My Favorite Things guest post

Hello! Today I’m sharing a few projects over on the My Favorite Things blog.MFT~CongratulationsI used the Congratulaions Shaker on this card as well as the Graduation Accents die for the cap.
MFT~CongratulationsFor this next card I used the Say Hello die.
MFT~Say HelloFor both of these cards I layered several die cuts together to get some thickness. I love how easy these sentiment dies make the cards come together.
MFT~Say Hello You can check out the My Favorite Things blog to see my projects and much more fabulous inspiration from their design team. Thanks so much for looking!

25 thoughts on “My Favorite Things guest post

  1. Such a cool way to use a shaker frame! And I just ordered that big hello. LOVE the colors that you added on both cards…..and NO stamping!! 🙂

  2. Beautiful cards. Love the graduation hat. I often feel bad when I make cards that required bo stamping but is true those cards are made so fast and easy some times.

  3. I really love how you played with these dies, Laura! Gorgeous, crisp, clean and graphic…Just beautiful!
    Thanks so much for another great video…you’re such a riot 🙂

  4. Love the cards…as always. I’m having problems viewing the video (also mama elephant-splendid). I’ve gone to blog, mama elephant blog. I’ve used my laptop and my mini and cannot get them to load. I don’t see anyone else with this problem. Never had this problem before ???

  5. Both great cards, Laura. You always make it look so easy in your fun & informative videos. Thanks for sharing your talent with us.

  6. I was going to say …. videos are more fun…… but they are at mft……. going. love the cards. thank you for them.

  7. These no stamping cards are fab. Layering the die cuts and adding stops of color behind them is genius.

  8. wonderful cards…love the congrats die on the first and the wonderful layered thanks die on the last.

  9. Hey I knkw this is off topic but I was wondering iff you knew
    of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically
    tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some eexperience with something
    like this. Please let mme know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I ook forward to your new updates.

  10. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes iit much more pleasant for
    me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a
    designer to create your theme? Outstanding work!

  11. Pingback: Handmade Graduation Cards: 6 Creative Ideas on Craftsy

Leave a Reply

