Mama Elephant~Just Hatched

Hi there! Today I’m joining Mama Elephant as we highlight the new March release. Today we are featuring the new Just Hatched stamp set. Mama Elephant always comes up with the cutest images and this one is no exception.Mama Elephant~Just HatchedI created a layered tag using the Embellished tag die and Dainty Bow die. I masked off the Mama chick so that the baby could peek out from behind her. I’m cracking up at the Mama chick’s eyes. I colored her with Copics and then at the last minute I wanted to see how it would look if I took the colorless blender and went around her eyes. To me, it’s perfection. The look in her eyes is just what a new Mama…or old Mama looks like. If she could talk she’d say, “Somebody help me before I throw this little chick out the window. The thing hasn’t slept all night, and I’m about to pull what’s left of my two tiny feathers out of my head! Is that not what she would say? And look at that baby…totally adorable and oblivious to the pain that it inflicts on it’s Mama.
Mama Elephant~Just HatchedCheck out the Mama Elephant blog to see more of the Just Hatched stamp set. Thanks so much for looking!

42 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Just Hatched

  1. Absolutely darling tag, Laura! And…you nailed it ~ That’s exactly what that mama chick is saying! I just ordered this set, and can’t wait to get my hands on it 🙂

  2. body{font-size:10pt;font-family:arial,sans-serif;background-color:#ffffff;color:black;}p{margin:0px;}

    Dear Laura,   You’re right; the colorless blender truly completes the image!  Thank you for sharing this great tip!  xo   Warm wishes,   Lisa

Leave a Reply

