Mama Elephant~Sightseeing

Hello there! I’m back again with Mama Elephant as we continue to highlight the new May releases. Today we are featuring the Sightseeing stamp set and coordinating dies.
Mama Elephant~SightseeingI kept this one really simple, just letting the images speak for themselves, with just a touch of ink blending for the sky. Love this inspirational sentiment.
Mama Elephant~SightseeingMy next card uses a technique that I shared in the latest Watercolor for Card Makers class. I inked up my acrylic block with distress inks, spritzed it with water and smushed it down onto watercolor paper, overlapping each color as I go.
Mama Elephant~SightseeingI stamped the sentiment onto a vellum strip and stitched it to the side.
Mama Elephant~SightseeingThanks so much for stopping by today! Make sure and check out the Mama Elephant blog for more inspiration.

22 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Sightseeing

  1. I love both of your cards – I am in that watercolor class and it has been lots of fun and great techniques! Thanks so much Laura!!!

  2. Awesome cards, Laura! Both are so cute and fun! Love that watercolor technique and how you only used it for the bottom portion of the card!

  3. The sentiments in this set are wonderful. You’ve really allowed them to “speak” for themselves. Those cards are pristine as always.

  4. I love how you played with this set, Laura! Your first card is so crisp and clean, and your water coloring on the 2nd card is really fabulous! I’m loving the sentiments in this set, too!

  5. The images and sentiments are delightful. I love the sky on the first. The water color technique on the second is awesome.

  6. I am loving both cards….but being a more colorful person, I am partial to the 2nd one! LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

