Mama Elephant~My Sunshine

Hi there friends! I’m back again with Mama Elephant highlighting the new My Sunshine stamp set. This fabulous new set has not only great sentiment choices but this fun sunray image that is so easily combined with other sets.Mama Elephant~My SunshineThis time I embossed the sunrays in clear and then blended in some gradient sunset colors. I did a bit of partial die cutting on the little girl from the In My Heart stamp set. Putting the cutting plates over everything but her feet kept her attached to the popped up card front. The sentiment is also from My Sunshine.
Mama Elephant~My SunshineMake sure and check out what the rest of the team created with this cool new set over on the Mama Elephant blog. Thanks so much for stopping by. Here’s wishing you a fabulous weekend♥

19 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~My Sunshine

  1. This is brilliant! So cute the way you partially die cute the little darling and popped her up like that. Love that idea.

  2. This is one card where i wish you really did a video.. The technique is a different enough for us to learn how… absolutely love the depth and creativity of the card…. the several techniques….

  3. This is CUTEST card, ever!!! I still can’t figure out how you did the partial die cutting on this one…like, how did you get the rectangle aperture AND only part of the little girl? Any chance you could do a video for us? I know it’s hard while the kids are home for the summer, so I even hate to ask…but, maybe, if you have a chance…and no rush 🙂
    Thanks so much for sharing this adorable card with us, Laura…every time you post a card, I want all the stamps and dies that you used…yikes, my wallet!!!

  4. Love this card! I’m as confused as some of the others. 🙂 Did you use an exacto knife after partially die-cutting the girl?

    Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. nice card and wishing there was a video but understanding why there isn’t a video for a very busy mom! thank you.

  6. I love how no matter what stamps or products you use, you’re always true to your CAS style. I don’t really have many “people” stamps, but your card really makes me want to get some : )

  7. love the partial diecutting 🙂 It looks like to me she used a rectangle die cut with the girl die cut and did partial die cutting for both…then used an exacto knife to cut off the bottom of the rectangle.

Leave a Reply

