A Blog Named Hero is 2!

white-frameToday I have the honor of joining A Blog Named Hero as they celebrate their 2nd birthday with a fabulous hop. If you’re following the hop, then you should have arrived here from the lovely Tanja Kewel-Neef’s blog.
Hero Arts cut fileSince we are celebrating a 2nd birthday, I thought I’d make two cards. These feature some of the fabulous Hero Arts cut files found in the Silhouette store. The card above is one single cut file called Happy Birthday Flat Card. I used it on some Hero Arts pool layering paper….could not have been simpler and more lovely. The background on the below card is a cut file called Uneven Stripe Background and the leaves were cut out with the Birds on Branch cut file. I blended in some Picked Raspberry on the card base, and the sentiment is from the Type stamp set.
Hero Arts cut fileGo check out A Blog Named Hero to see the entire blop hop list and while you’re there, wish them a wonderful 2nd birthday. Leave me a comment for your chance to win a prize package from either Hero Arts or Simon Says Stamp…Woot! Thank so much for hopping by! You’re next stop on the hop is the fabulous Cherion Brandon.

210 thoughts on “A Blog Named Hero is 2!

  1. Ohhhh! Love both these cards Laura! The second one is especially gorgeous!! I discovered your blog 2days ago and I cant get my eyes of it. Have been browsing through all of your stunning creations! You are super-talented and funny 😀

  2. love the cards and the cut files… can you see those uneven stripes as a stencil with embossing paste?

  3. Absolutely Fabulous cards, Laura! Just beautiful and so clean and simple! Congrats on being part of ABNH’s celebration hop! I can’t wait to see what’s next! Thanks for sharing! XOXO-Shari

  4. I don’t know how you do it, Laura…both of your cards are AMAZING! I love all the little circles with the color peeking in from behind, and your ombre’ inking/blending on your 2nd card is over the moon fabulous! I just love them both, and I’m so happy that you were part of today’s hop!

  5. I wish I had this kind of talent. The shades of raspberry on the second card are very eye catching. Thank you for sharing these & for being a part of the blog hop.

  6. Two adorable cards, but really loving the uneven stripes card. I need to check out the Silhouette store today.

  7. I am so glad you decided to use cut files from the silhouette store! You’ve showcased them beautifully! Both cards are awesome, Laura!

  8. Both cards are very beautiful. You showed me files in the silhouette cameo. I liked the colors that you used. Thanks for the inspiration.

  9. What fun and beautiful cards. Love how you did your backgrounds they really showcased well with the card cuts very clever and creative of you. Of course Laura you are always a fun gal and it is reflected in your cards as they are always very cleverly done with lots of creativity and by an extremely talented gal.!!

  10. Fantastic CAS designs. I really love that uneven stripe cut file. That deep pink, with the white and touch of black is just stunning .

  11. Both are simple and clean cards. I love the way the picked raspberry ombre pops on the second card. Thanks for sharing!

  12. Cool! The first card looks like it could have some sort of machine-readable encoded message. Know what I mean? But I absolutely love the 2nd card! Love that picked raspberry color.

  13. Hi Laura! Love both of your cards and the cut-outs technique you used. The pink ink is so pretty! : )

  14. That first card is so simple and easy, but a great impact and the blending on the second combined with the cut file is fantastic!

  15. Love both cards—especially like that you used HA Silhouette files! Really fun! Makes me want to try some of them, too!

  16. Love your cards and the Silhouette files you used! BTW, thanks for pointing me in the right direction. I just bought four cutting files at the store!

  17. Thanks for showing what to do with the cut files. I love them both but my fave is the Happy Birthday Flat. Great cards!

  18. I love your cards – especially the 2nd one! The color behind the stripes makes the card so spectacular!

  19. Laura, your cards for ABNH’s 2nd Bday are cool. They are so different. I couldn’t believe how it was made. Cool. Can’t wait to see more.

  20. Thanks for using some of the Silhouette files for Hero Arts. I keep collecting them but need to start USING them. Love how these came out!

  21. Laura as always you have done a wonderful job on these cards. You have such a wonderful eye for colour and form. Love these cards

Leave a Reply

