Paper Smooches~June Blog Hop

It’s Pep Rally week and we are here today to share a sampling of the NEW Paper Smooches July/August release with you!  FIVE new stamps and EIGHT new dies are releasing soon.  Our new stamps and dies will release at midnight (eastern time) on June 30.  (12:01am on July 1st EST) You will find our new releases HERE.

To add extra fun to our blog hop…we are offering up a prize! 

The prize – a $25. gift code to choose what you like at the PS online store.

Here are the details:

  • FOUR winners will be chosen at RANDOM from any of the design team blogs and the PS Blog to win the $25. prize.
  • Just leave a comment on any of the design team blogs listed below or the PS blog for your chance to win!  (you do not need to comment on all blogs to qualify but it increases your changes)
  • Deadline: You have until midnight MT on Sunday, June 29th to leave a comment.
  • Please check the Paper Smooches blog on Monday, June 30th to see if you are one of the FOUR lucky winners.

To increase your chances of winning:

  • Tell us that you Facebooked about our blog hop
  • Tell us that you Tweeted about our hop
  • Tell us that you posted on your blog about our blog hop

(which means that you have up to three extra chances to win on each blog)
I used the new Halloween Icons dies for my project…I know, I know…we’re in the middle of summer. It was strange for me to make such a fall-ish card in 90 degree temps., but the show must go on, right?

Paper Smooches~Halloween IconsI layered up each of the die cuts to give them some thickness and for the background I spritzed an inked up acrylic block with some water and smooshed it onto watercolor cardstock. This gave me just the right amount of spookiness for my spider and my neon “Boo!”
Paper Smooches~Halloween IconsThanks so much for hopping by!

166 thoughts on “Paper Smooches~June Blog Hop

  1. That is such a fun card, Laura! Love the purple, watercolored background and the fabulous dimension with the die-cuts! ♥

  2. You are FREAKIN’ AMMMMMMMMMMMMMAZING, Laura! I LOVE LOVE LOVE everything you make! This is GENIUS! LOVE the watercoloring and the lime sentiment— wish I could take crafting classes from you (personally! I need to know EVERYTHING you know:) LOL!)!

  3. Wow!!! I love the “smooshing” technique for the background, it gives you such awesome results! The dimension on the die cuts look great, too!. Super card!

  4. Even though it’s summer, love this Halloween card. Love the colors used, purple with the neon looks awesome!

  5. Love PS, I find they are some of the best quality stamps and I don’t have to re stamp often because of how good they are. Love the playful fonts and images.

  6. Oooh love the colors! I will have to try this “smooshing” technique with the acrylic block and distress ink!

  7. Oooh! So adorable. Love your distress ink smooshing technique! Was one of my fave lessons in the online watercolor card class.

  8. Such a fun card, Laura! Your purple background really makes the die cuts pop, and the color combo is fabulous!

  9. You would make such an awesome friend. Smiling and laughing all the time. Your cards are always PERFECT!!! And I admire you very much for all the things you have to juggle.

  10. WOW! Laura, this is GORGEOUS and just a little bit spooky ;)….love how you created the watercoloured block…it’s the perfect home for the dimensional spider and web! I love the neon “boo” sentiment too! Strikingly gorgeous!
    Hugs,t

  11. Love love love love!! Leave it to you to make me love this purple card!! (I usually avoid purple! Lol) but this watercolor-y background ROCKS!! And the neon Boo is so cool!!! 90 degree temps be darned! Lol

  12. Hi Laura, Love how you have been layering your dies lately, it really adds a punch. Plus your watercolor backgrounds are always inspiring and have been showing up in my work now too – thanks to you.

  13. Oh I like your card, especially the purple background; the background made your elements pop on the card. thanks, -con

  14. I love your beautiful background (such a gorgeous colour!) and the die cuts just pop off it! Simple and cute!

  15. OMG, how cute is this? I love the watercolored background and that die cut spider with web is just amazing!

  16. So cute! Did you mean for the purple ink to look like a ghost, or was that a serendipitous accident? Love the card!

  17. what a great Halloween card…yes it is a bit odd to see these fall products But so much fun! love the purple inked background and the neon boo.

  18. Love the spider web. It looks so much nicer when you can pop it off the card instead of just stamping it. Great card. Won’t be long and we’ll be needing those cards.

  19. Beautiful distressed background & I love the Neon sentiment. I’m not usually a fan of halloween themed / type cards but this is fabulous & made me smile

  20. What a great card – I love it! I make grandchildren cards for every holiday and this is a wonderful idea for Halloween! Thank you!

  21. Great card! I love all things Halloween and the deep purple watercolor is gorgeous! Thanks for the chance to win!

  22. I just love this card! The purple watercolor background is so great for the spider and web dies! I love Halloween designs and am excited about the Halloween Icons dies!

  23. TOTALLY BOO-tiful card Laura!!!
    LOVE your background (awesomely spooky) and LOVE your die cuts too, layering them really makes them POP!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION and CRAFTY TEMPTATION 🙂

  24. I don’t have a blog, so I shared all about the new releases, Blog Hop and giveaway with a link to your BOO-tiful card on Pinterest 🙂

  25. Love Love Love….this one is calling my name….LOVE the purple background and the super cute and fun design! You ROCK!!!

Leave a Reply

