PTI~The A-Mazing Stamp Set + dies

Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink as we highlight some of the new April releases. I’m featuring the new A-Mazing Stamp set and coordinating dies designed by Erin Lincoln.PTI~The Amazing Stamp Set + diesThis is such a unique set. For my first card, I kept it one-layer and stamped several mazes. This would be a fun graduation card.
PTI~The Amazing Stamp Set + diesFor my next card, I embossed the maze in white and the trail in Hawaiian Shores.
PTI~The Amazing Stamp Set + diesThis could make a unique Valentine’s or Anniversary card.
PTI~The Amazing Stamp Set + diesAnd for my last card, I went a little bonkers and used the coordinating dies to create a shaker maze.
PTI~The Amazing Stamp Set + diesI layered several die cut mazes to get some thickness and then adhered clear cardstock over the top to hold in the little sprinkles. Why, yes, I did use my cupcake sprinkles in the shaker maze, lol! I needed something really tiny and it’s what I had on hand. They look kinda cute in there, don’t they? This is a totally fun birthday shaker maze card…sure to make anyone squeal.
PTI~The Amazing Stamp Set + diesTo see more of the April release check out these design team blogs:
NicoleBetsyErinMaileDawnHeatherLexiMelissaLizzie

64 thoughts on “PTI~The A-Mazing Stamp Set + dies

  1. Totally amazed by your 3D maze card. What a fabulous idea, but how did you manage to glue those layers so perfectly? Really, I can’t imagine. Would you mind telling me (us) how you managed that so well? I can’t even figure lining up the layers, and not having them stick whopper-jawed as the adhesive sticks. I’d love to make this, but would probably substitute the little round balls in wiggle eyes so they wouldn’t stick and leave a trail on humid days. Thanks for the wonderful ideas.

  2. Oooh! I am loving this set. All 3 cards are great, and the shaker card using cupcake sprinkles is awesome!

  3. Excuse me for saying this but seriously when I saw that maze shaker I said to myself…..Damn girl…..you are GOOD!!! xoxo

  4. Fabulous cards, Laura! I especially like the last one you made as a shaker!
    Oh, and my almost fifteen year old saw it and said: “Those are sprinkles! Ha! Nice!”

  5. Ack!!! I know I say this all the time, but you are so dang creative! Love all three cards but that maze one is AMAZING!!!! ♥

  6. Genius!!! Your cards are so fun, Laura…and I have to say that your ‘Shaker Maze Card’ is so incredibly clever! I love the idea that you used sprinkles, and I’m sure this card will put a smile on the birthday boy/girl’s face!
    I can’t wait to see what else you’ve created for this release 🙂

  7. When I saw it in the preview it thought it would be great, but you did such a job with this set! It turns out to be even better than I would have thought. Amazing.

  8. I’m so spoiled. I’m lookin’ for the “play video” button. 🙂
    Love that you used cupcake sprinkles–just plain genius!

  9. Laura!!! I’m SO happy right now! A couple of weeks ago, my son got one of the mazes with a ball (like your card) and I wondered how I could make one for him. He absolutely loves mazes! I’m so excited! I hadn’t even considered searching for a die!

  10. Hi Laura! Love your “a-mazing” cards! They are so cute and such light-hearted fun! Thanks for sharing your great ideas with us!

  11. Laura – How do you get die pieces apart once you run it through the Cuttlebug? I can’t seem to be able to get the die to work for me. Any hints would be greatly appreciated! I’m at my wits end with this die. Help please!

Leave a Reply

