Love Notes kit

This is my second post for today. For my Papertrey Ink post, please scroll down.

Hello again! Today I have the pleasure of joining a few blogging friends as we promote the sweet and talented Meredith MacRitchie and her new Love Notes Paper Crafting Kit.
Love Notes kit~Meredith MacRitchieI created a tag using the library paper along with the gorgeous twine and sequins that come in the kit. I made a tag just like this a while back for a Papertrey Ink release post, and many people asked me how I created it. Well, today I have a video to show you my deep dark secrets…they’re not that deep, believe me:)
Love Notes kit~Meredith MacRitchieNext I created a little goodie bag using more of that fun library paper and beautiful crinkle ribbon. I also used some Simon Says Stamp dies from their new Valentine release. I have all the links below.
Love Notes kit~Meredith MacRitchie
Check out what the rest of the gals created with this fabulous kit sold in Meredith’s new Etsy store Delightful Waste. Thanks so much for stopping by!
MeredithWidaLaurieElena

30 thoughts on “Love Notes kit

  1. I love what you did with this beautiful kit. The library paper paired with that crinkle ribbon is right up my alley!

  2. Such a pretty tag, and I love all the layers on your treat bag, Laura! Thanks so much for the video…I always enjoy watching you create!

  3. Laura!! I am in love! And you did the whole layered thing so perfectly, no one could ever know that isn’t your usual thing! The video was awesome as well. THANK YOU so much for doing this for me!!!!

  4. Beautiful treat bag! Love all the layering you did! U rocked the beautiful kit…and the crinkle ribbon! Great tags too..love the dies!

  5. Laura, I absolutely love your style. You whip up these beautiful creations and make it all look so easy and, in fact, when you show us how you do it, it isn’t really all that complicated. Thanks so much for sharing. I admire you all the more because you are doing all of this while raising a beautiful family. I raised six of my own with ten years being the span from the oldest to the youngest. I didn’t find it hard at the time, but when I look back, sometimes I wonder how I did it and still stayed sane. I guess it all boils down to the fact that you don’t have time to worry about the small stuff and you just do what you have to do and the fact it is that I truly enjoyed the majority of it.

  6. Love it, Laura… the ease with which you make everything look so beautiful is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. You always make me smile and it’s a bonus of watching your video!

  7. Love both your tag and goodie bag. Wonderful video tutorial. I love each detail on both the projects, the die-cut trick is fab and love all the layering and touch of ribbon on the bag. Thanks for sharing it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

