New Online Card Class & a giveaway!!

You don’t have to be an Impressionist painter to create watercolor masterpieces! Explore the many different (and easy!) ways to create beautiful watercolor effects in Online Card Classes’ Watercolor for Cardmakers.

Join Kristina Werner, Jennifer McGuire, Jennifer Rsaza, and friends (including me!) for a fun-filled, all-video, two-week course packed with inspiring, approachable techniques. Starting with easy soft sky washes and progressing to darling hand-painted images, this class is tailor-made for the both the aspiring artist and the cardmaker who wants to add to her go-to collection of on-trend techniques.
Class includes over 30 videos and even more card ideas from top artists with a variety of styles. Visit Online Card Classes to sign up for Watercolor for Cardmakers today, and discover for yourself the fantastic looks you can create with watercolors! (Class begins May 5 but you will have lifetime access to the content.)

Watercolor Peek

I’m so excited to be a part of this class! There is so much to learn about watercoloring. This is going to be a fabulous class with Jen Rzasa as one of the teachers along with Jennifer and Kristina as well as other amazing new guest artists…plus I have a free spot to giveaway! Leave me a comment by May 1st and I’ll pick a lucky winner!

365 thoughts on “New Online Card Class & a giveaway!!

  1. I’m so happy that there is another class and it’s water colouring at that! Glad to see you joining the list of guest designers. Thanks for a chance to win!

  2. Love your videos! You’re such a fun person. Can’t wait for this class. Thanks for the chance to win a spot!

  3. [I hope I haven’t entered on this blog – can’t see the comments, so I can’t check……]
    I would LOVE to win and become a watercolor expert, which I definitely am NOT right now!

  4. I am just beginning to watercolor and I have a lot to learn.
    Never taken an online class and that would be awesome to win this spot.
    Thank you for sharing…

  5. So much to learn about watercolors? How about “everything” to learn about watercolors for me. I don’t have a clue. Thanks for the chance.

  6. I just had to leave a message—I’ve already signed up for Watercolor for Card Makers and am soooo excited! I can’t wait to see what you have created for this class 🙂 Good Luck to all of the commenters! Hope to see you in class on May 5th! XOXO-Shari

  7. Just had breast cancer surgery on Tuesday and need to exercise my left arm. This would be perfect for me! Love watercoloring actually and just forget to get them out. Thanks for the opportunity to win a spot!

  8. I have never tried watercolor, so it would be great to win a spot in this class. Thanks for the chance to win.

  9. water coloring is definitely something i am practicing practicing practicing. winning a spot in the class would be fabulous.

  10. Would definitely love to win a spot in this class! I have a couple different mediums but haven’t explored much yet with how to work with these. Thanks for the chance to win a spot!

  11. I love watercoloring done by others, but definitely don’t like my results. I would love to win this class and learn what I’m doing wrong.

  12. Laura, I’m a little ( okay maybe a lot ) intimidated by this class but I just love the look of watercoloring.I’ve signed up for the class and I hope I WIN your gracious giveaway so I’ll have some extra dough to spend at SSS 🙂 I’m so happy you are apart of this class !!!
    Thanks
    Jeanne

  13. I’ve been wanting to learn watercolor techniques. Thanks for the opportunity to win a spot in this class! 🙂

  14. Looking forward to this class and bringing out my watercolors. Thanks for the opportunity to win a spot in the class.

  15. I’ve taken most of the Online Card Classes, and they’re great, but this is the most exciting one yet! Can’t wait!

  16. Thank you so much for the giveaway to this class. I have just become interested in watercoloring and this class sounds like it was meant for me. Thanks again.

  17. I love the beautiful affect you can get from water coloring! The soft colors and just the amount of color that you can get on a card. I’d love to have a good background in those techniques. Thanks for the chance!

  18. I’ve taken 3 OCC classes, and each one has been fabulous. I’m not so good at watercolor although I like the effect, which is probably exactly why I should sign up for this class!

  19. Can’t wait to start this class…. love water
    coloring, but haven’t done much. I know I will learn a lot, as the previous classes were very helpful.

  20. I’ve already signed up for the class. Am anxiously waiting for this class–thanks! Love your videos, Laura–so entertaining and informative.

  21. I’m just a beginning watercolorist and hoping to add watercolor touches to my cards! I’ve never taken an online card class, but would LOVE to win a spot in this class! So many of my favorite cardmakers!!

  22. I’ve seen all the samples using watercolor and have not dabbled in it yet. Would love to give it a try and this class would be the BEST way to start! Thanks for the chance to win.

