Paper Smooches February projects

Hello there! Today I am sharing some of my February Paper Smooches projects with you.Paper SmoochesThis card uses my two favorite products from the February release: the Flower dies and the Scripty Sayings stamp set. You can layer the flower die cuts in a million different ways and get a different look each time.
Paper SmoochesThis next card uses the new Hooties and Owl Icons dies. That owl cracks me up. The look on his face is priceless. It’s like I can’t tell if the owl is mad, annoyed, being sarcastic or puttin’ out the sexy vibe? Either way, I laugh.
Paper SmoochesI used a mixture of pattern papers, colored the owl with Copics and added a little wink of stella here and there.
Paper SmoochesAnd lastly I created a little St.Patty’s Day tag using the new Spring dies and Scallop Tag die.
Paper SmoochesI die cut a couple shamrocks from pattern paper and stitched them onto the tag.
Paper SmoochesThe sentiment from this tag is from A Magical Spring stamp set. Here’s what that fun stamp set looks like: FBS-13-136Guess what…I have an extra one to give away! Woot! Just leave me a comment, and I’ll pick a lucky winner to send this fun stamp set to. Thanks so much for stopping by today!

Flower card supplies:

Owl card supplies:

Shamrock tag supplies:

94 thoughts on “Paper Smooches February projects

  1. So adorable! The celebrate card is beautiful and the tag is so cute! So many different options with that stamp set.

  2. The cards are just adorable. I love the owl! So cute! Love the print papers you used as well–colors are so soft. Thanks for the inspiration.

  3. Gorgeous creations, Laura. The flower card took my breath away and the owl card and the tag are so cute. Seems to me the owl just wants to have a chat, saying ‘Oohoo, anyone down there?’ LOL

  4. The cards and tag and so cute! Love the owl card! Just adorable. Love your cards and blog! Thanks for the giveaway chance!

  5. Love you’r celebrate card! Ohhh it reminds me Springtime is not far away. The clover tag is SO sweet. I wish I could sew so like you. Just adore the leprechaun and the bunny in the stamp set. Thank you for a chance to win.

  6. Your first card is gorgeous, Laura…the color combo is so striking! Loving that adorable owl too, and your description is too funny! And what a charming tag! It’s always fun to visit your blog ~ Thanks for making me smile!!!

  7. Your cards are always so beautiful and you make it look so easy! I love the flower die and how versital the set is. Thanks you!

  8. I think the owl looks like he’s had a little ‘Irish Cheer”‘ if you know what I mean. Thanks for a chance to win the Magical Spring stamp set.

  9. Great cards!!! I especially like the first one… never can resist flowers! 🙂 Thanks so much for the chance to win the stamp set. It’s so nice to see some St. Patrick’s Day stamps. They can be so hard to find.

  10. Like your die cut flower card…so simple and so elegant. Also like the shamrock tag, how cute is that…it’s good to see a little green after so much snow!

  11. Adorable card and tag! Love the owls expression…dazed and confused maybe! Lol! Great tag! The stamp set looks like it has some fun images to color! Thanks for a chance!

  12. Wonderful cards! Especially loving the first one, love how delicate some of those flowers are and the dimension you added!

  13. I adore all three, but, I am absolutely charmed by the “Celebrate” card! I am dying over that color combination! Thanks for the chance to win!

  14. These are all so sweet. Love the owl card. Thanks for a chance to win that cute spring set. I have a bit o’irish in me so it would be fun!

  15. The owl is my favorite, especially your take on him. I like the way you do projects without having to have all the latest and greatest. You make do with what you have so often. So thank you for that.

  16. The owl card & Irish tag are both really cute, but your card with the flowers is lovely. Can’t wait to get the script sayings set. Thanks for a chance to win.

  17. Very cute cards! I love the owl stamps and sayings and all die cuts, especially the flowers. I also love the tag…you make the nicest tags!

  18. Lovely projects! The first card is so beautiful!! I love how you colored the owl and reading what you wrote about him really made me lough 🙂

  19. Great cards!!! I was looking for a shamrock die so your tag helped me to find one!! yay! I think I may have to order a few Paper Smooches items because of your cards!!!!!

Leave a Reply

