SSS~Tall flower die & CREATE 2014

Hello there! Today I have a quick card and a really fun announcement to share. My card features a couple new products that were just released for the Mothers and Fathers release at Simon Says Stamp.SSS~Tall Flower dieI embossed the sentiment from the new Mother’s Day stamp set in clear and then blended in a few colors of ink to get a gradient effect. Then I used the new Tall Flowers die and popped it up with foam tape. I really love this thoughtful sentiment for Mother’s day.
SSS~Tall Flower dieHave you heard about the CREATE event that is coming in May at the Simon Says Stamp headquarters? This sounds so cool! You can read all about it HERE. Tickets will go on Sale Friday (April 11) at Noon EST.
SSS_CreateLogo_ARTx1-300x300Thanks so much for stopping by!

18 thoughts on “SSS~Tall flower die & CREATE 2014

  1. Oh the awesomeness (is that a word?) of this card. Lovely background…I love that sentiment, too. Sadly, I can’t attend that fabulousness in May, but I’ll be thinking about it.

  2. Gorgeous card, Laura! I love the ombre’ effect you created with your inking/blending, and the negative die cut flowers are so pretty! LOVE the sentiment so much, too!
    Thanks so much for the link to the ‘CREATE’ event…too bad I won’t be able to go 😦

  3. Absolutely beautiful! Love the color blending & gradient affect. Effect? I can never get that right~LOL! Anyway…love it!

  4. Stunning card, Laura, with an awesome sentiment. Beautiful colors and love that you’ve popped it up. This expresses just how I feel about my mom, even though she’s been gone for more than 30 years. Some things never change! Just beautiful.

Leave a Reply

