PTI~Splat

Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink as we countdown to the May release. I have a few projects to share featuring the new Splat stamp set designed by Nichole Heady. This set is fun, trendy and full of possibilities. Here’s what I came up with.PTI~SplatFor this card, I used a technique that I shared in my latest video for the Watercolor for Card Makers. After embossing the Splat sentiment in clear, I applied ink to my acrylic block, spritzed it with water and smushed it onto the watercolor paper. I think this loose watercolor look pairs perfectly with these Splat sentiments.
PTI~SplatUp next is a shaker tag. Gotta love a shaker tag.
PTI~SplatThe round Splat sentiment fit perfectly in the Tag Sale #4 die. I used the Rock n’ Roll technique for the sentiment by inking it first in Harvest Gold and then rocking it in Summer Sunrise.
PTI~SplatAnd for my last card I stamped the background using the new Background Basics: Super Chevrons in Soft Stone ink.
PTI~SplatI used the Rock n’ Roll technique again for this sentiment using Hibiscus Burst and Raspberry Fizz. To finish it off, I added some loose silver thread and a few dots of glossy accents.
PTI~SplatMake sure and check out Nichole’s blog to see more of the May release. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Watercolor Smile card:

Shaker tag:

Chevron Hello card:

27 thoughts on “PTI~Splat

  1. Gorgeous cards! I knew I should have taken that Watercolor class – love that technique on the first card.

  2. Laura, your projects are always beautiful. You make things seem so simple. I absolutely love watching your videos!!! You make me laugh each and every time. You last video in the watercolor class had me on the floor. I had to share it with my entire family. My mom was tickled pink! You make me want to create!! Thank you.

  3. Only ‘You’ could make a splat look so gorgeous, Laura! I love the effect of your technique on the first card, and your rock n’ roll sentiments are amazing! Onto my wishlist they go!

  4. Thank you for the super fun technique and inspiration! It is amazing how many great ideas you can come up with! Cheers!

  5. Love it “smushed” – 🙂
    Gorgeous projects, Laura – the “Splat” set is just magical in your hands.

  6. Splat is the best yet! I liked this technique in class and this example is even more gorgeous. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

