Altenew premier blog hop

Altenew blog hop bannerWelcome to the Altenew premier blog hop!
Altenew is the latest stamp company to open it’s doors to the paper crafting community. The stamps that you will see here will be available for purchase on April 7th.Altenew~SohcahtoaI cannot even tell you how excited I am for my sweet friends Tasnim and Jen and their new stamp company! They are both so incredibly talented as well as wonderful people.
Altenew~SohcahtoaWhen I saw the new stamp designs, I about fell off my chair! They are really outstanding, really, really right up my alley! This first card uses the new Sohcahtoa stamp set. This set satisfies my triangle/geometric lovin’ heart! So many different sizes and styles along with some awesome sentiments.
Altenew~Sketchy Cities AmericaThis next card features the Sketchy Citites America stamp set. Is this skyline image gorgeous, or what? I love it so, so much!
Altenew~Sketchy Cities AmericaI just loosely painted some watercolor scribbles and then stamped the skyline over top. Then I stamped a sentiment from the Lace Up stamp set.
Altenew~Super ScriptThis last card features the Super Script and the Magnolias for Her stamp set. I masked off the sentiment so that the flower would appear behind it and then colored it with Copics.
Altenew~Super Script

PRIZES
To celebrate the grand opening of their store, Altenew is giving away five stamp sets of choice to three lucky winners! The winners will be chosen from comments left at the Altenew blog .

Wait! there is more. I will choose a winner from comments left on this blog, and the prize will be the Sohcahtoa and Sketchy Cities America stamp sets.
You may leave up to three comments on each blog
– Comment on the project/stamp/what you would like to see in future stamps
– Like Altenew on Facebook
– Follow Altenew on Pinterest

The winners will be announced on April 7th.
Here’s the blog hop list:
Altenew
Cristina Kowalczyk 
Elena Roussakis
Iwona Palamountain
Jennifer Mcguire
Jocelyn Olson 
Laura Bassen-me:)
Thanks so much for stopping by♥

607 thoughts on “Altenew premier blog hop

  1. Laura, I love how you created with the skyline stamp! I’ve always steered away from these kind of stamps but you’ve showcased it so well that I am excited to try it! Thank you!

  2. Wow! That skyline scene is amazing! You can tell these stamps designs were done with a lot of thought (and love).

  3. Wow you make me wanna order right away amazing cards love them all. Such a great way to show off all those stamps and thank you very much for the chance to win.

  4. I really like what I see from this new company. Each set you have highlighted is very different but each outstanding in its own way. You have maximized the skyline with your water coloring. There isn’t a thing I don’t like about these stamps!

  5. Going to NYC in a few weeks time on a Fine Arts Trip with my sons school. These stamps would be perfect to make Thank You’s for the teachers!

  6. Very beautiful cards. I like how the word Friend rests on the flower. I also like the skyline stamp.

  7. Oh wow, how exciting! I’m so loving what I’m seeing I can’t wait for the 7th to be able to see them all and order! My poor wallet 🙂

  8. Thanks for helping a new company get off the ground. I love the way the background was behind the buildings. Very different technique. The flowers on the other card are colored so nicely. The triangle card was great too. Love the variety of colors.

  9. Love the sketchy cities card Laura!! You always rock it!! These stamps are so classy and clean and simple. Can’t wait to see what they come up with in the future. I know anything they do will be great!!

  10. Long time follower to your blog Lauren! But first time seeing this up & coming stamp company! I love it! Thanks for sharing your awesome cards as always! Love it!!

  11. I have a fondness for skylines and this one is super! I was super excited to see this new company…what a great variety of images and sentiments. Your cards are all so different, each one striking.

  12. Wow Laura .. those cards are gorgeous . The stamp sets are wonderful . I particularly like the magnolia set and the bold greetings set . Thank you for sharing.

  13. As always your clean style is flawless. Can’t wait to see more from this company – these first sets look so tempting.

  14. What an inspiration, thank you miss Laura! Great set of images and good to know you can combine them for an endless array of inspiration. Good luck to Altenew!

  15. I just love your cards they are definitely beautiful. Looking forward to the new release and a new stamp company! Like I don’t have enough stamps! haha..

