Mama Elephant~April Challenge

08k7Today I’m joining Mama Elephant for their April challenge. This month we have a beautiful inspiration photo.
Mama ElephantI used several different stamp sets to create a cute little birthday shaker card. I had a million different sets all strung out everywhere to see what I could use for this and that. The owl is from the Just Hatched set. The party hat is from the Honey Bunny set. The balloon is from the Pandamonium set, and the sentiment is from Make a Wish…whew…oh, and I used the Love Quotes die to create the shaker window.
Mama ElephantI also added a few stitches below the owl with some aqua floss. Shakers are such a big hit around here. The kids just love ’em!
Here’s the details for the challenge:
1. You must use a Mama Elephant stamp
2. Challenge duration 4/4/2014 – 4/30/2014
3. No limit to how many entries, in other words, go buck wild!
4. Link up using the Inlinkz tool on the Mama Elephant blog
5. PRIZE: A SPOT ON THE ME CHALLENGE TEAM!!!!
Check out the Mama Elephant blog to see more inspiration. Thanks so much for stopping by!

21 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~April Challenge

  1. I’ve always loved a shaker card…this is just too cute! I love love the use of speech bubble for this design. The colors of the sequins and that little stitched line…SWOON! You NAILED this challenge!

  2. This is so cute! Love that you combined so many sets. Who wouldn’t love to receive this darling card. Thanks!

  3. First, I’ve had all of these stamp sets in my cart for awhile. This card pushed me over the edge. I will be going right to ME to purchase them. Second, I would so very much appreciate you doing a YT video on a card similar to this….just thought I would throw that out there 🙂 Thanks for sharing your talent with us#

  4. Pingback: Thank You Panda Shaker | JESS CRAFTIN'

Leave a Reply

