Iron Craft Interview

A few weeks ago, I did a really fun interview with the very lovely Chaitali for her Iron Craft segment.Simon Says StampWe both created a card using the Falling Hearts Stencil and Sketchy Banners stamp set by Simon Says Stamp. I used some translucent embossing powder and then went over it with a little Distress ink.
Simon Says StampHere’s the video interview were I make a complete fool of myself…big shocker, right?

Chaitali’s blog, and leave her a comment for your chance to win a $10 gift certificate to Simon Says Stamp!
I also have a winner to announce from the Altenew giveaway on my blog….congratulations to Beatrice Lawson! I will be emailing you.

37 thoughts on “Iron Craft Interview

  1. especially liked your 3 snapshots
    Still remember your interview w/ your husband 🙂
    lovely card, BTW

  2. Gorgeous! Love the translucent embossing paste and that dark die cut piece! Off to watch the video 🙂

  3. I just love watch and listening to you…you make me smile and laugh! I love the fantastic cards you both made.

  4. OMG I love this….. Chailati runs a great interview…… what a regular person you are and one of my fav…. of course you are my fav because I won something on your blog….. forever a fav……love your style, thank you for sharing

  5. Loved the interview . . . so nice to know more about you as I watch you frequently. As a mother of five, you must be on the go all the time and still make time to share with all of us. Many thanks!

  6. Great card! Fun interview! You are just SO dang cute….I always smile when I watch your videos! You are so full of energy and life 😄

  7. You are always so pleasant to watch! And I love that you admit to watching tv and eating popcorn. Two of my favorite past times! ha ha. Great interview, I just wish she didn’t interrupt you so much and keep cutting to herself. Oh well. You’re so funny!

  8. Loved your interview. You are just as delightful as I imagined. Thanks for starting my Monday off with a big smile. And, of course, your card is wonderful.

  9. Watched the video while I was at the gym and nearly fell off the treadmill!
    You must have been a model in your former life…..

  10. Great interview and both cards are wonderful. My favorite dessert is almost any kind of cookie!

  11. Really enjoyed your interview, and your three photos. Both of your cards were inspirational. Thanks for always sharing your craft and your talents.

  12. Heee…loved the video! Such a great way to end my day with a smile. And now I have another reason to like you…you love eating popcorn, too. 🙂 Wish I knew more about your pasta dishes…I’ll probably dream about that tonight. Ha!

  13. Hey charming… it is a real treat to see your video…. your simplicity and honesty is inspiring. Love you for the way you are. Hugs.

  14. That was so fun Laura! For some reason I thought your blog name referred to some type of icecream we don’t have in Australia, especially as the title is surrounded by pretty colours! I personally love the story behind it lol! 😀

  15. You didn’t make a fool of yourself! You are so cute! I know why I refused to do a video interview with English not being my mother language, I would make a complete fool of myself, not getting the questions right…You did so well! Love the your card!

  16. Great video! I loved it. Your videos are so fun and so genuine. I always love to hear about your kids, husband, or whatever issue pops into your head!

  17. It was awesome interview. I was smiling all along the way with you. 🙂 I feel more closer to you for some reason. I’m sure you are amazing person as well as super talented crafter.

Leave a Reply