  16. Great cards! Thanks for sharing. I love the way the flower is behind the word on the last card.

  17. Love your cards–they are so vibrant and colorful! The Sketchy America set looks like it would be so fun to color. I’m so excited about these new stamps!

  18. 100% stunningness, 0% surprised! Love every single one of these!! I can’t stop staring at the sentiment on the last one. Your masking is *so* good that it looks like the sentiment was embossed!!

  19. Yay, a new stamp company! Welcome Altenew!
    Especially like your Magnolia/Super Script card. The colors and composition are beautiful.

  20. Great cards! Love the skyline with the bright colors, the way you masked the sentiment, and the magnolia stamp is a gotta have it! Going to check out the new company now! Thanks for the heads up and chance to win!

  21. Beautiful, graphic, uncluttered….so pleasing to the eye……looking forward to adding new stamps to my collection. Would be great to win.

  22. Wow Laura! My jaw drops every time is see your cards! Altenew will have great success I can already see it by all the amazing stamp sets they have already released! I think anything they put out will be awesome!

  23. Laura, you are one busy lady! I love what you did with the cityscape scene, so striking! Your masking technique always has amazing results….all 3 cards are awesome.

  24. OH MY GOSH!
    Love all of them.
    This new company is going to be one of my favorites.
    Thank you for sharing such gorgeous cards…

  25. Dear Laura, what should I say – I love the way you have used these lovely stamps – great cards!
    My favourite ist the the skyline stamp!
    greets Nicole

  26. Love the cards that your made using these new stamps. Can’t wait to get my hands on some of these amazing stamps and start creating.

  27. What wonderful stamps! Your cards are amazing as usual. I love the masking of the last one! Thanks for the chance to win.

  28. These cards are so fresh and fun! – I love the way you’ve masked the sentiment so the flower looks as if it’s behind it – all in all a really versatile collection of stamp images!

  29. 3 really gorgeous one layer cards, Laura! Thanks so much for sharing them with us! I love how you masked off the sentiment on the last card…but, they’re all really beautiful!

  30. I don’t have a skyline stamp, but your card definitely convinced me I have to have this stamp. I love it. All the stamps are fabulous. Great job!!!!

  31. Laura, your cards are all amazing. Your water color is perfect behind the Skyline stamp and I am in love with Super Script. What an amazing launch! Thanks for sharing your beautiful cards and a chance to win.

  32. I’ve been wanting a city stamp and Sketcy Cities fits the bill. Your coloring interpretation is so full of live and vivid.

  33. Your cards are so beautiful. I absolutely love how you used the watercolors in the background of the skyline. Makes the whole card pop. And your masking on the second card is great. I love the flower being behind the sentiment.

  34. All 3 of your cards are wonderful, but the last one with the masked sentiment is just beautiful. Thank you for sharing this new company with us.

  35. As usual, Laura, your cards are absolutely stunning and inspiring, I especially love that they are all one layer cards, TFS.

  36. Fantastic cards, Laura. Love the magnolia… so striking. And I was not surprised to see the triangles on your card. Well done!

  37. Beautiful cards. It is always exciting to see new stamping companies open. I love all of their stamp sets

  38. I am loving the new stamp sets. Maybe some dies to coordinate with the stamps. I’d love to see that for the super script and a few others.

  39. Love LOVE the city skyline. What a simple, but fantastic card. …and the triangles …..so much my style. I think I am really going o lik these new stamps!

  40. Lovely cards using this release! Love all the stamps, especially Simple Shape and Label Love sets. 😉

  41. Ok I am IN LOVE with the city scape. Oh my. I would love to see more stamps like this. I love the sketchy pics!!! Call me if you need another artist LOL!!!!

  42. Laura, your skyline card is striking with the watercolor background! I’m so excited to learn about Altenew stamps! I’m off to visit their site now…

  43. I liked/follow Altenew on Facebook and I invited several of my Friends to follow Altenew on Facebook as well.

  44. Laura these cards are beautiful…you sure know how to bring stamps to life. I love the skyline stamp and then adding the rainbow colours-wow. your masking on the last is great!

  45. Double Wow! All your cards are just fantastic! Your one layer cards are to die for, wish I could create cards just half as amazing as yours! These new stamp sets…new company..can’t wait to see what’s to come next!

  46. Love your cards…great skyline card. and love the geometric card and what the heck..love the floral card….great stamps!!

