SSS~This Is The Life release hop

Hello there! Today I’m very excited to be joining Simon Says Stamp for their fabulous new This Is The Life release blog hop.This-Is-The-Life-Blog-Hop-Banner-600_finalThis new line of stamps, dies & stencils is gonna knock your socks right off…so much fun, cute, beautiful all in one release. If you are following the hop, then you should have arrived here from the incredibly amazing Jennifer McGuire’s blog<–hard act to follow right there:)
SSS~This is the Life releaseI’ve created a couple of cards using some of the new goodies in the release. My first card features the new Ledger Drop stencil, Life’s Journey & Geotag stamp. Ok, that font combination…awesome x 100.
SSS~This is the Life releaseMy next card uses the new Zig Zag stencil. Rainbow zig zag…I die.
SSS~This is the Life releaseI combined three new stamp sets on my little panel: You Are Pawesome, Birthday Farm Animals & More Sketchy Banner Greetings.
SSS~This is the Life releaseHere’s a little video to show you how I created my cards:

GIVEAWAY ALERT!! 
Simon Says Stamp will be giving away a SSS Cardstock and Ink prize pack at all stops in the hop…WOOT! The giveaway will close at 6:00pm EST on Thursday July 17, 2014. A complete winners list will be posted on the Simon blog on Friday July 18, 2014.

prize-pak-finalYour next stop on the hop is the incredibly talented Nichol Magouirk! Thanks so much for hopping by today:)

what I used: 

new stamps:

new dies:

new stencils:

789 thoughts on “SSS~This Is The Life release hop

  1. The whole release is just wonderful! I do have to admit though the You Are Pawesome stamp set is my favorite of the lot and I love the card you put together with it!

  2. Wonderful cards, Laura! Your first card is so cool and I just LOVE your doggie card – fabulous background and I love the way you gave the cutie a party hat and balloon!

  3. Pingback: 2 Videos: Resist with Color & SSS Release Close-Up + Blog Hop + GIVEAWAY | Jennifer McGuire Ink

  4. Great cards. I absolutely love that zig zag stencil and you rainbow colouring is amazing. Love how you used the doggie with the elements from the birthday farm animals. Love, love, love that cute doggie too.

  5. You always showcase new products so beautifully! Lovin’ that Geotag set – fabulous card! And your puppy is just adorable, Laura! Fun post!

  6. Laura, you are always so much fun to watch and listen to, I just love your videos!! Your cards are so wonderful; I just adore your dog card with the fabulous rainbow zigzag and your sweet little dog…well worth your extra effort!!

  7. I like the combination of the yellow stripes with the soft blue background on the Journey card. Thank You for sharing this with us

  8. I always look forward to your cards Laura,cause I know they will be bright & happy and FUN!! I was thinking the geo stencil looked a bit like balloons…maybe I’m just strange lol
    Tfs

  9. Pingback: Create a Smile Stamps Launch-blog hop | Doublestick Heaven

  10. Okay, you are my favorite groovy rainbow card maker in the world. I love this puppy card and want this stencil so bad. Thanks for your take on the new products.

  11. Adorable Laura! I saw that zig zag stencil last night but now I’m impressed seeing it in action. And I already knew I need those fur babies celebrating stamps, so cute!

  12. Laura, I love the GeoTag card..just striking and great sentiment. The dog card is adorable and I love how you always laugh at yourself for making things harder than they should be. 🙂

  13. Everyone is making such amazing cards…makes me want to buy ALL the new products!!…and I just might..LOL

  14. I agree, awesome font combo! And awesome cards by you, as always. Thanks much for the chance at that prize pack!

  15. I just fell in love with your videos! I would totally do the same thing with taking the hat and balloon from something else and putting it where I wanted it! Love the videos, I laughed with you, so much fun!

  16. I LLLLLLOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVEEEEEE the dog card! The background is gorgeous and the dog with the hat and balloon is truly adorable!

    Marianne

  17. Great cards. Love the dog stamp and how you did the ballon. Glad you showed how you can mix stamp sets to make a card. TFS

  18. I love the new release and your cards are fabulous. My favorite is the rainbow zig zag, I can’t get enough of rainbow cards this year.

