SSS~Thank Yous

Hello there! Lately I’ve been needing some thank yous, so I thought this was the perfect opportunity to pull out some of the new Pure Sunshine products by Simon Says Stamp that haven’t been played with yet. SSS~Partial Cut Flowers dieThis first card uses the new Partial Cut Flowers dies. After die cutting the flowers, I used my craft knife to trim the cardstock under the large petal. Then I adhered the panel over strips of Simon Says Stamp exclusive cardstock. I put some foam adhesive under each of the petals to keep them popped up and awesome.
SSS~Partial Cut Flowers dieThis next card features the new Scribbles Flowers dies.
SSS~Scribble Flowers diesI thought it would be fun to try the dies on some felt and add a couple of buttons to the flower centers…just give’s ya the warm fuzzies, doesn’t it?
SSS~Scribble Flowers diesAnd lastly, I used the new Trellis Gate stencil on this last card….love this gorgeous stencil design.
SSS~Trellis Gate stencilI embossed the sentiment in white on black, added some loose silver thread underneath and few glossy accent dots. Glossy accent dots are my latest addiction. 1.They are cheap. 2.They are awesome. 3.They coordinate with anything. 4.I wish I could coordinate my clothes they way I coordinate my embellishments. Man, I’d be stylish. My daughter told me the other day that I wear the same shirt “like” every other day. You know you’re getting old when a comment like that doesn’t even phase you one single bit.
SSS~Trellis Gate stencilYou can see that the glossy accents aren’t completely dry. They are crystal clear when dry, but I had to take the photo before I ran out of good daylight. There was pasta to be made, a playoff hockey game to be cranked up to levels that should be banned and laundry to be ignored. Not that I’m watching the game, I’m just trying to find some chocolate in this blasted house. Thanks so much for stopping by!

49 thoughts on “SSS~Thank Yous

  1. Beautiful cards and I own two of the three sets so I’m ready to use your inspiration for a card or two. Thanks!

  2. I especially like the pop up flower card, but all the cards are colorfully fresh and summery and make me smile, just like you! ( hope you found some chocolate)

  3. Every single card you make has me “in awe” – and these are up there with fabulous 🙂
    Especially love the felt flower card!

  4. Darling felt flowers. I love the pop up flowers and that stencil is gorgeous. All three cards are terrific.

  5. LOVE these cards! The partial flowers one is BEAUTIFUL. The background stenciling and glossy accent dots look GREAT!! Hope you found some chocolate in the house! You always crack me up!

  6. The flower cards are beautiful and I am so going to CASE them! I love the partial cut flowers which means another order at SSS! I mean, really, who needs to eat or pay the mortgage?

  7. Adorable cards. Especially like the first one, and the felt flowers are begging for a more permanent base than a card. So many possibilities for using them. You always make me laugh out loud. The chocolate comment is too funny. I hide it here and there, and hope I don’t forget where, or that someone else discovers it. Because, it’s medicinal. We all know that.

  8. I’m laughing because I couldn’t find any chocolate here last night either! Drives me crazy!

    Love all three cards, Laura. That first one is so perfect – love that die set! I definitely got the warm fuzzies from those adorable felt flowers, and your third card is shaded so perfectly – lovin’ the dots of Glossy Accents! ♥

  9. You’ve done it again…seemingly simple cards with amazing ooomph! Each one is meticulously executed…(are you impressed by my vocabulary? I am.). In any case, just think you did all this without chocolate, in the same shirt (it really saves on laundry, I find). You’re a superMOM.

  10. I am feeling your pain when it comes to chocolate and hockey. King fans here in this household. I too have been in my craftroom when the game is on and what little chocolate we had left is gone. Don’t you love life and family at these times. Well ok maybe not. Beautiful cards. Love those felt creations especially.

  11. Your posts always make me smile, Laura! I really love how you showcased all of these new goodies…WOW! The flowers on your first card are gorgeous, your felt flowers on the 2nd card are really charming, and I love, love, love the pop of B&W on your stenciled background! Amazing…every, single, time!!!
    I sure hope you were able to find some chocolate…you deserve it after creating all of these stunning cards!
    PS: I want to see how long it takes for your ‘Glossy Accents’ idea to become a trend ~ I give it to the end of the week 🙂

  12. I own all three sets as well…lol! I had actually planned to work with the partial cut flower set today too. It was such a pleasure to meet you at the SSS event. You are so sweet and personable! See you next year!

  13. Ooh, Laura. I love these cards, especially the first two. Great ideas and easy to make. Thank your for sharing.

  14. Man, woman… where to start?! Love those CS colors from SSS. Man are they rich and vibrant. Your felt colors – they are so soft and sweet. Is that PTI? And then that stencil. That STENCIL. How cool is that? Want it. Hope your GA dots didn’t turn themselves into teardrops after being tilt for the photo opportunity. Oh, and DD… wait til she starts doing the laundry. Then she’ll start, like, singing a different tune.

  15. Laura, your cards are so, SO, fabulous! I love seeing what you create with new products. Some years back, I taught classes at a local stamp store. I used the glossy accent dots on flowers and leaves to imitate dew drops. Your use of them as accents is so clever and I agree with Barb, this will become very trendy, very soon!!

  16. Now that I’ve finished chuckling at your commentary I’ll leave my comment. Your cards are fabulous. To glue all those strips together – wow. And then sew on buttons. You’re my hero.

  17. Card #1 Awesome? Yes. Card #2 Warm Fuzzies? Felt ’em. Card #3 Gorgeous? Agreed! Glossy Accent Dots….brilliant. You amaze me! Hope you found some chocolate. 🙂

  18. Love these cards, Laura! They’re colorful and happy and such wonderful “Thank You’s” ! The recipients of these cards are lucky lucky lucky!! XOXO-Shari

  19. Your glossy accents accessory is like my favorite necklace … chunky, clear beads that go with EVERYTHING. It’s so much simpler that way, isn’t it? Great idea, and awesome cards.

  20. Awesome projects, as always and my fave are those felt blooms! I can almost feel them–they do give me the warm fuzzies!

  21. Fabulous cards, Laura. I’m partial to the warm and fuzzy one myself! (good luck on your chocolate quest…if it were my house, I’d be looking in the freezer, cuz that’s where I hide it)

  22. These are absolutely gorgeous cards! I’m dying to know how you did the raised “you” in the first card – is it a separate sticker or maybe embossed?

Leave a Reply

