PTI~ July Release in Review

Hello again! I’m back again with Papertrey Ink for my MEGA release in review post.PTI~Big Ticket AdditionsFirst up is the Big Ticket Additions stamp set with coordinating dies. I paired it with a sentiment from the new Banner Sentiments set.
PTI~Big Ticket AdditionsThis next card features the new Botanical Blocks II stamp set.
PTI~Botancial Blocks 2I colored it with Copics and added a sentiment from the Keep it Simple: Thinking of You stamp set.
PTI~Botancial Blocks 2And next is the Note Niblets. First of all, I don’t what it is about the word Niblets that just makes me giggle, but these fun banners just make me happy as all get out. It kinda makes me feel like I’m in a Mexican restaurant stuffing my face with chips & salsa. It all comes down to food, doesn’t it?
PTI~Note NibletsFirst I die cut the banner using the coordinating dies and then stamped them and then stitched them on. The sentiment is from the new Banner Sentiments set, which I curved to flow with the banners.
PTI~Note NibletsAnd a wee little tag featuring the Birthday Classics: August set. I inked up the stamp with Harvest Gold, Summer Sunrise & Orange Zest. The tag die is from the Tag Sale #4.
PTI~Birthday Classics: AugustNext up is Phrase Play #6. I trimmed some strips of Harvest Gold, Summer Sunrise & Berry Sorbet cardstock to adhere on an angle under the coordinating die.
PTI~Phrase Play #6I combined it with it with one of the new Wet Paint Cuts II dies.
PTI~Phrase Play #6And for this last card, I embossed the Wet Paint Alphabet in clear and blending in some Distress ink in Worn Lipstick, Spiced Marmalade & Squeezed Lemonade.
PTI~Wet Paint AlphabetThen I combined the Monthly Moments: Travel & Simply Framed die for the striped frame. Sentiment is from Phrase Play #1 & Keep it Simple: Thank You.
PTI~Wet Paint AlphabetWhew! We made it to the end! Thanks for hangin’ in there with me. You can see & buy all these awesome new product tonight in the Papertrey Ink store. Be sure and see what the rest of the amazing ladies have created, too:
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Have a great day!

36 thoughts on “PTI~ July Release in Review

  1. Amazing. Love the tag and all of the cards. The colors used are so bright and happy. They all make me smile.

  2. How did you ever come up with such terrific ideas for these projects? They’re gorjuss. Do you think Niblets makes you laugh because of the Jolly Green Giant corn? Hmmm.

  3. Love the Botanical Blocks II card that you’ve made!! That could be my favorite set in this July release! I’ve got the ‘first’ Botanical Blocks set and I LOVE it!! XOXO-Shari

  4. Love these! I have so many favorites! The gorgeously colored flower, the banners, that fantastic wet paint alpha background. Gorgeous!

  5. When I grow up, I want to make cards just like you! A stunning display of GORGEOUSNESS…seriously, Laura – You never cease to amaze me with your talent!!!

  6. Hola, Laura! I’m Marisela and this is my first comment to you so HOLA from ridiculously hot San Antonio, Texas. Go SPURS GO! You always have such cute cards, but I really love your banner card. You’re right. It gives a “papel picado” type of feel that. I love that. Just curious, but what brand of inks do you use? I desperately need stamps pads/ink, but I want to shop around first. Anyway, great job! Your hello ticket stubs are cute, too. I like ticket stubs for some odd reason. Anyway, keep crafting and thanks for the great cards. Tu amiga en Texas, Marisela (Mari)

  7. So many PTI projects! Have you caught your breath yet? Love your “Niblets” word and those banners! That is such a great card—love it! Now sit down and rest!

  8. I am so in awe of your ‘blending’ of inks on the Simply Framed die card. Actually love all the cards, and the banners are giving me cravings for chip/salsa. Can’t understand it….

  9. I really like the banner card. The colors are perfect and the idea of stitching on my cards keeps coming to mind. This card makes me feel like stitching is in my close future. Thanks for the inspiration!

  10. I love them all, especially when you do the rainbow effect! You always come up with such different looks and ideas. Great cards.

  11. Dang girl!! Such an amazing array of creativity. Those tickets, on an angle…simple and simply brilliant! That little tag is so sweet, and I’m in awe of your last beauty. Great use of the alphabet. Love these.

  12. Just had to add that I keep looking at the ticket card and love it more each time. I love the way it is simple, yet complicated (because of the tilt) My husband is always trying to take pictures on a tilt. It makes me a little uncomfortable so he always takes them both ways. I am uncomfortable because I think it will be harder to scrap. Well its not. Thanks for showing me another way it is ok to tilt!

  13. Pingback: Nature and Geometry | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

