Simon Says Stamp~Princess

Hello there! Today I’m just sharing a cute little princess card that I made using the new Princess stamp from the recent Pure Sunshine release with Simon Says Stamp. I couldn’t wait to play with these adorable images.
SSS~PrincessI used the new Irregular dots stencil for the background, and then paper pieced my princess over top. Her dress was ink blended, but the rest of her is Copic  and wink of stella. To finish it off I added a few little dots of glossy accents here and there.
SSS~PrincessI had so much fun playing with this set, but now I feel the need to make a princess dress in every color. Back in the day, I had a serious Barbie/Princess doll collection, like huge collection, and I would sit for hours dressing them and fixing their hair and lining them up and on and on. Oh the days, when you didn’t have to worry about what’s for dinner, ha! Thanks so much for stopping by!

18 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp~Princess

  1. Wow, your coloring on her face is AMAZING!! Hope you enjoy swapping out all the different dress colors! =)

  2. So pretty! She is so sweet, the coloring is fantastic and I love the glossy accents accents.

  3. This is such a sweet card, Laura! I love how you created the background to resemble a ‘Bokeh’ effect, and your coloring on the Princess is just beautiful! Definitely have to get this stamp set for my granddaughter’s cards…I’ll bet Miss Emma is loving her, too! Thanks so much for sharing another lovely creation with us!

  4. Laura, You card is so sweet. Kristina has such talent. I love you colors and can’t wait for all your other ones.

  5. Sweet little princess! I’ll bet your very own little Princess Emma has laid claim to this stamp too! Just wonderful!

  6. Oh how sweet she is. Her hair is beautiful, what a great job. You are right about dinner. I could get so much more done if I didn’t have to stop and fix meals!

Leave a Reply

