Personalized Coin Purses & Possibilities

Hello again! Today I’m back with the second group post for Papertrey Ink. This one is all about the new coin purse die and accessories.Papertrey InkI have to admit that when I first saw the coin purse die, I thought to myself, “What in the world?”, but now…boy oh boy, everyone I know is getting a personalized coin purse…everyone!
Papertrey InkThis is the cutest thing I’ve ever seen in my life! Best gift idea, too. Emma hasn’t taken it out of her hands since I finished the last stitch. She raided my wallet and filled it with coins. It really is so easy to put together. I love how the new Bitty Button Stacks dies look on it, too. I used the Headline Alpha dies to personalize it.
Papertrey InkNext, I made a cute little tag to coordinate with the pouch. I used the new Tag Sale #10 dies, Seasonal Stitching: Butterflies dies and the Bitty Button Stacks dies. The sentiment is from the new Birthday Classics: April stamp set.
Papertrey InkAnd lastly, I used the Coin Purse die to create a card. It works perfectly and adds fun detail to the edges.
Papertrey InkThe sentiment is from the new Wet Paint stamp set. I also added more Bitty Buttons to it as well…I must have cranked that Big Shot a million times using all of these new dies, but they are just so dang cute, I couldn’t stop.
Papertrey InkI’ve already seen a few of the design teams projects using the new Coin Purse die…you are gonna seriously flip your lid!! No joke. Check them out:
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle
Thanks so much for stopping by♥

coin purse:
felt: aqua mist, autumn rose, summer sunrise, lemon tart, limeade ice
ribbon: limeade ice
dies: headliner alphas, coin purse, bitty button stacks
buttons: raspberry fizz, orange zest, lemon tart

tag: 
cardstock: raspberry fizz, hibiscus burst, stamper’s select whtie
felt: summer sunrise, lemon tart
button: aqua mist
ink: true black
cream cotton twine
stamps: birthday classics: april

card:
cardstock: tropical teal
ink: tropical teal, versamark
white embossing powder
felt: raspberry fizz, summer sunrise, lemon tart, simply chartreuse
dies: coin purse, bitty button stacks, just smile(leaves)

35 thoughts on “Personalized Coin Purses & Possibilities

  1. So sweet! Love how you personalized it!!! I have been making little sewing project kits for my niece for birthdays and Christmas gifts and she would love this purse so much!!!! Awesome post my dear!!

  2. You’re right: both the dies and your project are darn cute! But I think my favourite is your last card (not counting the picture of Emma holding on to her new treasure of course). Love everything about that card.

  3. Your coin purse projects are wonderful and all of the everybodies on your list will love getting their own coin purse.

  4. Being realistic I was wondering if I would actually make a coin purse and wasn’t sure if I should buy the die set. However, when I saw your cute card you convinced me I need these dies. I just love your card. I would definitely use these dies to make cards with the option of making a coin purse later. Thanks for inspiring me.

  5. Thank you Laura for the wonderful inspiring ideas, you are one of the reasons my day is bright.
    I have soooo many coins laying around they are begging me for the little purse. Their time is coming LOL!

  6. All of your projects are fabulous, as always, but that card! Soooo awesome! I love everything about it. Now I want the die set just so I can make a card like that! Thanks, Laura! Have a wonderful day! 🙂

  7. You are so darn creative! LOVE Emma’s purse – I can totally see why you would want to make a ton of them! Love your tag and card too – beautiful work, as always, Laura! ♥

  8. Well, all I can say is – Everyone is going to be thrilled 😀 Gorgeous, gorgeous, work all round. Thank you, for sharing a cute picture of Emma 🙂

  9. Love your take using these dies. Your Emma reminds me of my grand daughter Emma. Our Emma too would not let that purse go if I made one for her. But what is nice she can make one herself with grandma.
    Love your card

  10. Egads, I totally LOVE what you did with this die, and I don’t have any girls. Is it wrong that I really want one of these?!? Marvelous way to turn it into the most adorable little card ever, too.

    PS. Emma totally rocks the cuteness factor!!!

  11. No wonder Emma loves this little purse…it’s adorable. …and aren’t you just too clever to figure out how to turn these elements into that sweet card and tag. Genius.

  12. I love your projects with these new stamps and dies…so clever, Laura! Emma’s coin purse is so sweet…and I can see how much she LOVES it! Thanks for including a photo of her…she always makes me smile 🙂

  13. That little purse is so adorable! I’m loving all the felt on your projects today, especially the button flowers!

  14. Love these projects!!! All of them! You are single-handedly responsible for adding about 4 new things to my wish list…yikes! 🙂 all I can say is that it is a good thing I have a birthday coming up. 🙂

  15. Holy smokes LB, this coin purse is so darling and the card made from the same die is too. What an amazing release this month! Your last post has stunning cards in it too. Congrats again on being on the PTI team.

  16. LOVE your little purse! I can totally see my 6 (soon to be 7 year old) doing the exact same thing! Now I have to buy everything you used so I can make one just like it!

  17. Love all your projects-and thank you for sharing the adorable photo of Emma. How well I know that cutting and using Button Stacks is addictive!

  18. Oh my, oh my–a coin purse die??? Even as a card, it’s awesome! And I HAVE to get that Wet Paint set and that gorgeous font! LOVE!

  19. The coin purse is so very cute. I love it. My first thought was…how did she get her stitching so straight? I was looking at your list of supplies because I thought the stitching looked like white yarn. Is it yarn? Then as I read the rest of your blog, I saw the tiny holes the coin purse die makes and I was like…..ok now I see. You made lovey cards. You’re greatly talented. I wanna get the die now. Thank you for the heads-up on this new die. 👍

  20. Emma’ SWEET and INNOCENT face said it all—she is one lucky gal to get this adorable coin purse from her talented Mama! That edge die is something else…

Leave a Reply

