Mama Elephant~Sketchy Letters

Hi everyone! Today I’m over on the Mama Elephant blog sharing a couple of fun projects using the new Sketchy Letters stamp set.Mama Elephant~Sketchy LettersHave you seen those cute little quotes and prints that are all over Pinterest with the funny and inspirational quotes? I just love them and thought I’d use the Sketchy Letters to create some of my own.
Mama Elephant~Sketchy LettersFirst I went in search of some quotes that I liked. These particular ones really made me laugh. The one on the right was just stamped and colored with Copics. Don’t look at my messy kitchen! I also used circle images from the Four Seasons and Pandamonium stamp sets as well as several of the Mama Elephant pigment inks.
Mama Elephant~Sketchy LettersDoes a dance party ever break out in your kitchen? It does mine. I suppose it’s better to dance than to fight, right? Here’s a little video to show you how I made them.So you can see how versatile the new Sketchy Letters stamp set is. Maybe you’d like to find a funny or inspirational quote to make for yourself, too! Thanks so much for looking!

I also have a few “long overdue” winners to announce…
The Simon Says Stamp Cardstock and Ink giveaway goes to Natasha Kara (check out her beautiful blog!)
The Simon Says Stamp Spring Release blog hop giveaway goes to Emily Frasier (check out her amazing blog, too!)
And finally, the winner of the Paper Smooches Magical Spring stamp set goes to Wida Miller (happy birthday-tomorrow:)! and check out her outstanding blog as well and wish her a happy birhtday, hee hee)

25 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Sketchy Letters

  1. such adorable art!!! and what a wonderful idea to use washi to put them on the walls!! i LOOOOOVE it!! teh colors are so bright and happy – mama elehant inks ROCK! and i think it’s hysterical that you have dance parties in the kitchen! my little menn dance all the time!! and if it happens in the kitchen – even better!! this is just awesome!

  2. I love these quotes too, Laura! Your cards are so fun! I was thinkin’ we were gonna see the family dancin’ in the kitchen – Lol! Maybe next time? ♥

  3. These quotes are so fun, I love them, and those sketchy letters too. And congrats to all the winners!

  4. Great idea & technique video! I’m off to look for some circle-shaped stamps that I can turn over and use. 😉

  5. Congrats to all the winners!
    You are so clever, Laura! I love how you played with these sketchy letters…Love all the fun colors you chose for your circles, too! And, the photo of Emma is just too CUTE! Thanks again for the video!

  6. Love the look of your kitchen art, Laura. I don’t have the sketchy letters set (yet), but I do have a computer and the SSS circle stamps…
    Congrats to the winners

  7. Woman you are a certified hoot. Love, love, love when your blog comes up in my Reader because I know you’ll have a fantastically done project and you’ll do it while making me giggle.. Thanks SO MUCH for sharing.

  8. Oh how cute. I love the quotes and how you made them your own artwork. Great job! I love your videos.

  9. Such fun, colorful projects! The Bassen kitchen sounds like THEE funnest place to be–love the inspiration!

  10. My children and grandchildren all live out of town, so most of my cards are mailed and need to be less bulky. This would be a wonderful class to learn from. I will do a dance if Iwin!

  11. These look like so much fun to make. I always pin these sort s of quotes, but never thought of making it. Great idea! I LOVE that sketched alpha set. So many options.
    Thanks again for the giveaway, I am so excited to have won 😉 I can’t wait to get my hands on those inks. (you can never have too many ink colors, KWIM?)

  12. How cute and fun are your colorful stamped quotes!! Love it to bits. Your video is always so fun to watch! PS: I should do more of eating and laughing in my kitchen…and less cooking 🙂

  13. Please never stop making your videos…your love of your craft and life just shines through! Great quote projects today.

Leave a Reply

