Simon Says Stamp cardstock & ink giveaway

This is my second post for today. For my Papertrey Ink project favorites post please scroll down.

Hello again! In a few weeks, Simon Says Stamp will be releasing 5 new colors of ink pads and coordinating cardstock to compliment the 14 colors that they launched in 2013. To say I’m excited is an understatement! The best part of it all is that I get to offer an ink and cardstock giveaway with our current color collection. Here’s a look at it in all it’s beauty:
ink-paperI created this card using several different colors of the current cardstock collection.
Mod Window die~SSSI used the Mod Window craft die as a guide and paper pieced the colors into the negative space. I know, I’m insane for taking the time to glue each little piece in there, but I was goin’ for the “wow” factor. It was very similar to the technique I used for my latest Hero Arts card. The sentiment is from the From Us stamp set and was embossed in white.
Mod Window die~SSSLeave me a comment by February 19th for your chance to win some fabulous Simon Says Stamp ink & cardstock! Thanks so much for stopping by!

552 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp cardstock & ink giveaway

  1. Fantastic card! Definitely would take patience to piece all that together but was so worth it! Thanks for the chance to win all the bright colors of ink and cardstock!

  2. Fantastic card! Would definitely take a lot of patience to piece it all together but was so worth it. Thanks for the chance to win SSS bright inks and cardstock – love all the colors!

  3. Your card is amazing – such patience !! The new colours are so bright and cheery looking . Thanks to you and SSS for the opportunity to win .

  4. I do love the rainbow effect and your card is gorgeous! I CASEd one of your Hero Arts cards and may yet try gluing all of those tiny triangle in place. I love your work – thanks for the inspiration.

  5. Laura, you are such a fun and inspiring crafter. I just started card making and this bundle would be awesome! Thanks for the chance!

  6. You definitely achieved that WOW factor!! Love your creativity. Can’t wait for those new colors to be unveiled! Thanks for the chance to win them for my collection.

  7. WOW, I would love to win this set of inks and papers from SSS! And another WOW for your card. The result is so worth the effort, and I’m pretty sure this card takes lot less time than creating a card involving lots of colouring.

  8. Always love your work, Laura. Your videos always brighten my day. I raised 3 boys so I can definitely relate to your household craziness! Enjoy every minute. It ends all too soon. Thanks for the giveaway.

  9. I don’t think it’s insane at all! Love you took the time to do this & share. I think your card is awesome. Definately got the “wow” factor!

  10. Well, it does indeed give that WOW factor, and I love all those bright colors. Fun giveaway, thanks for the chance to win!

  11. Hello!! Laura I just adore all your hard work and cards!!! This card is stunning!!! Now to say I’m excited about 5 new ink pads and card stock from Simon Says is an understatement but, this giveaway is sooo cool!!! Thanks so much for continually sharing your awesomeness with the world 🙂

  12. Wow …just….Wow! Your card is awesome, I appreciate all the work that went into creating this card! You just keep amazing me! Thanks for the chance to win.

  13. That card is so awesome! I’m so impressed that you took all the time to glue those individual pieces down. Great colors together too!

  14. Okay…now this is so totally fun & funky! Awesome you colors!
    The “Mod Squad” would be proud…but you are waaaay to young to know who the Mod Squad was 🙂 🙂 🙂

  15. Wow! Double Wow! It just amazes me..your creativity is unbelievable! I have attempted to try some of your techniques..and let’s just say…neh…total Fail! Lol! Thanks for sharing another fabulous card!

  16. you definitely accomplished the wow! this is an amazing card. And I likely would have been right there with you gluing all those little pieces in if I had thought of it. Love all the amazing things you can do with dies.

  17. This card reminds me that spring is around the corner to take me away from this snowy weather.
    Thank you for this opportunity. You come up with some beautiful ideas for cards. Thank you for the inspiration.

  18. This is awesome. The card you made is the bomb and the giveaway is awesome. I’d love to win this. Thanks for much for an opportunity.

  19. Mission accomplished…. WOW! I loved your HA card, and I love this one. Now I want to try it too. I also, LOVE doing what others call “tedious” tasks. It’s my “mind wandering, relaxation” time 🙂
    I would LOVE to try these inks. I’m a bit of an inkaholic, lol!

