Papertrey Ink~Just Smile + Birthday Classics: March & April

Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink as we countdown to the March release. She’s a doozie of a release, too, let me just say. I’m starting off by highlighting a fun new stamp set called Just Smile designed my Melissa Bickford.
PTI~Just SmileI started by using the Cover Plate: Stripes Horizontal for the front of my card in white on white. I love white on white. I just love white, especially white towels and white sheets and white teeth..hahaha! Anyways, then I used the Just Smile stamp set and coordinating dies to create this little sentiment focal with the aqua frame and flowers. I tied some silk ribbon to a mini clothespin and the rest is history.
PTI~Just SmileI used the same Just Smile stamp set on this next card, but just kept it very simple.
PTI~Just SmileI love it when you can take unassuming images in a stamp set and create a design with just ink and paper…and of course, a little rainbow action always helps, too, if you ask me.
PTI~Just SmileNext up is the new Birthday Classics: March stamp set designed by Dawn McVey.
PTI~Birthday Classics MarchI wanted to emphasize that arch under the March sentiment, so I trimmed my Soft Stone polka dot pattern paper to fit just under the curve. Then I stamped the ampersand in Hibiscus Burst and paper pieced it. I also added just a couple of very thin strips of cardstock in Raspberry Fizz and Hibiscus Burst to the bottom.
PTI~Birthday Classics MarchAnd finally, the Birthday Classics: April also designed by the lovely Dawn McVey. On a totally unrelated note, Dawn and her husband just celebrated their 13th wedding anniversary. Not sure if you saw the drop dead gorgeous Swarovski ring that he gave to her….so beautiful! You can see it on her instagram feed. Hope you don’t mind, Dawn, but that’s a beautiful ring and everyone just  needs to see it! Wishing you and Bart many, many more years of wedded bliss♥ Does anyone care about the cards anymore, lol!
PTI~Birthday Classics AprilI embossed the sentiment in clear and blended in the ink in Orange Zest, Summer Sunrise and Harvest Gold. Then I sewed a strip of Tropical Teal underneath.
PTI~Birthday Classics AprilThat’s all for today’s cards and off-topic ramblings:) Check out the Papertrey Ink blog to see more of the March release. Thanks so much for stopping by♥

33 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink~Just Smile + Birthday Classics: March & April

  1. Laura your cards always WOW me! But it is your “ramblings” that make me giggle and smile really big! That ring is GORGEOUS and white is the best!!! 🙂

  2. Wow Laura…all your cards are wonderful. I love how you emphasized the March curve. You’re creativity is soooo inspiring!!!

  3. I’m still laughing! That ring really is gorgeous but OF COURSE we still care about the cards! Lol!

    I love your work – you are so darn talented! You have an amazing eye for design, Laura! Each one of these cards is so beautifully created! ♥

  4. Love your card creations!! And I’m so glad you are apart of PTI, in case I haven’t said that before. Your ideas sparkle!! Thanks

  5. Just simply love your cards. Your colors that you use together are amazing. Looking at your cards make me smile. You place so much thought in each card. You can see it.

  6. I think that you are uber amazing and talented!! I have never seen any creation of yours that I did not like!! They always make me smile!! Dare I ask for you to stop by my blog if you get a sec – it would be such an honor!! daisiesgirl.com

  7. Trimming the Soft Stone polka dot paper to match the curve in the sentiment was genius. My birthday is this month, so I am going to just imagine that this card is for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

