SSS~Full Card Hourglass die

Hi there! Today I’ve got a couple of cards made featuring the Full Card Hourglass die by Simon Says Stamp.
SSS~Full Card Hourglass dieI die cut several pieces of cardstock with the Hourglass die and pieced them together to create this geometric background. I loved these neutral colors that I found in an older DCWV matstck pack called Linen Closet and thought it was a perfect fit for a masculine card. The sentiment is from the Dad Grandpa Uncle dies by Simon Says Stamp as well.
SSS~Full Card Hourglass dieAnd here’s a more colorful take using the same Hourglass die.
SSS~Full Card Hourglass dieDoesn’t this look like an arial view of the beach, looking down on the colorful umbrellas? Take me there, oh please, oh please! The fun sentiment is from the Birthday Balloons stamp set.
SSS~Full Card Hourglass dieI feel like I’ve only touched the surface on the amount of ways that this Hourglass die can be used. The possibilities are endless for sure. Thanks so much for stopping by!

38 thoughts on “SSS~Full Card Hourglass die

  1. Awesomeness!!! You are so clever and creative! That first card is gorgeous – love those beautiful neutrals! And your second card is so fun and playful – love how you used the die with those wonderful, bold colors! Love ’em both, Laura!

  2. I so adore your two cards…the color combination of the first and the fun the second shouts! You are so creative and talented; thank you for sharing!

  3. Oh my goodness, I have that paper stack, too, and although I don’t have the hourglass die, I do have one that I can use, so thanks for the idea. I love it done in the bright colors, too.

  4. So awesome Laura! Love the umbrella style of the second one, but it’s that geometric beauty in those fab modern neutral colours that really has me giddy!

  5. Good heaven’s Laura…you never cease to amaze me with your creativity! I love the geometric pattern and beautiful masculine colors on your first card…such a perfect masculine card! I also love how you arranged the triangles on your 2nd card! And, you’re right…your design looks like an arial view of the beach…so COOL!
    Thank you so much for always showing us how to think outside the box…I mean triangle 🙂

  6. Okay, now I know I’m gonna need that die, just so I can make some top view umbrellas! 😉
    And the harlequin pattern on your masculine card is sooooo handsome! Awesome cards as always!

  7. love the cards-what a great idea for any of those mat stack pads of paper with the coordinating colors-now I want to try it using some of the coordinating pattern papers too-thanks for the inspiration

  8. This die is on my wish list, but after seeing your gorgeous cars it’s moving to my shopping list. you rocked this one- twice, Laura.

  9. I can’t wait to see what else you create with it, Laura! These are already outrageous and fabulous!! I love how your “beach umbrellas” look 3D!! (At least to me. Is that my meds again?) Keep ’em those stunning card designs comin’! Hugs, Darnell

  10. Love your cards always, Laura, but that first one? I am wanting that die really, really badly =] Had to watch your Mama Elephant vid again while here =]

Leave a Reply