  20. I loved that triangle hero card you did and this one is also amazing? I am in desperate need of ink, so thanks for the chance to win!

  21. You’re card is just stunning. What patience but you have achieved what you wanted. This card really shows off all the beautiful colors of the card stock. I just LOVE all the colors. How I would so love to work with their card stock and inks. Wow.

  22. Lots of work, but it sure does have a “wow” factor. Love it. The rainbow of colors is just what I need in this miserable weather. It’s when I’m scrounging through my very miscellaneous collection of craft supplies that I really appreciate colors that coordinate.

  23. That card is stunning. You really know how to make a statement with your cards. Can I be you when I grow up? LOVE the card stock and stamp colors!!

  24. WOW, Laura – your project always totally rock! I love the way you’ve showcased the great colors in the SSS line and grounded it all with a perfect black & white sentiment – AWESOME!

  25. Love your card. Taking the time to glue all those pieces definitely gives it the wow factor. Love the rainbow colors too.

  26. I love you, Laura Bassen! Your cards are strikingly simple yet beautiful. And your videos are hilarious. I have to admire how you find time to create with all those kids. You go girl!

  27. Your card is super striking and I really like it. The sentiment uses the work WE and that’s what “we” need on so many cards. So that’s my newest must-have. Am also please to see you are with PTI now.

  28. Wow…as I pick my jaw up off the floor…another stunningly beautiful card. Lady, you are truly talented!!! Thank you for sharing!

  29. Love the colors of the cardstock and ink. Your card does hit the WOW factor…all your work was worth the final result. Thanks for the chance to win.

  30. Love the card & I love the new SSS ink. I have 2 of the ink colors but would love to win the whole collections! Thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  31. Gorgeous!!! You have the most amazing style, I’ve never seen a card of yours that I didn’t love. The new SSS paper and ink are awesome. Thanks for a chance to win.

  32. Man-o-MAN!!!!!! You knocked me out with this one! So, so creative and colorful! What a creative way to showcase SSS cardstock! Such beautiful inks … Definitely thinking about them now …

  33. As always a great card Laura, your cards are aways so cheerful. Wish I had the patience to make a card like this, but in the meantime I will keep enjoying yours!

  34. Holy cow– incredible card!! I don’t think I have the patience. OK, that is a complete understatement, as I regularly skip the Cuttlebug ON MY DESK because I don’t want to get the folders from the cabinet NEXT TO MY DESK. 🙂 I so admire when people are able to do such spectacular things with a creative spirit and some patience!! Beautiful!

  35. What a beautiful card, Laura. Love all the vibrant colors you chose. Thanks for sharing and for the chance to win.

  36. Your card does have the WOW factor. Love the design, and the patience you have to assembly this beautiful card. The inks and cardstock are beautiful and thanks for a chance to win.

  37. OK, if you’re crazy send me to the same padded room because that card is worth it!!! The colors of that card stock are just gorgeous and now I’m going to have to get that die. Living here in Ohio and and going through Snowmaegeden you really brightened my day! Thanks!

  38. Your card was definitely worth the time and definitely has the WOW factor! What a great giveaway! I would love to be able to play with such colorful inks and papers!

  39. That card really shows off the great color range of the papers! What an exciting giveaway! Crossing my fingers!

  40. Wow, all that paper piecing. I envy you your patience!
    I’d so love to try the new inks and paper’s, thanks for the chance to win them.

  41. What a fantastic card Laura, and beautiful, bright, vibrant colours to work with. Thanks for offering us the chance to win. Fingers crossed!,

  42. I always love your bright, colorful cards! Today’s card does look like a lot of work, but what a fantastic way to show off all of those colors! Thanks for the chance to win!

  43. Love anything you do Laura, but this time……….WOW! you knocked my socks off! Love the colors. Thanks for sharing and thanks Simon Says for the chance to win these great inks and papers! Have a great day. Ciao:)

  44. Okay, I think you achieved your wow factor with all of those tiny pieces of paper! It must have been tedious, but the end result is beautiful. I need to get myself one of those pickup tools!