  23. I’ve just started to dabble with water coloring and love the beautiful soft effect! It would be wonderful to learn more about this technique with a class!:-)

  24. This sounds like such an amazing class. I’ve been wanting to try watercoloring on my cards and scrapbook pages. I just picked up a set of watercolors at Michael’s the other day so winning a spot in this class would be perfect! Thanks Laura 🙂

  25. Watercoloring has always been an interest of mine from a young age. Now that I’m making cards, I am more drawn to watercoloring than ever. I hope I get picked for the free spot in your Online Classes!

  26. Oh, man! I would love to win a spot! I’ve so enjoyed the classes I’ve taken thus far, Stenciled and CAS 3. However, I don’t think I can afford to take this one while it’s live because I really blew through my craft budget last month. So please, pick me, pick me! LOL!

  27. Looks like another amazing class! I’m already registered, but it would be sweet to win. 🙂 See you there!! 🙂

  28. Oh how I would love to win a spot in this class! I look forward to your blog posts as I try to emulate your clean, fresh, style in my own cards; I always learn so much from you! I mean it! I’m not just trying to win a spot in the class. 😉

  29. Oh, Oh, Pick me please. Who wouldn’t want to learn about one of the hottest trends from some of the best in the industry? Thanks for the chance to win a spot 🙂

  30. Woot, woot! Another great online card class! Watercoloring is so trendy right now and I would love to win a spot to learn some fun techniques. Thank you so much for the opportunity!

  31. If there ever was a class I wanted to participate it would be this one!!! I’m totally in love with the watercolor look…always have really, my mom and sister watercolor….I’m just glad that it has made it to cards because it seems a more doable scale for me. And really, any class that you help with is bound to be AMAZING!

  32. I love Online Card Classes and can’t wait to learn about watercolor. Thanks for the chance to win and thanks for all the inspiration you give me!

  33. Oh, me! Me! Pick me, please! Lol I would love to see more Laura B. videos and learn new techniques while doing it! 🙂

  34. Watercoloring seems a little scary! This online card class looks like a great way to get introduced to it! Thanks for the opportunity!

  35. This class would be amazing to take! I love the cards you use your watercolours on and would love to be able to do that. Thanks for the chance!

  36. So exciting. . . such an awesome class. . .With such DYNAMIC artists. . .thanks for opportunity to win a spot.

  37. I am really really looking forward to this class. I love all of the watercolor cards I have been seeing and I can’t wait to learn new techniques. Thank you for a chance to win a spot.

  38. I am so happy you will be guesting for this class – I too am really looking forward to it and am excited to see what all you creative ladies have in store for us. Thanks for the chance at winning a spot!

  39. I agree with everyone else – this looks like it is going to be an amazing class – techniques that are totally different and perhaps unknown to alot of us. Laura – I love your videos, you make me laugh because you bring in the everyday life moments and comments, PLUS you teach us so many techniques and your sense of style is so creative and artistic. Love following your blog!

  40. I am a big fan of OnlineCardClasses and love water coloring, this is one class I so want to do. Thanks for a chance to win a spot in the class.

  41. Can hardly wait for this class! I’ve always loved the look of watercolor and am thrilled that it’s a current trend and that I can actually achieve something I thought was beyond my skills. =)

  42. I would love to try an online class! Never done that and my watercoloring skills could certainly use some help. Thanks for the chance.

  43. This class sounds so fabulous!! I’ve always been so intrigued with watercolors, but afraid to try. Thanks for the opportunity to win!!

  44. I have never been disappointed in any of the online card classes I have taken. This one sounds so exciting. I would love to win a slot!

  45. I once painted frequently. It has been well over a decade since I have wielded a paint brush. I would love to win this class to get me painting again & also to learn new things.
    Thanks for the chance.

  46. Ooooh! I’d love to win a spot in this class! I was just making a watercolored card yesterday and wishing I knew what I was doing! LOL

  47. I love water colors. Been wanting to try for a while, this is perfect timing.
    It doesn’t say the time for the classes,

  48. Hi Laura!
    Yay! I’m so excited for this next class! Thanks for the chance to win! Have a wonderful day 🙂

  49. Sneak peaks look amazing, I would love to have the opportunity to participate in this Watercolour class and see all of the tips and tricks to achieve these lovely effects on my cards. Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  50. I love the Online Classes and all the wonderful material that is offered. Thank you for the opportunity to win a seat!

  51. Love watercolor and I am sure this class would full of fun and creative ideas. Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  52. Watercoloring is so 2014. So I bought the paper, the brushes, the ink, man….am I trendy! Then put the stuff in my drawer……. If only I new how to use it….

  53. Would love to take this class. I’ve taken several other of their classes and they are always fantastic!

  54. Looks like so much fun! I love watercolors, but could certainly use more practice. Crossing my fingers I win….and thank you again for the opportunity.

