Lawn Fawn fun

Hi there! Today I’m just sharing a couple of Lawn Fawn cards…just for fun, because I wanted to, kinda like the old days. Sometimes I miss just making a card just for the fun of it, and using whatever I want to use, for no apparent reason except for that I loved the product. I just adore the sweet images in the Lawn Fawn stamp sets.Lawn FawnI colored the deer and graduation cap with distress markers. This was my first time trying these markers. I was amazed at the beautiful and effortless results you can get on watercolor paper.Lawn FawnAnd  since I had all my Lawn Fawn stuff strung out all over, I made a little birthday card.
Lawn FawnFirst I stamped everything on the card, colored them with Copics, and then I had to paper piece a few of the overlapping images.
Lawn FawnThis little grouping of cuteness just slays me. My little Charlie smiled so big when he saw it, and immediately wanted to sit down and make a similar card for his music teacher. I bet she will get the biggest kick out of these cute images. Thanks for stopping by! Hope you have a wonderful day:)

37 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn fun

  1. Cute! I especially like the party animals. You pinpointed the “other” side of blogging. It’s wonderful to get so much free inspiration and instructions and exposure to new products and techniques, but I’m always aware that your job is to sell products. I do wonder what you and other bloggers would do if you could choose anything you want, and make anything you want. There are always going to be products and trends that just don’t appeal to me at all, yet I have to see them featured over and over because you guys have a job to do. I’m a little curious if you guys ever think, “Oh no, I’ve gotta make this product look good, and I really don’t like it!” I’m always tickled to see things that aren’t done in response to someone else’s stated goals. And, as always, it’s delightful. You’re eye and technique are always dead on perfect.

  2. So fun to see you “just playing!” Both cards are adorable, Laura, but your grouping of critters on the second card is the cutest thing ever!! Love your coloring too! (Hope you share Charlie’s card – would love to see it!)

  3. I love the Lawn Fawn critters and elements too. So much fun to work with. I love both of your cards. The birthday card where you grouped the bird, hippo, and turtle is precious. Who wouldn’t love that card?

  4. These are darling! Crafting for fun is where it’s at. Love hearing that Charlie loves to craft too!

  5. Adorable cards – my daughter often does the same thing as your Charlie. She will see a card I’ve made and go and CASE it… She is 6 and loves card making almost as much as I do!!

  6. I wanna play with youuuuuu!! The graduation card is adorable and so are the group of critters. No wonder Charlie was inspired! Share his card!

  7. Absolutely adorable cards, Laura! I love how you colored all those sweet images in your classic CAS style! How fun that you got to just ‘play’ for a change, too…good for you!
    I hope you’ll post Charlie’s card for us 🙂

  8. LF makes such sweet images, don’t they just?!! I pulled mine out today to for cards for some of my little grandchildren. So much fun to play with! : )

Leave a Reply