  45. That card is a real beauty! Those colours work so well together. Thanks for the chance to win the exciting new palette!

  46. Well, you got the WOW factor down!! Amazing card!! Thanks for the inspiration all your hard work gave! Love the new cardstock colors. I have some on order. Can’t wait til they get here!

  47. Wow! You have certainly achieved the look you wanted. I love this card and I also enjoy spending a little bit more time to get the look I want, it is always worth it.

  48. This looks amazing! I’m just blown away by your creativity every single time I visit your blog. Thank you for a chance to win 😉

  49. Yes indeed — you really achieved the WOW factor with this card (as you always do!) I’d love to try out theses new colors!

  50. Just amazing! The colours are wonderful and indeed it makes you WOW. Good job Laura & thanks for sharing this amazing idea!

  51. Wow, that’s amazing! Love the rainbow colors and admire your patience for glueing all this little pieces on the card! Thanks for your inspiration and the chance to win!

  52. Oooh…so pretty! Love the colours, and I would paper piece that out after seeing your amazing card! The effort is obviously worth it!

  53. I’m wowed, that’s for sure! So many wonderful details! So bright and cheery! Some very lucky person is going to be thrilled when they open their birthday card! Thanks so much for sharing!

  54. You most definitely achieved the “WOW” factor. WOW! Love this card! And thanks for the opportunity to win such a great prize.

  55. Love the colors and I’m excited that Simon Says has their own ink and paper.
    I need, I want, I have to have….

  56. Well, Laura, you never disappoint. Love the cheerful colors and the way you filled some of the circles with 2 colors. I don’t think you’re crazy at all. Thanks for sharing again.

  57. I agree with your other readers – you certainly captured the “WOW” factor in this card. Totally lovin’ the new inks and cardstock colors.

  58. Love the colours you used on your card…like the rainbow! Never fails to bring a smile to my face! Thank you for the chance to win some beautiful ink and card stock!

  59. Laura, I love your insane die-cut paper-piecing cards! Those triangles from the other week, amazing! And these mod circles are pretty cool, too.

    I think I would just about fall over and die if I won the Simon ink and paper collection prize!!! I’ve been collecting card-making supplies for almost over a year, but my ink and paper inventory is still pretty shabby. Thanks for the chance!

  60. Love your card and I love the colors of cardstock that you used. I would love to win ink pads and cardstock. Thank you for the chance to win.

  61. Wow, Such amazing colors and amazing card. Even If I don’t win I have an order of that cardstock coming to me. I could not resist! SSS is simply the best!

  62. What fabulous colors! I love how bright and cheerful your card is. Terrific CAS style card. I would love the give the ink and cardstock a try. Thank you.

  63. Your card is beyond wow. It ran past wow, waved, and kept going. This is JAWDROPPING. Well done. And thanks for the chance to win these inks and papers. They look awesome, and are definitely on my want list.

  64. Wow indeed! I love this, and I don’t think you’re crazy, I think you’re genius. Plus it’s a great card for doing in front of the TV. 😉

  65. WOW your card is cool, and your not crazy I would take the time to do something like that too 😉
    I’m not sure whose ink to buy and I cant buy them all so winning some would be amazing.
    Thank you and SSS for the opportunity to win some amazing products

  66. Oh, Laura! Just when I think you cannot possibly top the cards you have already made, you have done it again. WOW factor achieved…in a big way!!! I almost fell off the bed when I saw your card…which would have been terrible as my toddler is asleep snuggled next to me. Ha! 🙂 You must have the hardest time parting with your cards!

  67. Wow…the colors look awesome! I also love the cards and noticed that you didn’t use the paste to get it to raise up.

  68. I just love when you can have an ink to coordinate with your cardstock. Takes so much guess work out it! I’m looking forward to new colors.

  69. WOW! This card would have to be going to someone REALLY special for me to do this kind of work…you did an amazing job!

  70. That definitely is a “Wow” card! Love the colors of the cardstock … and I love when everything matches! Thanks for a great giveaway!