  47. I absolutely love your cards! The triangles are gorgeous and the water coloring over the skyline card is fantastic!

  48. Always can’t wait for your posts & videos, your creativity is endless & LOVE all your cards!! also can’t wait for this company to open this Monday, HAVE TO order some stamps! THANK YOU Laura for the inspiration! Blessings!

  49. You have showcased these new stamps in such clever ways, Laura! I love each card so much. I wish these gals the best of luck with their new company.

  50. Great display of cards. I really love how you masked off the Birthday sentiment and made the flower seem like it was behind it.

  51. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE – three FABULOUS cards Laura! I can already tell Altenew is going to make a BIG dent in my crafting budget LOL 😉

  52. Wow! I cannot wait to see more from this company – more skylines, please! And I liked them on Facebook.

  53. Loved the City scape with the watercolor scribbles brilliant idea. Would love to try this with these new stamps

  54. This release really does offer something for everyone! I just knew you would be using the triangle shapes to create an awesome cards, but I also love your skyline. It’s pretty amazing!

  55. I’ve been thinking about buying a cityscape stamp for quite a while and I think this one is the most detailed I’ve seen. I just love it, and love the card you made with it!

  56. WOWZERS ! I never would have guessed that triangles could be so AMAZING ! I also never would have guessed that I would fall in love with a card stamped with triangles. I would have thought that the magnolia with that gorgeous word stamp would get my little heart beating faster, but no, it’s the triangles. Go figure!

  57. i can’t decide which card I like the best, so I’ll comment on more than 1. The masking on the last looks so “professional”, Love how you used the triangles on the 1st. I think I would have have a hard time making that one – wondering about the colors to use & where to put which size of triangle!

  58. Great cards, I love how you can scribble some watercolor paint on a card and make it so cool….lol your awesome and make me laugh in your videos!

  59. Love the skyline! Would like to see a variety of fonts in future sets. Oh goody–a new stamp source!

  60. Laura, I should be careful when visiting your blog when you talk new stamps. I already have an overflowing shopping list for Altenew, but you added more to it! These cards are just stunning! I love them all, but I will admit to being AMAZED at that masked sentiment. WOW! 🙂

  61. Love your cards! the layered triangles is so cool and the watercolor city is a great idea…but the last one really caught my eye; beautiful image really sets it apart. Great job!

  62. Love these stamp sets and the way you used them. I especially like the watercolor background under the Sketchy Cities Skyline.

  63. Love, love, love the Sochatoa set, and the Magnolias for her. I love the simplicity of those flowers. I’d love to see more of the Sketchy Sentiments type sets – magnificent to make them the focal point, and use something behind them. I’ve never thought of that!

  64. Thought I was never get to the comment section, had to scroll thru so many comments. Your cards are brilliant (as I would expect:) my favourite, with the greeting going thru the yellow flower, just perfect.

  65. I love them all! The triangles are so bright & cheery on the 1st. The coloring on the skyline is superb & I love how you put the script over the magnolia! Awesome cards!

  66. Laura, love the cards you made with these stamps. Always glad to see new companies out there and their products. Especially like the Sohcahtoa stamp set 🙂

  67. I love the sketchy cityscape stamp set, the superscript is big and fabulous, the geometric triangle stamps are in wonderful sizes and patterns …. LOVE this new company’s stamp sets! Oh and your cards are wonderful, love the color combos you used and the watercolor technique for the cityscape, thanks for sharing your wonderful creativity!

  68. I love the cards you made and the masking of the friend sentiment really makes it look like the flower is behind!

  69. Fabulous cards, Laura. The geometric images are simple but stunning. The city skyline of the Sketchy Cities America stamp is amazing – love your watercolour. I absolutely love the Super Script friend and am looking forward to seeing release.

  70. Really enjoyed your beautiful cards showcasing these great new stamps by Altenew. My favorite is your 1st card created with the Sohcahtoa stamp set.

  71. This is how you know you are a card making genius: someone who does not like triangles much just adored your triangle card! And that spectacular Watercolor skyline, wow! So badly want those stamps now! the last one though was my favorite, the cob I action of the pretty flower with the bold script, just perfect. Thanks Laura!

  72. Would definitely like to see more big bold stamp sets (like Hennah Elements and Lace Up) and geometric designs! Your cards are fabulous! I’m loving the sketchy city and the magnolia – beautiful!!