  55. AWESOME!! YEAH!! SO EXCIITED about this class!! Can’t wait for ALL of the FUN!! THANKS for sharing and for the chances to win!! YIPPEE!! Have a FABULOUS & BLESSED EASTER WEEKEND!! =)

  56. Hey there, Laura! I’m so excited that you will be a part of this fun class! I love your teaching style. Thank you for a chance to win a spot!

  57. I have been dying to take a watercolor class locally but the times are so inconvenient. This class will be perfect for me! Can’t wait! Thanks for the chance to win Laura!

  58. OH! I would really love to win! i have been really getting into water-colour. I feel like i can’t get enough! love the new ways you can design cards with it. Thanks for the giveaway!

  59. Looking forward to this class & learning how to use my neglected watercolors. Thanks for the chance to win!

  60. This class sounds like it’s going to be a ton of fun and inspiration…fantastic list of teachers! Thanks for the chance,
    R/

  61. Oooh oooh ooh – my hand is up at the back of the classroom and I’m fervently thinking, “pick me, pick me”!! Thanks for the chance to win!! So many great teachers and so much inspiration for this class!

  62. This would prove to my 5th grade art teacher that I really can use watercolor! Hope I win! Thanks for the chance!

  63. I absolutely love watercolor and your cards and videos are just wonderful! Thanks for the chance to win!!!

  64. Thank you for the offer; this would be a lovely class to take. I have only recently started to read your blog … and I think you are a hoot. So thanks for being a new source of smiles in my life. God bless!

  65. Would love to “attend” this class. I have been trying a few techniques with distress ink and really like the look.

  66. I have never taken an online class before…watercoloring is something I would love to learn and grow in. Thank you for the opportunity to “win”!

  67. Laura,
    Your gift would be such an inspiration! I would love to have an expert teach me how to manipulate my markers, paints etc. Thanks for the opportunity to be a winner!

  68. Laura – You totally crack me up and inspire me! I have taken quite a few Online Card Classes and I always love it when you teach something and have a video 🙂 I want to take the Watercolor class but haven’t had a chance to sign up yet. I also love your water colors set … you definitely use that one shade of green a lot!

  69. Those balloons and flowers in the sample from the watercolor class look amazing- thanks for the chance to win!

  70. I love your style Laura! I would love to win a slot in this online class. I am a frequent student of these classes. Win or not, I plan to attend even though I will be traveling. Thanks for the opportunity to win!

  71. Love watercolour effects but struggle to get a good look on my cards! So looking forward to this class – looks like another great line up. Glad you will be teaching again 🙂

  72. The new watercolor class looks like a lot of fun! Thank you so much for the chance to win a spot in class! 🙂

  73. This Class will be an absolutely amazing experience with lots of new techniques, it looks great to me….

  74. Watercolor has always been one of my favs and I hope I can take this class to learn from all those videos!

  75. I love watercolor. The first “ink” purchase I made when I started cardmaking 7 years ago was watercolor crayons from Stampin’ Up. Keeping my fingers crossed for a spot in the class. Thanks for the opportunity!!

  76. This class sounds absolutely amazing! I have wanted to learn techniques in water coloring for years, even before it became a “trend” in card making. Thanks for the chance to win a spot in this class 🙂

  77. This class will be Amazing! I love, love, love! watercolor & stamps and would be over the moon to win a spot in this class. Thanks for the opportunity!

  78. I have now done 2 online classes and they are fantastic. What a brilliant resource they are. Who ever could guess that card-making is so awesome, versatile, creative, artistic, inspiring, interesting, messy, delightful, unique, exhilarating, fun, fantastic, absorbing, addictive………….. shall I go on……………………..? x,

  79. I’d love to learn more about watercoloring on cards! Such a great way to have fun with painting! Thanks so much for all you share and for the chance to win!

  80. Oh, how I would LOVE to win a spot in this class! I loved watercoloring in high school art class and would love to learn how to incorporate it into my card making! Thanks SO much for the chance to win!

  81. I absolutely love Online Card Classes! I always learn so much and get so much wonderful inspiration.

  82. I love the Online Card Classes! I’ve enrolled in most of them and have always been happy with the classes. Thanks for the chance to win a spot in the Water Color class.

  83. These classes are awesome. I would love to get into watercolors more so I’d definitely love to win a spot in this class. Thanks for the chance to win!

  84. Watercolor is power in nuance and subtlety; truly the words of the heart played out in color and form. I AM so looking forward to being a part of this online experience.

  85. I used to watercolor quite a bit but life took over so I haven’t painted for a long time. This class and all the awesome people sharing sounds amazing!

Comments are closed.