  71. I think you should frame that WOW worthy card. The colors are gorgeous and your technique is impeccable. I loved seeing two of your blog posts in one day:)

  72. You have lots of patience to make a card like this – just fabulous, by the way! Thanks for the chance to win some of the new inks and papers!

  73. OMG! Wow wow! You are amazing! What can I say, I adore this card. The colors are fantastic the layout incredible. You totally rock. You and Jennifer McGuire are hands down my favorite cardmakers. Oh and thanks for the chance to win this great prize! 😉

  74. This. Is. UH.MAZING! Seriously, amazing!! I want to be you when I grow up!!!! (forget that I’m older than you…lol) Amazing card!!! And thanks for the chance to win!

  75. Laura, you always go that extra step and it always works. Love the colours and design. Beautiful card, clever little vegemite, all that glueing 🙂

  76. WOW! I can’t believe you did all of that paper piecing – patience of a saint! 🙂 I think you achieved the “wow” factor though – it’s beautiful. Thanks for the chance to win SSS inks/cardstock – I would love to try them!

  77. hmmmm, one would think you have all the time in the world looking at this WOW card (and the HeroArts beauty I have been drooling over!). You rock, woman! Who would think you have anything else to do that place tiny bits of colored and cut card stock.just.so.

  78. Oh my, Laura, you certainly got the WOW factor on this one! The colors are SO striking, and I could definitely use some new inks (and cardstock never goes to waste). TFS!

  79. I love the colorful card you created Laura. That is a really cool die! And kuddos for going the extra mile in adding the lil’ pieces. I keep eyeing the SSS cardstock and ink pads, so I would be in hog heaven to win them and try them out. Thanks for the chance!

  80. This card is nothing short of amazing – the colors are so eyecatching and all the time you spent was SO worth it!! Beautiful.

  81. You definitely succeeded with the WOW factor! This card is amazing! I love the bright happy colors…they’re scrumptious :). Thanks also for the giveaway…thats incredibly generous! BTW- my daughter saw your card and said…Mommy lets watch the video to see how she made that one!! She’s a fan of yours too 🙂

  82. You never fail to amaze me, Laura!!! Very excited about the giveaway too. Thanks for the opportunity to win such a great prize!

  83. Oh wow this card is so amazing! The time it took was well worth the effort! I am in awe of your fabulous creativity!

  84. This card is stunning. I was so impressed by the one with tiny flags, but this is just beyond description. Thanks for a chance to win.

  85. This card is gorgeous. I can’t believe you took the time to glue every little piece down, it was so worth the effort! Thanks for the amazing giveaway.

  86. I so admire your style & creativity & when you joined the PTI team it was a match made in heaven. You are an inspiration!

  87. Your paper piecing is amazing! This card and the triangle Hero card are two of my favorites. Would love to get a chance to try the new inks!

  88. Hey..this is amazing!! I love doing this insane paper piecing stuff..Jennifer mcguire got me addicted to it!! I have yet to go bonkers as much as you did…but will get there eventually!! Thank you so much for inspiring!

  89. Your card is definitely worth your time and effort! I love having cardstock to match my ink colours. Looks like a fabulous prize to me!

  90. Hey Laura I have a secret to tell you………..all of your projects have that WOW factor! You are one of my favorite crafting gurus and I love to watch your videos! You seem to create the neatest cards and projects with such ease. Thank you for the giveaway and thanks for sharing your ideas!

  91. Beautiful card – fantastic giveaway – can the day get any better? :o) I am always looking forward to visiting your blog. You are an inspiration.

    Greetings from Germany.
    Tanja

  92. Love this card. I totally understand wanting to spend the time doing such intricate work. Especially when there’s laundry and dishes waiting 😉

  93. WOW doesn’t even begin to cover it – Your cards are always amazing. To me, this is better than a lottery. I am dying to try these inks and have the whole set waiting in my basket at SSS, but wait is exactly what I have to do. I will squeal with delight if I am chosen.

  94. Wow! Your card is totally gorgeous! The colors of the card stock are just wonderful! Thanks for the chance to win!

  95. That is most definitely a WOW card! I can only imagine how tedious this was, but definitely well worth the effort! Thanks for sharing your creativity 🙂

  96. I’m loving your intricate card creations you’ve been doing lately. I went to buy that triangle die cut you used last week and it’s sold out! Love this card also! It is very eye-catching and colorful – would make anyone have a Happy Birthday!