  73. Wow! All three of these are stunning. Love the magnolia and large size font that you so cleverly masked to create such a wonderful effect. The city scape is so detailed, and stamping over the watercolour, wonderful and so do able. The Socahtoa set, love the variety of triangles and your placement..
    Really outstanding!

  74. My favorite is the watercolor city scribbles! That was my favorite set and I like what the watercolor rainbow adds to its look! Warm welcome to Altenew – so happy!

  75. Whoa! Because I follow your blog, this is the first I’ve seen of this new company. I don’t know if the stamps are stunning, or if what you did with them is amazing, but I’m thinking both are true! Can’t say at this time what I’d like to see in future, but I’m off to check out the rest of the hop.

  76. Triangles … awesome, I always learn so much from just seeing what you do, Laura! City scape … wow … how inspired to create a watercolour background before stamping. Magnolia … simply beautiful! Anita 🙂

  77. These sets are as awesome as the designers. Love what you did with them. Thanks for being part of the blog hop. You totally ROCKED these sets.

  78. The triangle birthday card has a fun energy to it, it would be great to give to a coworker or a guy. Also love the city skyline with the pops of color and, the script with magnolia. You have done a good job in making me want everything today!!! Thanks for a chance to win.

  79. Beautiful cards! Love the watercolor effect with the skyline. Also loving the look of the super script with the magnolia. Nicely done.

  80. Your use of colors is so surprising. I like very much all of these cards but my favorite is the first because with only one shape you was able to create a perfect card.

  81. These are two of my favorite sets! Especially the skyline as grew up in NYC and Boston and miss them so, down here in rural GA on an organic farm. Sigh. Love what you did with both of these.

  82. I also wanted to say that I started following you a week ago after K Werner talked about admiring you in one of her videos. She was right. You are amazing.

  83. I love the cards you made especially the friend birthday card. Masking friend and stamping the flower and then coloring with Copics was a perfect idea!

  84. I love what you did with these new stamps. Your style (and fun personality) is what drew me to your YT channel! 🙂 I think it’d be neat if Altenew would make a beach scene stamp set that included sailboats and lighthouses….classy, not cutesy like others I’ve seen.

  85. Stunning! Love the cluster of triangles and the skyline one, but the last one is my favorite. The color of the sentiment and the masking/coloring give it so much dimension!

  86. I’m partial to flower images so the magnolia stamp is my favorite. I do like the sentiments from both cards.

  87. The simple coloring of the skyline created a simply fabulous card! Beautiful work. The bold magnolia is magnificent as well . . .

  88. Oh Laura! I almost fell off MY chair when I saw your cards! They are amazing. Brilliant. Stunning. The script and Magnolia card is my favorite. ….. Definitely pinning it!

  89. Laura, Your designs are, as always, awesome. I especially like the watercolor background for the skyline stamp. Thanks for sharing and for a chance to win.

  90. Loving the triangles and what you did with the cityscape Laura! I love that Altenew has covered feminine and masculine aspects with their first release. I’d love to see more building stamp sets, they are so fun!

  91. Wishing you all lots of luck in your new venture. Looking forward to creating with your stamps.

  92. Fun new designs from this new company. I loved your cards and especially the watercolor city scape.

  93. Hi Laura! I just love all of the cards you made, so bright & cheerful. Thanks for the chance to win the Sohcahtoa and Sketchy Cities America (which is one of my faves) stamp sets! I already follow Altenew on Pinterest : )

  94. You. Amaze. Me. I LOVE every single card here. That watercolor??!! Stunning. I love your work 😉 I also agree that this new company is amazing, and the stamp sets are even better!!

  95. Wow, Laura, that skyline card is amazing…simple, but a real attention grabber! Thanks for the inspiration!

  96. Your first graphic card is a masterpiece! And then I saw your friend card! Beautiful work! Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

  97. As always, I love your cards, especially the magnolia one…absolutely beautiful and lifelike! Keep on inspiring those of us here in blogland!

  98. OK, I missed this big time. They sure hit the ground running and wow did you do them justice. You masked that sentiment? Now that required some fussy cutting or am I not “getting” it?!?

  99. Pingback: Altenew Premier Blog Hop «

Comments are closed.