PTI~Release in Review

Hello there! Today is Release in Review day with Papertrey Ink, and I get to share the rest of my projects with you from the new April release.PTI~Phrase Play #3This first card is using the new Phrase Play #3 stamp set with coordinating dies. I used my watercolors to paint the background and simply popped up the Phrase Play #3 die over top with the sentiment stamped in the window. The raspberry fizz heart button fit nicely in the opening at the top with a scrap of yellow ribbon.
PTI~Phrase Play #3Up next is the Modern Cross Quilt designed by Lexi Daly.
PTI~Modern Cross QuiltI layered several die cut panels together to give it some thickness, and stamped the designs in the openings. I really love this fun quilt design. The sentiment is from the new Botanical Blocks stamps set.
PTI~Modern Cross QuiltSpeaking of Botanical Blocks set, here she is in all her glory. This beautiful set was designed by Nichole, and this just proves what an amazing designer she is. I ran a piece of Terracotta Tile cardstock through the Diagonals Impression plate and then simply stamped the sunflower and colored it with Copics. The light isn’t picking up the diagonal impression very well, but it did turn out nicely in person.
PTI~Botanical BlocksNext up is the fun TeePee Time stamp set designed by Melissa Bickford. I used some of the single chevron images to create a pattern and then stitched some floss through the center.
PTI~Teepee TimeAre you still with me? Half way through, gang. Up next is the Monthly Moments: March Collection designed by Heather Nichols. I did a little masking for the umbrellas and the rest is history.
PTI~Monthly Moments: March CollectionAnd here’s the Simply Framed stamp set and coordinating dies designed by Nichole. I used the new Wet Paint 2 stamp set for the sentiment, and I also added a few flowers from the Button Stacks 2 dies.
PTI~Simply FramedAnd here’s one more projects featuring the A-Mazing stamp set. I used a bit of Amy Tangerine pattern paper here.
PTI~The A-Mazing Stamp SetAnd lastly, the Football Frenzy & additions stamp set and coordinating dies designed by Lizzie Jones. I love this set so much because we are a sports-crazy household and this set will get a ton of use. I love that you can adapt it for so many other sports.
PTI~Football Frenzy + AdditionsCheck out what the rest of the amazing design team created from the new release:
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Thanks so much for stopping by♥

25 thoughts on “PTI~Release in Review

  1. Just so you know;I think you are quite clever and that you have a great sense of design. These cards/tags are stunning! Color, layout, little details—- feast for my eyes this morning.

  2. Love these cards. I think my favorite is welcome spring with the rain and umbrellas. It is so true for our weather here.

  3. Love them all. I would so love to get my hands on some of these new products. At this point, I don’t own any PTI products but I’m pretty sure that will change in the near future…

  4. Gorgeous samples! I love the maze card and the simply framed one just above it. Those new buttons are must haves for me!

  5. So much ‘Yumminess’ in this post, Laura! I love how you played with all these new sets…wow! Your sunflower is so gorgeous…such beautiful copic coloring…Love those fun football jerseys and darling umbrellas! I could go on and on…I just love them all!

  6. WOWZERS! (I actually said that out loud, lol). Just LOVE these projects, Laura! Absolutely love, love, love them.

Leave a Reply

