a few Paper Smooches projects

Hi there! Today I’m just sharing a couple of new Paper Smooches projects. This first card uses the new Cat Icon dies.Paper SmoochesI blended in the ink under the cute paw prints. The sentiment is from the Feline Friends stamp set.
Paper SmoochesThis next card uses the gorgeous new Blossoming Buds stamp set.
Paper SmoochesI used the Stitched dies to create the curved bottom edge. I only embossed the stitched lines into my white card base, but I die cut the stitched lines onto the pattern paper and then trimmed off the edge to adhere to the card. Clear as mud? I should have taken pictures of this, but I’m an airhead.
Paper SmoochesI do have a winner to announce for my little “red goodies giveaway“. Congratulations Janet Trapp! I will be emailing you:) Thanks so much for stopping by!

22 thoughts on “a few Paper Smooches projects

  1. Beautiful cards – the first one is so purr-fect for sending to someone who has lost a dear pet. And, the colors you achieved on the second one are so deep and vibrant!

  2. Love both cards. Those paw prints couldn’t be any cuter and love the bold coloring on those flowers. Wonderful.

  3. It had to be you to think of die cutting those paw prints. So clever! And I love the curved design on your second card–plus your awesome coloring!

  4. Aaaaw, that first card is such a sweet card. And the layered stitiching lines look awesome. Yes, I got your explanation…says a lot about how my mind works, dooesn’t it?

  5. Two GORGEOUS cards, Laura! I really love how you placed the colors behind the paw prints…and what a sweet way to send condolences to someone! I also love your flowers on the 2nd card…really beautiful Copic coloring and CAS design!

  6. AWESOME cards! I love the paw prints and message plus the other is so beautifully colored!

    Also thank you for the products I won…my daughters (especially Julia) will love all the wonderful RED items! YAY!

  7. Darling cards! I love the paw prints. The flowers are bright and beautiful. The stitches are awesome.

  8. I love both cards! What a nice way to say your sorry and simple! I have such a hard time with feeling it’s complete. You make it look so easy! Simple but fabulous! The coloring is gorgeous on the flowers. I’m guessing copics?

  9. I love these. Those die cut paws with the different colors behind are so sweet and love the coloring on the flowers!

  10. These cards are so awesome, Laura. The colorful paws are very pretty and I just love your beautifully colored flowers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

