today is my birthday.

  16. Nuts about that balloon on both of your cards…the girl reminds me of one of mine. I’m “crazy” for the coloring you achieved on your last card (pun intended). How do you get it so perfect.

  17. So funny, before I read our comments about your cards, I was reading ‘crazy, crazy, crazy’ and singing the song before I realised what it was! All the cards are stunning, love the stamps and gorgeous colours!

  18. Loved hearing about how you and your little one turn the music up and sing! Oh, and your cards are marvelous as well! Fabby colors and great designs, as usual, Laura! Love those balloons.

  19. I’m not familiar with the song, but I love the card. And balloons are just a little bit different & fun. Thanks for a chance to win.

  20. Love how you stamped your cards with color! Truth be told, I like 1D more than my kids (a preteen and teen) do, so yes, I did “sing” the sentiment for your second card! 😉

  21. Wonderful looking cards.
    I really like the second one
    with the balloons fading
    into one another.
    Carla from Utah

  22. OK, so I’ll give you that the stamps are really darn cute, but c’mon, your projects are always amazing!! Love your choice to leave the girl in B&W with the colored stripes hill. The vellum under your 1D panel is another awesome detail!

  23. I just love your cards Laura. It would be so cool to win the Sugar Rush and Taffy kits – such great stamps and papers.

  24. Love all the cards, but the balloon cluster one is my absolute favorite! I’d love a chance to win these fab kits.

  25. As always, I love these cards. The ombré ish effect on the last card is wonderful. So cheerful for these grey winter days.

  26. Amazing cards, Laura. I especially love your last card… so vibrant and with a great sentiment! Mama Elephant and Studio Calico make a really fabulous team!

  27. Wow! Your talent inspires me so much! You inspire me to keep trying, maybe one day my cards will look like yours!!

  28. Laura,I know that u know this but gotta say: you’re the BEST of the BEST!!! Love all your cards, so far there are none that i like less, Thank you for the inspiration! (also LOVE your videos & can’t wait to see the next!) Blessings!

  29. Love these…about a million times over. And your placement of the balloons in the second card…so awesome. Hee…love that you think One Direction is awesome.

  30. I absolutely love the Best Wishes card! The way you have them layered is perfect. The Crazy card is pretty awesome too. Love the color blocking with the ink!

  31. Laura, I’m so glad you’re designing with so many stamp companies. Your cards for the Studio Calico/Mama Elephant hop are great. I especially love the really CAS card with the balloons clustered at the top. Sure wish I knew the song, so I could sing along.

  32. Love your cards and the colors – my favorite is the one with the balloons in such soft colors – very pretty !!!

  33. LOVE your balloon card – I am definitely going to use it as inspiration. Am loving these kits and love what you created. Thanks for the chance to win.

  34. Awesome cards!! I’m always impressed at how you can use so many different types of stamps, whether they were your choice to use or not. I’m going to break out that little Studio Calico girl and give her a try! 🙂

    p.s. I agree about the boy band. My students love them and I love having debates with them over who is the cutest!

Leave a Reply

