Paper Smooches~February DT Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches March/April release with you!  FOUR new stamps and EIGHT new dies will be available to purchase at midnight on March 5th (eastern time) (12:01 am on March 6th) You will find our new releases HERE
To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize!

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog
  • The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • You have until midnight MT on Sunday, March 2nd to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, March 3rd to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

Ashley Marcu
Betsy Veldman
Emily Leiphart
Erin Lincoln
Heidi Van Laar
JJ Bolton
Kalyn Kepner
Karolyn Loncon
Kim Kesti
Laura Bassen
Laurie Schmidlin
Mou Saha
Pamela Ho
Summer Fullerton
Teri Anderson
Wendy Sue Anderson

To increase your chances of winning:

    • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
    • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
    • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)

I used one of the new Scooters Icons dies to create my mini scooter shaped card. The dies coordinate with the Spiffy Scooter stamp set. I colored my scooter with Copics.
Paper Smooches~Scooters IconsI know that these little mini shaped cards aren’t that great for writing much of a personal message on, but they are perfect for giving as little notes in a lunchbox or just to set on someone’s desk. If you sat down at your desk and this happy little scooter was waiting for you, wouldn’t it make you smile?
Paper Smooches~Scooters IconsThanks so much for hopping by!

224 thoughts on “Paper Smooches~February DT Blog Hop

  1. Honestly, you are in a league of your own Laura! I am inspired EVERY visit! This sweet wee scooter has me anxious to get into my craftroom and channel the inner child in me and COLOR!

  2. super super adorable!!!! your coloring is SO FABULOUS!! and the mini card is perfect!! i agree – who wouldn’t love to see that waiting for them!!!! it’s so cute!! and i just LOVE it!!

  3. You are so right!! A little mini card would just make my day!! Not every card needs to be huge project and this is a perfect reminder. Thanks, Laura.

  4. How adorable. This is a must I intend on putting on fb. I didn’t think to drop something like this on a friends workstation, or in a family members lunchbox. What a terrific idea. Thanks for making my head spin with inspiration.

  5. Such a sweet card, Laura! I agree…this is perfect for a lunch box! I love your idea and your coloring is really beautiful!!! I just bought this stamp, so I’m thrilled that I’ll be able to get the die!

  6. I love everything you do! Your style and design is out of this world. This card is adorable and I love, love, love the coloring. Thanks for all your inspiration!!

  7. Oh yes these would totally make me smile and I would make them all the time if I could color like you!! May have to try the same with paper-piecing!! Will be Pinning your card!

  8. That would make me smile & isn’t that what card giving is all about? All I need to hear from someone is that the card I made made them smile.

  9. What a great little card…sure to bring a smile to anyone’s face. I’m a big fan and have subscribed to your Youtube channel some months ago.

  10. This shaped card is absolutely adorable!! Soo glad Kim has been coming out with dies to match all the stamp sets bc let’s face it I’m awful at fussy cutting lol. And I’m sure I’m not the only one!!! I know I would be super happy if I found this scooter in my lunchbox lol. Great job!!

  11. Really cute, and I like your coloring! Since I live in a house of guys, if I were to make one it would have to have flames on it 🙂

  12. How adorable! I never knew Paper Smooches had so many wonderful products including coordinating dies, etc. I’ve fallen SO in love with everything Paper Smooches offers, and have shared about the Blog Hop where I can. I hope it bring LOTS of new interest to this wonderful company. LOVE THIS!

  13. Um! That is about the cutest little card I have ever seen! I couldn’t even stand it if I received a card like this!

  14. OMG! This little card is so adorable. Fantastic colouring. Yes it definitely would bring a smile to my face if I found it on my desk.

  15. SUPER CUTE card and sweet sentiment too!!!
    What a precious little card and clever idea 🙂
    THANK YOU for sharing your crafty inspiration with this FUN die & stamp!!!

  16. I don’t have a blog or Twitter but I did share your fun card and told everyone about the Blog Hop on Pinterest – my Pinterest name is Tracy Moloney 🙂

  17. Your scooter card would definitely make an adorable little note to put in a lunch box. It makes me smile just looking at it. I posted on FB, but I don’t have a blog, nor do I tweet.

  18. Hi Laura!
    OMG! I love your little shaped card….it’s so ADORABLE! It would definitely make me smile 🙂 …Great Copic color as well! Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day!

  19. Love the project.
    Thanks for doing the Blog Hop and the chance to winner prizes.
    I guess we never get to old do we?
    **U**
    Nance

Leave a Reply

