Desktop Design

Hello there! Today I’m back for the second group post forPapertrey Ink.
PTI~Desktop DesignToday we are featuring the new Desktop Design stamp set with coordinating dies designed by Nichole Heady. I am head over heels in love with the fun images in this set and the mixture of fonts.
PTI~Desktop DesignFor this first card, I used the coordinating dies for all of the images and popped them up with foam tape. Look at that cute paper coming out from the typewriter….it just absolutely slays me, and the ability to add black scissors and orange pencils…perfection. Every detail has been perfectly thought out.
PTI~Desktop DesignMy next tag is a bit simpler, but equally as cute.
PTI~Desktop DesignI used the border image in the set to stamp the background.
PTI~Desktop DesignAnd I one last project, because I wanted to see how this set would work on the pillow box die.
PTI~Desktop DesignIsn’t the desk cute cropped off to the side? My younger daughter’s teacher once asked if any of the parents wanted to donate some bags of mints. I guess there’s nothing worse than trying to teach a kid with dragon breath, right? LOL! And I’m sure there’s nothing worse than a teacher leaning over you with the breath of ten brown bears, either. (That phrase came from my hubby…I’m thinking that it stems from hockey players in the locker room after a game…can you imagine the breath? Heaven help us.)
PTI~Desktop Design
Check out what the rest of the team created with this fabulous new stamp set:
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Thanks so much for stopping by♥

40 thoughts on “Desktop Design

  1. Fantastic projects, Laura! And for the record, my husband just looked over my shoulder, looked at the first card and said: “that pencil jar shouldn’t be there. The first person to pick up that phone will make it drop”. Lol! They don’t understand our creative licenses, do they? 😉

  2. I do love your orange pencils and black scissors, and holy cow that pillow box is soooo cute with the desk going off the side. Breath mints never occurred to me as something a teacher would need, but that makes total sense!

  3. What an adorable set! Love, love, love that card, Laura! Your tag is so cute too, and the pillow box is too fun! I am still laughing at your hubby’s “ten brown bears” comment! 🙂

  4. I love the nice variety of teacher-related items. They are all so cute and creative. I’d love to get any or all of them from one of my students!

  5. Darling!! I LOVE old vintage office supplies–especially big ‘ole heavy (cast iron possibly) typewriters! I used to play on one as a child that looks just like the stamp in this new Desktop Design set! This is a perfect set for feminine & masculine themed cards! It’s on the wish list 🙂 XOXO-Shari

  6. Love, love, love those scissors! The typewriter brings back memories. I learned to type on one like that. Great set!

  7. Sooooocute…(that’s one word). Each and every one. Clever, stamping the desk off the pillow box. Used to have a Latin teacher (do they still teach that anywhere but at seminary) with 10 brown bear breath. Always prayed he wouldn’t come near me, because it preceded him.

  8. Thanks for the eye candy and smile, Laura! I dread to go to locker room….I can’t imagine being there after a hockey game!!!! 10 bears sounds about right… (LOL)! Your projects are simply amazing!

  9. This is the cutest set, and I love how you played with it, Laura! Love your idea of filling up the pillow die cut with all those yummy mints…the perfect ‘Thinking of You’ gift! Love your expressions, too…just the thought of the breath of 10 brown bears makes my eyes water ~ Thanks for making me smile!

  10. I really liked your projects! My favorite is the tag! I have been on a tag making frenzy! I love the lined background!

Leave a Reply