  19. Oh my gosh, Laura, how I LOVE your videos, you always brighten any day!. Your dog card is the best! Thanks for the tips on using the stencil.

  20. First of all I LOVE listening to you! You just make me smile! My favorite is the geotag card! So many stamps/dies-so little time!

  21. Your video shows the joys of having a large stash. You can mix elements of the new release with stamps and dies you already have and “voila!” something uniquely your own.

  22. great cards! love the sentiment fonts on the geotag card and the rainbow zig-zag card was so cute and festive! your videos are so fun and great to watch!! thanks for sharing!!

  23. So much good mojo on this blog hop this weekend. I LOVE your cards and now I NEED the chevron stencil. Thanks for sharing.

  24. Great new release! I am loving the stencils. They make such nice backgrounds. Love you’re dog card, So sweet.

  25. I love every thing you make Laura and this is no exception! That little dog is precious! Thanks for the wonderful videos too!

  26. The rainbow zig zag was out of this world! LOVE the dog on top with the balloon attached. Looks absolutely perfect all together. I also like how you attached the balloon from one stamp set and attached it to the image from another. Cool!

  27. Dear Laura, you made so CAS style Enjoy the Journey card, I like your style very much! Thank you for demonstrating the new products, most of them are on my wish list

  28. I love your cards, especially the one where you use the chevron pattern with the various colors. Gret stuff and good ideas. Thanks.

  29. Such cute cards Laura. I love how you combined elements from two different stamp sets to create a card…always like to see these ideas for getting the most from your stamps!

  30. Adorable dog card Laura, and the background is amazing!! I LOVE this release!! Thanks for the inspiration and the chance to win!!

  31. Great cards, thanks for sharing. The first card is so unique and I love the new products from the stencil to the die!

  32. Such an adorable puppy! I love how you combined the sets for that card…and the Life’s a Journey …..so clean and sophisticated.

  33. I think my credit card is going to melt. I already got the dog, now I want that zigzag stencil, thanks to you. Not complaing though, just loved your cards…but I clearly need more room for my stach.

  34. Love these cards, Laura! The first one is super classy and the second is super cute! Thanks for sharing your talents!

  35. Both cards are wonderful. I love the simplicity of the first card, and the vibrant background behind the dog. Great demo for new products!

  36. The new release is so awesome! My wish list continues to grow and grow with each hop along the blog hop. Such great cards and so much inspiration.

  37. Great cards…a real inspiration! Thanks for the great demo of the stencils. I think you are selling me on an item that I haven’t tried yet…

  38. I am so excited that you are part of today’s new release party and totally in love with the adorable Puppy card you made. I have already ordered that set, as well as a few others, and the dies, of course….I’m an SSS Exclusive Addict and proud to say so!! Thanks for another awesome video…you always make me SMILE! It must be lots of FUN in your home!!

  39. Thanks for sharing your cute card designs and a chance at the paper and ink – can never have enough 🙂

  40. You are hysterical and I love to watch your videos just to hear you talk. But I do watch carefully so I can learn from your enormous talent. Love both cards a lot!

  41. WOW!! What fabulous cards! I love the softness of the stencil background on the first one and the bright cherry colors on the 2nd one♥

  42. Love the SSS new product release blog hop! Getting really great ideas and being introduced to amazingly talented artists along the way.

  43. OMG is so right your geo tag card turned out amazing I love everything about it you really thought of everything so much detail….then your puppy card so stinkin’ cute and OMG the background so beautiful and fun so both get a standing “O” you totally created two outstanding cards and I love what you did with the new release!!

  44. You really rocked these new goodies, Laura…WOW!!! Thank you so much for another great video, and for sharing your gorgeous cards with us!

  45. It’s such a wonderful card. I love the templates you used – and the birthday animals. Your background is stunning!

  46. Love both of these cards and I have to get the chevron stencil so much fun! Your background is beautiful multicolored. Who am I kidding I need both those stencils!!

  47. Oooooh, I can’t wait to see the whole kit! I looks like it so many things I’d love to have, you’re right that combination of fonts in the sentiment is wonderful.

