Mama Elephant~May Stampede

MAY
Welcome to the Mama Elephant Release Design Team blog hop!
Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store.

GIVEAWAY ALERT! To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is giving away one of each of the new stamps released! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. Winners will be announced on the blog on the last Stamp Highlights day. You have up to 3 chances to qualify to win! Just leave a separate comment for each!

» Leave a comment on this blog post «
» Like/share us on Facebook
» Follow/tweet us on Twitter

My card features the new Sightseeing stamp set. I absolutely love these images. I turned the wheel image for the double decker bus over and used it to stamp the balloons. Nifty, eh? I masked off the bottom and blended in some Tumbled Glass distress ink.
Mama Elephant~Sightseeing
READY TO STAMPEDE? The next stop is …Geralyn Sy

200 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~May Stampede

  1. Oh, I love this set! My heritage is English and I have been lucky enough to go over many times. This set makes me homesick for a place I’ve never lived!

  2. OK, I am now an official groupie of yours!! Love this set and the card is simply adorable!! Thanks for the inspiration!

  3. I love travel themed stamp sets and this one is one of the best. Love the simple fun of the card too.

  4. You are so clever, Laura! I love how you created this fun scene in London…and how you used the back of the wheels to create your balloons! Loving the soft blue along the bottom, too…looks like “Water under the bridge” (isn’t that a saying?)! Another really fabulous card!!!

  5. Love your card! Clever and fun! I am always checking out your creations–I also like to stop by and appreciate your sense of humor. Thanks for always brightening my day and for your crafty inspiration:-)

  6. I just love the double decker bus and the bridge and even the detail of the balloon strings are a great touch!

  7. You are just too clever!! This card is seriously ridiculous…I love it! Those balloons are adorable trailing the bus…cute!

  8. Love your style Laura! You “sell” me on so many stamp sets. These companies are fortunate to have you. I also enjoy your videos. You have the most precious personality!

  9. Cute card! Clever idea for the balloons! I’m just learning to use my stamps in ways other than they’re intended, this will add to “my stash”. Thanks!

  10. OMG Laura what a fun card I found myself waving and saying “wait …. wait for me I want on the bus” (LOL) you did one outstanding creative job and girl you are so clever. What’s not to love about your bus & balloons…..nothing!! YOU SO ROCK and U R so talented!!!!!

  11. FUN & FABULOUS card Laura!!!
    LOVE your scene and clever stamping!!!
    => THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION 🙂

  12. Fun card, Laura. I love the new release with the double-decker bus, the bridge and the cityscape dies. Thanks for the inspiration!!

  13. I think this is my favourite stamp in the stamped. So cute and would be perfect for my trip to London.

  14. Your card is really cute and so crisp. I would be so happy if someone were to send a card like that to me! Thanks for the chance to win.

  15. Fantastic! And the idea for the balloons was pure genius! My niece LOVES London….she would freak over this card!

  16. oh wow!! this is so amazing, too!! i LOVE how you made the bottom part of the card a beautiful blue!! and i never would have thought to use part of the bus off of the card!! it totally looks like that bus is headed to a sweet celebration!! genius creating the balloons too!! wow!

Leave a Reply

