Happy Birthday Darnell!

Hello! Today I’m joining in the birthday fun as we wish the lovely, sweet and every so hilarious Darnell a wonderful birthday. If you haven’t ever stopped by Darnell’s blog, then you are missing out. I have to admit, I’m not a blog reader. Most of the time I just skim through to see the photos and move on, but Darnell has a unique writing style that pulls me in and cracks me up every time.PTI~Happy Birthday DarnellI created my card using some Papertrey Ink dies and stamps.
PTI~Happy Birthday DarnellI used my Smooth Alpha dies that haven’t been cut apart yet to create a background.
PTI~smooth alphabet diesThe sentiment is from Stylish Sentiments: Birthday and I embossed it onto some Simon Says Stamp Smoke cardstock.
PTI~Happy Birthday DarnellWishing you a very happy birthday, Darnell, and thank you for bringing sunshine into our lives♥ You can see more of the birthday linky party over on the amazing Ardyth’s blog. A special thank you to Bev for bringing all the birthday goodies, too:) Thanks for stopping by!

45 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Darnell!

  1. love everything about your card – design and colors are great – MUST get that butterfly die!!!

  2. Stunning card, Laura! What a great way to use your alpha dies…Genius!!! Your butterflies are so pretty, and I love the color combo! I’m sure Darnell is going to cherish this beauty!

  3. Stunning!! Another Laura’s original and beauty! I am sure you will knock Darnells’s socks off!

  4. Love your card Laura! That background is brilliant…took me a few minutes to work out how you did it…lol! There never needs to be any more die cut wastage 🙂

  5. This is absolutely wonderful (and stunning, but just about everybody else has already used that superlative!). I love how you’ve done the background, and the layered butterfly is the perfect focal point.

  6. This one definitely speaks to my style. And has initiated more fun ideas. Thanks. Breath use of color.

  7. Oh my gosh…what a treat. Doing backflips over the background on this card. AWESOME! The whole card screams, “LAURAFADORA”. And a great big THANKS for directing me to Darnell’s blog thingy. She’s an absolute hoot.

  8. What a beautiful card for a dear lady!! she truly is a gem!

    Oh, and now I need to go shopping AGAIN! I feel like it is MY birthday!! heehee

    Patti

  9. Darnell is so funny and sweet, she’ll love this gorgeous card. I love how you used the alpha dies to create the background and the layered butterfly is just gorgeous!

  10. ah what a beauty! That background is simply awesome, at first look I thought it was debossed, then I saw the die cut, quite clever! 🙂 LOVE the color combo, and that glorious butterfly!

  11. Laura, Darnell is going to adore this card! It’s simply stunning. Awesome die cut alphas! Love those stripes and the sweet butterfly. I think I love the little off-set sequins in the butterfly’s center the most; they seemed to pull me right in. I know for sure that Darnell is going to love this. Sooo glad you were able to come and party with us! : )

  12. Hi Laura Fadora! I’m sorry I have taken so long to stop in and thank you for this special post and card you made for me. Between my birthday and the fourth of July and company and parties, I’m so far behind that I’m catching up with myself! When I saw this, it almost made by defibrillator fiberlate!! Thank you so, so much for your wonderful compliments and for this sensational card! I love this design from the white embossed sediment to the double-decker sequins! That die cut background looks debossed and is just plain genius and the butterfly layers are pure eye candy!! It means the world to me that you joined in the surprise linky party for me and endorsed my little blog!! I hope your 4th was fabulous!! Hugs, Darnell

  13. Pingback: Lifting Laura | Mill@ns pyssel

Leave a Reply