  48. Love your video and cards, especially the first one. I am a fan of simplicity so that card really is my favorite. I also like the name of your website. Thanks for sharing.

    Linda D.

  49. I love the new zig zag stencil and your ombre effect on it, super. The little dog is so sweet. Thanks for some great ideas.

  50. So much to love about this release. I have to say that the chevron backgrouund you did is gorgeous.

  51. I love that dog, it is so cute! Love that stencil too, and you are right I see no rubbing when it comes to that stencil just lots of smooching!

  52. I totally agree with you Laura about the fonts on you first card, just gorgeous and I love your design! The rainbow chevron is fabulous, sets of the cute image wonderfully.

  53. OMG I am totally drooling over your rainbow zigzag birthday card! You make everything look so easy! Lots of good stuff in this SSS release!

  54. I love how you combined the stamps and stamp sets. I never think to do this–but now I will. Thanks for the tip!

  55. I didn’t think I’d like the chevrons, but I totally love how you used this on the Puppy Pawesome card! Now I’m thinking I have to have this stamp set:) Love your project!

  56. Not much into using stencils but the chevron one (especially with the dog card) may convert me. Loved it. Also enjoyed how you combined elements from different sets that I wouldn’t have thought of –balloon & party hat with the dog

  57. Oh that zigzag stencil is my favourite! Already in my cart, thanks so much for the inspiration, now I cannot wait to use it!

  58. OMG Laura!!!! How cute!! I need to have the Geo set for sure. I’m not a dog or cat lover, sorry, I’m afraid of them but you really made me want that set. I might have to get it. Thank you so much for sharing.

  59. Stopped by from SSS blog hop, I’m new to this and am excited to subscribe to your blog! Your personality is so real and cute!

  60. Both great cards, but I’m a CAT LOVER!!! Dog is cute, but a kitty would be – in my opinion – even better!!!

  61. Both cards are really special…no doubt about it. However, the way you created the card with the adorable puppy makes it SUPER special! Love your videos, BTW!

  62. I love that zigzag rainbow background and how you combined the dog, balloon, and sentiment. How clever!

  63. You might have followed Jennifer but you rocked both cards. Zigzag and rainbows what not to LOVE! I love your cards and your videos. Thanks for enabling 🙂

  64. What a fantastic release & love your cards, Laura. I need that zigzag stencil first thing. Would love to create a gorgeous background like yours. Thanks, SSS, for a chance to win.

  65. Love the way you inked up the ledger drops—-and the color combo on that card is just fabulous!! I also think your rainbow zigzag ROCKS!!! Thanks for the video!

  66. The zigzag background makes a delightfully dramatic background! Enjoyed your humor in the VoiceOver…

  67. Yes, Laura, please slow down there! Your fans want to follow your every rainbow-coloured move… THanks for more great inspiration!

  68. Your card creations never cease to amaze me…loving the zigzag stencil and your copic coloring of the dog was “spot” on!!

  69. OMG!! U have no idea how much LOVE all your cards!!! i fell in love w/ the cutie dog & awesome background!! i already placed my order! Thank you for the inspiration!!

  70. Love how you put the hat on the dog. So cool to see the use of other stamps at the same time. Thank you for sharing

  71. One dd has a cat, the other a dog so this is the perfect set and you have inspired me with your awesome card.

  72. Had no idea how to use the ledger drop stencil until I saw your card. It makes the perfect background for the geotag. Love, love, love the zigzag background. Thanks for sharing your great ideas.

  73. So cute, Laura! I won’t be able to resist getting the dog & cat either! (You sold me, for sure!) Phyllis

  74. Great cards! With every stop on this hop I’m just falling for these stencils! I guess I know what will be in my next order! Thanks so much!

  75. The last one have a really amazing colours, but the first one, is really pretty, I love the C&S cards, and I love the colours, the original sketch that you use. Great! I didn’t know your work but you have a new suscriber in spain.