  97. WOW!!! I am seriously running out of adjectives to describe how phenomenal your work it. WOWZA!!! Just absolutely AMAZING!!!

  98. That is a beautiful card! Definitely a Pinner! Thanks for the opportunity to win the ink and cardstock. I am at a card-stock crossroads, trying to figure out which way to go. My collection is a mish-mash at best and I am growing weary of not having just the right color.

  99. I love the card you made. Most people hate doing “fussy” things like gluing down lots of small die cuts, but I secretly love it. Whenever there is a bunch of small things to fussy cut or something tedious to do my family and friends know I will do it for them! LOL Thanks for the chance to win:)

  100. Holy smokes…wow factor achieved!!! I would have never thought to use that die that way. I have been eager to try the new inks and papers. Thanks for a chance to win!

  101. Wow thanks for the amazing inspiration. Every time I visit your blog, my jaw always drops because of how gorgeous your cards are! Thanks so much for the inspiration and giveaway.

  102. Wow! Your card is amazing…I love rainbow colors and that paper is perfect. Thanks for the chance to win some of it…

  103. wow you did a very beautiful job. You are very talented. God bless you.
    i would love to win. Thanks for the insperation.

  104. Holy Moly Laura Fadora! I have been itching to get out of my “Stampin Up only ink” obession for a while now, and I’ve had my eye on Simon Says Stamps’ new inks since they were first released! What a great prize pack, thanks so much for the chance to win!

  105. Your card is fabulous, what a great way to showcase all those luscious colors. Thanks for the chance to get the collection-looking forward to the 5 new colors.

  106. Hi Laura!
    OMG! Your cards are always so BEAUTIFUL….they always inspire me! Also, I enjoy your video tutorials! Thanks for the chance to win….have a wonderful day 🙂

  107. Wow ! You are insanely awesome! Love the card and the way you have showcased so many colors of card-stock. Thanks for the chance to win.

  108. Holy mazoly i nearly woke the baby when I saw that card!! HOW FRIGGEN FANTASTIC IS THAT!?
    Plus, I must admit, I want these inks and card stocks an inappropriate amount 🙂 so I’d love to win. Thank you for the chance!!

  109. I totally admire your patience in completing such an amazing and labour intensive card. Make sure you give it to someone who appreciates all that hard work!

  110. Oh wow! Your card is magnificent! I love LOVE it!
    The card stock & inks are already in my simon says stamp wishlist ready to order as soon as I can. Can’t wait to have a play with them.

  111. Oh my goodness!!!! This is simply amazing Laura! Awesome card and awesome giveaway. Thanks for the chance to win lovely lady.

  112. One of these days I’m going to try to do one of these “Laura” cards! I LOVE this more than I can say here. It’s absolutely incredible and the details were all worth it!!!!

  113. The “wow” factor was totally worth the extra time. .. Love it! What an awesome giveaway too! Thanks for all the inspiration you provide. .. it is much appreciated! Have a fantabulous day!

  114. Wow, this card is absolutely crazy!! But in a good way!! I love all of the extra effort you go through to up the ante on your cards. It shows, and it inspires me to want to go the extra mile with my creations as well! Nicely done!! 🙂

  115. Can I just say, “WOW”? The combination of bold colors pops. Thanks for the chance to win the SSS ink and cardstock.

  116. OMG …how do you find time to make these beauties??!! I love it! The rainbow of colours is really stunning!

  117. Wow that’s a pretty, colorful card and I must say the effort was worth it. Thanks so much for the awesome giveaway. The card stock & inks are on my wish list.

  118. What a fun card. Trying to begin stocking up on some of the new colors but just getting going. What a wonderful gift to win!

  119. WOW indeed!!! I love all your cards. These colors are a wonderful bright spot in all of this cold and snow. Thanks for sharing your amazing talent and a chance to win 🙂

  120. I think you surpassed wow and went straight to Ahmazing! I love your sour work,Laura. So much inspiration in each piece. Thank you!

