Introducing Embellished Elegance

Hello there! Today is the first group post with Papertrey Ink. For the first group post we are featuring the new Embellished Elegance stamp set and coordinating dies.
PTI~Embellished EleganceLet me just first start off by saying that this new Embellished Elegance stamp set might just be my all time favorite PTI set to date. It’s so classy and so elegant. I love the font combinations. I love how effortless it is to make a gorgeous card. I just love everything about it and I know you will, too.
PTI~Embellished EleganceFor my first card, I kept it very clean and simple. I stamped the vines and leaves in Limeade Ice ink. In order to get the leaves to be slightly lighter than the vines, I stamped them off one time on scratch paper.
PTI~Embellished EleganceMy next card is more elaborate. I started by adhering some Soft Stone striped pattern paper, and then added the die cut vines and flowers.
PTI~Embellished EleganceI also added a couple of pearl stickers to the flower centers.
PTI~Embellished EleganceMake sure and see what the amazing gals on the design team have created with this set. I’m pretty sure it’s gonna knock your pants off! I’m so very happy to have my friend, Laurie, joining the team. She is as talented as she is kind. Even though it is very bittersweet, because I’m still missing my Illinois partner in card crime, Cristina. It won’t be the same without her, but I know that Laurie will bring the house down with her signature extreme CAS that we all love so much.
Nichole • BetsyDawnHeatherMelissaLaurieMaileErinDanielle

birthday card:
cardstock: stamper’s select white
ink: limeade ice, hibiscus burst, orange zest, summer sunrise, true black, harvest gold, blueberry sky

wedding card;
cardstock: stamper’s select white
soft stone striped pattern paper
ink: limeade ice, aqua mist, hawaiian shores, tropical teal, true black

27 thoughts on “Introducing Embellished Elegance

  1. Absolute stunners Laura! The stamped ‘frame’ is incredible and the sentiment really pops in the first, and the second is sweet serene loveliness!

  2. Your first card is absolutely breathtaking!! I was studying it, and really love the different colors you chose for the flowers, especially the navy. Not just pinks. And yes, I miss Cristina already!! I did have fun checking out Laurie’s blog though : )

  3. Laura, you used the soft granite striped paper so well. It is on my Wishlist for this month already. thanks.

  4. Love these cards. So pretty on the soft stone stripe. This definitely looks like a must have set. Thanks so much.

  5. Absolutely stunning cards, Laura! Thanks for the tip on stamping the leaves…of course, now I need more ink colors…and stamps…and cardstock! Every month you inspire so much during the release, but your killing my budget, girl!!!

Leave a Reply