  76. I loved this so much that I got out of bed and went and stamped for 2 hours, so now I’m yawning! Love this!

  77. WOW – that ZigZag stencil is pretty cool – love that rainbow background you created with it – beautiful!

  78. AWESOME X 100 times two – TWO TOTALLY AWESOME cards Laura – LOVE them BOTH and LOVE your FUN & FABULOUS video too!!! It is ALWAYS GREAT to LEARN & BE INSPIRED with your cheery voice encouraging us 🙂
    THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION and CRAFTY TEMPTATION!!!

  79. Great cards Laura! I love the Geo tag and that stenciled background on the birthday card is amazing!

  80. I love so many things about this video. Lol. Your energy is awesome, love the zigzag stencil with the rainbow colors.
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

  81. I’m loving that sweet dog! The zig zag stencil is the best. Love those new colors. Your cards are the bomb.

  82. I agree. That dog is the cutest. Love the rainbow zig zag bckground. Both cards are great. The Ledger Drop stencil could also be balloons in a rainbow of colors. Might have to go on my list. Thanks for the vidoe.

  83. I am SOOO glad you used the pawsome stamp set, the minutes I saw it, I loved it!! And I really love the zig zag stencil you used too! Great cards 🙂

  84. Oh wow! I love your rainbow zigzag background! Such a bright and cheery card! I just might have to get this stencil now!

  85. Love the rainbow look with the chevron stencil! I also like how you combined two stamps to get the look you wanted – clever.

  86. I too am guilty of doing the “if only this part could go on that piece” kind of stamping. Glad to see I’m not the only one!

  87. Your video is a blast! You sound SUPER FUN and I was smiling ear to ear when it ended – you just have a nice way about you 🙂 TFS your amazing cards, I agree with the doggie and how I fell in love instantly – and how you creatively combined the two – brilliant! The zig zag ‘pounce’ was da bomb!! TFS!

  88. Ok- I think I have my first purchase to the ice cream cones, the dog and cat stamp and the stencil! Love, love, love every card you make!!

  89. This card is just adorable & thank you for posting a video. I have to say that I love your blog and you do a great job on your videos…your personality really comes through.
    It’s darling when your children do the monologue, so impressed! =)

  90. Both of your cards are great. I especially like your birthday puppy and the way you combined stamp sets to get the image you wanted.

  91. Eek – I love that first card. The colors and stamps are fantastic! But I gotta say that you colored the cute right out of that dog. So darn cute!

  92. I so appreciate your sharing your methods with us, and I love your work. I’m finding a happy place using all the new stencils that are coming out!

  93. Love your background on that darling puppy card. Soooooo cool. Simon Says’ new release is terrific. It will be hard to choose a favorite. Great video, too.

  94. Jennifer is great, but you certainly held your own! Loved the first card. Saw the items and didn’t know what I would do with them, but you opened my eyes… Thank you!

  95. Love this new zigzag stencil and the colors you chose. Great work, simple to do but looks so great.

  96. Love the cards! Any way to leave the comment at the top instead of having to scroll through hundreds before we can comment?

  97. Love your card! How adorable is that puppy dog. Fantastic sets of stamps & dies. Thx for the chance!!!

  98. Oh my goodness, I just LOVE that rainbow zig zag card! How cute is that birthday puppy?! Thanks for sharing w/us.

  99. I don’t think it is possible to not love that little dog! And that rainbow background..love, love, love! Thanks for the video!

  100. Laura, I really enjoyed your video using “This Is The Life” realease. I agree that dog is the cutest. Love how you gave him a party hat and balloon. You gave us a great example of combining stamp sets to get “more bang for you buck”!

  101. Fabulous – love how you combined three stamp sets and just adore the rainbow on the chevron stencil !!!

  102. Oh my I know if I ever do videos I will talk so much that is why I love your videos. You are so hilarious. Your cards are adorable I love the doggie too. Thanks for sharing.

  103. Both cards are absolutely amazing!!! I am soo in love with the rainbow zig zag doggy card!!! This release is just to die for!!! I want it all!!! Lol. Thank you so much for sharing!!

  104. Between you and Jennifer, I don’t know who’s worse! Now I *need* that geotag die!!! Ugh…you girls are killing me! Love that card soo much Laura!