  121. What a fun giveaway! I started following your blog after the ‘stenciled’ class and have really been inspired by you. Thanks so much for sharing all your creativity!

  122. AWESOME!! In more than one way this TOTALLY ROCKS!! I LOVE the colors and the design!! DOUBLE AWESOME for a chance to Win!! YIPPE!! It would be even more AWESOME to have two winners!! One for the inks and for the cardstock!! That way they’d only have to buy part of the equation!! THANKS SI MUCH for sharing and for the chance to win!! Have a Fabulous Week!! 😉

  123. What a great card! The details were definitely worth it! You have a great eye for color and your designs are always my favorites. Thank you for contributing to the fun of this hobby and also for the chance to win such great cardstock and inks. I am drooling just looking at them!

  124. I have always loved how you use rainbow themes in just about anything! This is no exception! Thanks for inspiring us all the time! You are one of the few designers I always come back to for inspiration!

  125. Such a fab card…lots of work but the result is aaaamazing! Thanks for the chance to win SSS new color pack–looking forward to seeing the new colors!

  126. You always amaze me Laura! I love all your rainbow projects. 🙂 Thanks for all the inspiration and the chance to win these Hero Arts products!

  127. Yes, you ARE insane to deal with all of those little pieces, but that’s precisely why we love you and we LOVE your cards! Of course, we already know you have the patience of angels, being a mom of 5. 🙂 Thank you again for ALWAYS being such an inspiration. I have bought a number of these kinds of dies just so I can try some of these techniques (perhaps the fact that I HAVEN’T done so yet illustrates how much I DON’T have the patience of angels? — not a mom, so no training!) lol

  128. Love, love, LOVE! Totally loving this trend of yours of using the negative as a guide to glue down the die cut pieces in all these gorgeous colors. I’m a sucker for rainbow to begin with, so this… this is just (doublestick) heavenly! =) LOL

  129. Love new ink and paper colors!!! Looking forward to seeing what the new 5 colors will be!!! Thanks for the great giveaway!!!

  130. I adore this card and admire your patience – I´m the impatience in person. These colors make me think of spring days(much needed) and this card made my day (illness all around the house. Thanks for sharing and for the HUGE giveaway.

  131. I adore your card–it is utterly fabulous! The colors rock–I can’t believe the awesome giveaway opportunity! How exciting! Thanks for all your hard work and ideas!

  132. I can’t believe you glued all those pieces. I was trying to work out how you used different coloured embossing paste. LOL. Absolutely amazing. Love it. Those inks and matching cardstock are brilliant

  133. You have patience, that ‘s all I can say. The card is amazing! Just as amazing as the giveaway! Thanks for a chance to win.

  134. Wow, beautiful work, so well done! Love it! I love the way you arranged the colors too! Thank you for the giveaway!! Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

  135. Wow Laura! I have a small wall in my craft room devoted to inspirational projects that help get my creative juices running. I am printing this card out & putting it straight up there 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration.

  136. Gorgeous card! It’s been very cold and snowy where I live so your rainbow is making me long for SPRING! Thanks for the chance to win the SSS ink.

  137. You definitely have more time and patience than I have. 😉 The card certainly shows off the new papers and definitely goes into the “wow” category. I may not be able to show off the colors as well as you did, but I’d love to give it a try. Thanks for the inspirational eye-candy and letting us play along.

  138. You are awesome and has so much of patience to piece that together. I also remember the triangle diecuts you put together. Thanks for the chance to win these goodies.

  139. Wow your card is awesome! As a beginner to card making – your card looks like something I would have to work up to 🙂 Thank you for your creativity and the chance to win these great supplies!

  140. Wow. Great card! All that paper piecing seems to be a lot of work!! Definitely worth it in the end, though. Love how bright and cheery it is!

  141. Beautiful card! The pattern is so intricate I’m not sure I’d have the patience! But it was well worth the effort so I might just have to give it a try. Thanks for sharing and for the chance for an awesome giveaway.

  142. I love seeing your cards like this – all that glueing bits down – like the triangle card not so long ago – very relaxing right? And such a pretty rainbow! Thanks for the chance to win!

Leave a Reply

