Paper Smooches~January DT Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the Paper Smooches February release with you!  FOUR newstamps and EIGHT new dies will be available to purchase at 12:01am, Eastern time…on February 1st.  There will be an Anniversary celebration at the Paper Smooches blog on February 1st, so please stop by and celebrate with us!  You will find our new releases HERE

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog
  • The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • You have until midnight MT on Sunday, February 2nd to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, February 3rd to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.
  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

Paper SmoochesFor my project I used the new Birthday Words/Balloons dies. I die cut two of the balloons and the sentiment into the card front and then layered one balloon on top for some dimension.Paper SmoochesThank so much for stopping by today, and enjoy the hop!

234 thoughts on “Paper Smooches~January DT Blog Hop

  1. Always such creativity! The colors you chose here are perfect–soothing, actually! I like the layers on the balloons, too.

  2. Laura this is fabulous!!! I don’t know how you do it…..if I would have created a card like this, I would have kept trying to add things!!! LOL. Love this!!! 😉

  3. Fabulous. 2 things I have been wanting for a while – balloon dies & a scripty ‘celebrate’. Have just bought the scripty sayings, so the word dies would be a great addition. Love what you’ve done with them. Jenny

  4. Love how you used the negative space for this card–hope you saved the diecuts for another fabulous card! Ooh, can’t wait for the release!

  5. I love that you list so many designers to link to – it’s such a great way of discovering new ideas and I love being introduced to designers I haven’t yet discovered. Thanks, Laura

  6. I Love PS, and a chance to win free stuff?!! How can one go wrong?? Thanks for the wonderful cards, I love your creations.

  7. Oh my goodness! I love how the whole card is in the negative! It lends itself to a whole new look! I love what you did! Thanks for sharing this card with us!

  8. You never cease to amaze me, Laura! I love the soft colors you chose for your die cuts…so clever to use positive and negative, too! Beautiful birthday card!

  9. oooh, scrumptious dies and I love how the balloon would work with the small balloon stamp too! Your design style is clean and LOVELY!

  10. It doesn’t matter what you do, Laura, I love ALL of your work. You are super talented and hilarious. So much fun rolled into one person. Thanks for sharing your creativity with all of us.

  11. YEP!! LOVING this!! Sucha FUN Clean and Simple Design!! I really like the colors!! Reminds me of SPRING!! Can’t wait for it to get here along with the nicer weather!! =) THANKS for sharing and have a FANTABULOUS WEEKEND!! =)

  12. You always come up with clever ideas for your cards. I love that you used both the positive and negative die cuts to create this card.

  13. I am your all time fan Laura. Your perspective is very unique. I wold love to win this chance as i don’t own any of ps product. Thanks for the chance.

  14. This has been a wonderful blog hop! I have seen so many ideas I can use in my birthday card ministry. I love CAS cards.

  15. Laura– you amaze me! I just love your creations! LOVE this card– fab use of the dies!!! YOU ROCK ❤ HUGS!

Leave a Reply

