Monthly Moments: July

Hello! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink as we highlight the new Monthly Moments: July collection.PTI~Monthly Moments: JulyAlthough this collection might be geared towards memory keeping, the graphic images & fun sentiments can make for quick & easy card making as well. I stamped the graphic row of arrows in fun bright colors all pointing towards the “celebrate” sentiment.
PTI~Monthly Moments: JulySpeaking of celebrating…look who just turned 4 yrs. old! I swear she was just born yesterday! She thoroughly enjoyed her cake and presents this year. She got princess everything, even a princess fishing pole, lol!   IMG_0050 So thankful for little Emma Belle.
IMG_0070
Check out what the rest of the team has created using the new Monthly Moments: July collection:
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Thanks so much for stopping by!

37 thoughts on “Monthly Moments: July

  1. Happy birthday to your adorable Emma. Where in the world does the time go? Seems like it keeps flying by. Love your gorgeous card too.

  2. I really like the way you used the arrow stamp on the celebrate card, very eye-catching,
    Your little girl is precious, love your birthday decorations too, I noticed the chairs were covered in a variety of colors, how did you do that, it looks fabulous!

  3. Emma is getting so big! She is just adorable, Laura! Tell her Happy Birthday from me!
    Love your fun card too! ♥

  4. Thank you for sharing the birthday photos of 4 yo Emma Belle, Laura! We are all enjoying watching her grow up!! She makes an awesome Princess! I can’t really make it out, but I’m pretty sure she even has a badge declaring it thus!! LOVE that ombre frosting, too, mama!! Hugs, Darnell … Oh, wait, your card is pretty fabulous, too!!

  5. Not sure that I enjoyed more–the colorful card or the little princess celebrating her fourth birthday! Thanks for sharing…

  6. Is that not the prettiest little cake I’ve ever seen. Good job mom! You are so lucky to have such a beautiful daughter. Treasures, aren’t they? Soak it up.

  7. Emma is a little beauty….and I just LOVE her very “girlie” birthday theme…(I have only boys, so we never had fun pink stuff in my house)….!! LOL! No wonder I love Purple and Pink so much now!!! Love the amazing cake…with the Ombre frosting….you are so talented…and have such a nice family!! Hugs to all and thanks for sharing some more SSS goodies!! Loving the new release!!

  8. Hoped Miss Emma had the most princessy party a 4 yr old can have. Looked very festive in the picture. Your card was very cool and colorful too.

  9. I like the multi-colored arrows pointing to the sentiment “celebrate”. The decorations for the BD party are so colorful and fun looking.

  10. What a treat, seeing the darling Emma turn 4! And wondering how you have the time and energy for all the card-design work and decorating so beautifully for Emma’s party. Spectacular Mom! Every day a visit to your blog is such a happy place.
    Thanks.

  11. Love the clean lines of your card…but, I’m fascinated by that cake. Did you do that ombre frosting? It’s really gorgeous and so is Princess Emma. She’s four? So tall and, in your videos, so smart and clever.

  12. Oh my, she is growing way too fast! Love her princess themed party–that cake is gorgeous! And so is your card. Love the rainbow arrows!

  13. Happy, Happy Birthday to Emma, who looks like she’s ready to ‘Get this party started’!!!
    Awesome card, Laura! I love how you arranged the arrows pointing toward the sentiment, and that you chose a ‘rainbow’ of colors…very cool!

  14. What a fun rainbow of chevrons! And Happy Birthday to Emma! You can never have too many princess things (unless you are the mama!)

  15. Another wow card with such simple stamping… not easy, my own experience tells me so.
    Happy Birthday to Emma, I guess she must be thrilled with the princess party. The cake is beautiful, looks like watercolor :)… funny, today I started a card with brush strokes and those exact same colors. Love the little balloons on top. I wish all the best in the world to Emma.

  16. Happy Birthday, Emma! I swear she was only born yesterday, too! What a gorgeous girl she is! 🙂 I love your card, Laura. I’ve loved lots of your cards lately, but haven’t had a lot of time for commenting. One day I’ll get that time for blog browsing back… 😉

  17. Happy Birthday to cute, cute Emma! Hope she had a wonderful Day and party! Your party decor looks great—very princess-like! I am so curious… where are you in “the heart of Illinois?” We live there, too! You may live up the street and I don’t know you are a neighbor! We live in Macomb, home of Western Illinois University. Are you in the vicinity, or closer to Chicago? I would bet the latter…

  18. Emma is so beautiful! Kudos to you for raising such beautiful and wonderful kids, AND for managing to find a princess fishing pole!! xoxo Happy Birthday to your sweet girl, Laura!

  19. I’m sending birthday wishes for Emma. She is adorable and such a cutie. I love the bow and her sweet pink dress. You did a great job with her party decor. I love the chair covers in all the soft colors. Not only is the cake beautiful, it looks so yummy.

Leave a Reply

