PTI~Release in Review

Today is Release in Review day with Papertrey Ink…woot! I have quite a few project to share with you. Are you up for it? I hope so. First up is the Monthly Moments: March stamp set designed by Heather Nichols.
PTI~Monthly Moments: MarchI created a layered tag with Cream and New Leaf cardstock. I stamped polka dots on the green tag using the new Polka Dot Basics 3. Then I die cut the shamrock into the cream tag using the new Seasonal Stitching: Clovers dies and stamped the sentiment from the the Monthly Moments: March set. Speaking of shamrocks, do you guys like Shamrock shakes? Just wondering. It’s a love/hate thing over here. I love it at first, but by the end of it, I hate it.
PTI~Monthly Moments: MarchNext up is another card using the Birthday Classics: April stamp set designed by Dawn McVey. There are several different sentiment choices in this set that allows you to create for much more than just birthdays. Here I created an Easter card.
PTI~Birthday Classics: AprilI die cut the new Seasonal Stitching: Eggs dies into some Rustic Cream cardstock and stitched them with various pink colors of floss. Then I popped the whole thing up on a Hibiscus Burst card base.
PTI~Birthday Classics: AprilNext up is the Just Smile stamp set designed by Melissa Bickford.
PTI~Just SmileI stamped the row of flowers along a thin strip of Limeade Ice cardstock and Hibiscus Burst striped pattern paper. I’ve become completely addicted to the polka dot and striped pattern papers…can you tell?
PTI~Just SmileNext up is the Phrase Play #2 stamp set Nichole.
PTI~Phrase Play #2Like I told you, I’m addicted to the striped pattern papers. They are just so happy and stripe-y, aren’t they? I love this sentiment and coordinating die set. So many fun options for it. I added a little flower to the bottom from the Bitty Button stack dies.
PTI~Phrase Play #2And next is the Putting Down Roots stamp set designed by Lizzie Jones.
PTI~Putting Down RootsLove these fun cactus and planter images. Are you still with me? You haven’t fallen asleep yet, have you? Should we have an intermission, lol? A seventh inning stretch?
PTI~Putting Down RootsAnd here’s the Gatsby Glamour stamp set designed by Nichole. So fabulous! Love this look.
PTI~Gatsby GlamourI used the new Background Basics: Art Deco to create the background. I embossed it in clear and then blended in some Aqua Mist, Hawaiian Shores, Tropical Teal and Limeade Ice ink. Then I layered the Gatsby frame four times for some thickness. Such a cool looking font, too.
PTI~Gatsby GlamourAnd I saved my favorite for last….the delicious Wet Paint stamp set designed by Nichole. This awesome brushstroke look is all the rage. I absolutely love how it looks embossed in white on Raspberry Fizz cardstock.
PTI~Wet PaintI mounted the sentiment that was also embossed in white on two thin strips of black cardstock over some silver thread.
PTI~Wet PaintSo there you have it! Another fantastic release by Papertrey Ink. Make sure and check out what the rest of the design team has created. Thanks so much for stopping by my lovely friends♥
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle

39 thoughts on “PTI~Release in Review

  1. What a happy way to start my day…I always chuckle when I read you “are you still with me?” comments…because I’m always still sitting at the end of my chair with excitement wondering what the next card will look like. 🙂

  2. Ack! Awesome cards! I love dots and stripes too – just something about them! You sure have created some fabulous cards here, Laura – love each one!

  3. Awesome stuff! I love your tags, they never disappoint. I also love the cacti and planters, sentiment dies, Gatsby, and wet paint font. Fabulous! I sure wish I had deep enough pockets to get all that good stuff.

  4. Laura all such fabulous design, of course! I haven’t had a Shamrock shake in a long time but I think I don’t get one because I think i am going to like but I really don’t. Your Gatsy card is awesome!

  5. Nichole is sure scratching her head wondering WHY she didn’t add you to her team YEARS ago!! Truly, your cards shine among all the rest! I really wish I would have thought to do the angled, repeated sentiments like you did with your brush stroke stamp. Awesome!!

  6. It’s official…you don’t sleep, Laura!! I am AMAZED (it’s an understatement) how you come up with these pretty babies. I love each one of them, but the stitched eggs are out of this world!!!

  7. You are THEE Energizer Bunny! Such fab projects, as always, and I hope Nichole ordered TONS of that Wet Paint set because it’s a winner! Must.have!!

  8. Pardon me while I pick my jaw up off the desk after seeing all of these amazingly gorgeous cards and tag, Laura! I can’t even pick a fave, they’re all so pretty! And, I love all the polka dots and stripes, too, so keep em’ coming!
    By the way…No one could ever fall asleep scrolling through your stunning creations…seriously! Thanks so much for inspiring us…and enabling ‘me’ when the PTI release goes live tonight 🙂

  9. Oh my word – your favorite is totally my favorite! I was already excited to get this set. Now, even more so!!!! That would be such a fun gift set. Love, love, love!!!!! Like, I could gush about it for quite some time. I love it!

  10. You have one card that is cracking me up. Your Just Smile Card. I am wondering if you are going to give this card to your parents. Who else would you give a card to that says….”thanks for making me”. LOL! Love all your cards! You are amazing!

  11. Thanks for showing the die cut sentiment card. I love the embedded look, but I always tend to lose the little insert parts of the open letters. I love that you allowed the patterned paper behind to show thru. I like this idea much better! 🙂

  12. Pingback: CASE study DT call | My Place to Create

Leave a Reply