  105. Girl you just crack me up you are my favorite card maker and I love all your banter when you are creating you videos keep on making your wonderful videos! Your cards are wonderful and that stencil was an aha moment when you pulled it way and revealed those colors wowza!

  106. Holey Moley, you did an outstanding job of taking two stamps and making one cool image! Your giggle is as cute as the cards, love the rainbow effect, too, of the stencils. I am inspired!!

  107. Love the dog card!!! It’s my favorite stamp set and dies anyway and you just made it cuter. Great video, loved listening to you! Thanks so much!

  108. Love the party dog and the stencil. The video was great. thanks for sharing. Great tip for stretching your stamps. Very clever.

  109. 2 great cards! The video wasn’t too fast and I loved it. Your ideas are so good and, though I don’t do much with stencils – I will be using them more after seeing your ideas! Thanks.
    Jackie

  110. Fantastic cards! I love the zig zag stencil and the way you lay down the colors. And I really like how the balloon extends off the top of the little panel.

  111. Wonderful cards-love them both! Oddly enough I just did my first geocaching last Wednesday! And I really enjoyed watching how you added the balloon and birthday hat to that adorable dog.

  112. The puppy card is adorable, from the amazing rainbow zigzag to the cute, cute puppy with added party hat and balloon. Great card!

  113. So awesome, Laura! I laughed out loud at your sentiment for the zig zag stencil! Great great great cards.

  114. Love the multicolored chevron stencil card! I used to use stencils for my walls and on fabrics, now I have another great use for what I have on hand.

  115. Cute! Cute! Cute! I was on the fence about the farm animals set but now it is a must have. Thanks Laura!

  116. Great video. Love how you used the stencils and pieced the balloon and hat onto the dog. Great idea.

  117. WOWOOWOOWOWOWOWOW!! SUPER FUN!! LOVED the FAST Video!! LOL!! =) You’re ALWAYS able to make me SMILE and I LOVE how EASY you make EVERYTHING look!! THANKS SO MUCH for sharing and have a FABULOUS WEEK!! =)

  118. Cute cards! I really love the stencils. Great rainbow colors and a wonderful tip to pounce on the ink. Love the way you mixed the sets. Thanks for the inspiration!

  119. Amazing cards, Laura! I adore your work and love your fun videos! Thanks so much for sharing your creations with us, you’re such an inspiration!

  120. I love each of your cards – geo- tags are so useful on scrapbook pages and now your card shows how special they are. Plus the puppy birthday dog is so cute. Love your ideas, Laura!!

  121. Laura, I love how you pieced the dog, hat and balloon together to make the stamp “yours”. I love the chevron stencil.

  122. SQUEAL! I love what you did with that zigzag stencil! I ordered it when I saw it and am anxiously waiting for it to arrive! Now I know how I’m going to be using it!

  123. great video love the cards especially the dog card. I have lots of friends with dogs and of course we celebrate the dog’s Birthday. Doesn’t everyone? tfs

  124. Love your background on the cute dog card, definitely will be using that technique on my next card.

  125. Both cards are great, but I really love how the elements of the first card come together for a beautiful final look. FTW

  126. I think the paper piecing on the dog was so clever! I also enjoy using stencils and learn something new each time I watch someone’ video. Thanks so much!

  127. I think the paper piecing on the dog was so clever! I also enjoy using stencils and learn something new each time I watch someone’ video. Thanks so much!

  128. Laura both cards are beautiful, but when I saw you create the chevron background I thought, even I could do that. I love how effective it is.

  129. The doggie card is adorable. Seeing your rainbow cards always brighten my day.

    Thanks for the video and giveaway!

  130. Laura, I love you, love you, love you. Seriously, your videos always make me smile. And your cards always have such a happy feel to them. You make every product you work with shine. Keep up the great work! Oh, and I am SO loving the dog stamp and chevron stencil!!

  131. No kidding, the designers did a great job with fonts in this release – on so many of the sets. I just love how you combined that zig zag bold BG with that sweet doggie. Love your coloring and above all your choice of colors to color him and his hat with.

Leave a Reply

