Monthly Moments: June

Hello! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink as we showcase some the new June releases. Today we are highlighting the Monthly Moments: June Collection designed by the amazing Heather Nichols. Although the Monthly Moment collections are geared towards memory keeping, they work just as easy for cardmaking.PTI~Monthly Moments: JuneI used the Monthly Moments: June stamp set for my first card. I did a little generation stamping on the waves. Then I masked off the top wave, so that the sun would look like it was setting in the distance.PTI~Monthly Moments: JuneI really love the color palette of the Journal Pad this month as well. The pattern papers coordinates perfectly with the stamps & dies.
PTI~Monthly Moments: JuneI die cut three of the “June” word die to give it some thickness. I also added some decorative tabs using the Monthly Moments: Tabbed stamp set and dies.
PTI~Monthly Moments: JuneCheck out what the rest of the team has created using the new Monthly Moments: June collection:
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Thanks so much for stopping by!

22 thoughts on “Monthly Moments: June

  1. I think you are one of the most talented card artists in the industry. I love your color combinations and style.

  2. Summer is the best! And so is going to the lake…pool…ocean…creek… I love both cards and their waves. And I love that you showcased these scrappy items for cards. These Month dies are tempting me!

  3. Gorgeous designs, Laura! I love your generation stamping on the first card, and how you paired the pretty papers, stamps and dies on the 2nd card! Beautiful, as always!

  4. Two awesome cards, Laura. The first one with that amazing generational stamping is my favorite. Will have to invest in this set, I see! Gorgeous colors on both cards. Sa-wheet!! : )

  5. I love your clean and crisp style, Laura. You are so very talented. I must admit when I heard Cristina was leaving the design team, I was quite sad since I love her clean style as well. But Nichole knew what she was doing. I so very much enjoy your designs…no fuss, just great style! Your eye for design shines in these cards today.

  6. Two great cards, Laura. I so love the first card…so very simple and yet so very happy and effective. I really like the background in the June b-day card.

  7. I love love your Hello Sunshine card with those delicate waves and the sun perfectly placed.I can hardly wait to get the stamp set.

Leave a Reply

