Tag You’re It~Guest Designer

Hi there! Today I’m excited to be joining the Tag You’re It challenge blog for their second challenge. I love tags, and I think this challenge is such a great idea. I hope you will join in the fun!TYIC_2
For my tag I started with some Tim Holtz watercolor paper and embossed the Grid Background stamp in clear. Then I did the “smoosh” technique by inking up my acrylic block with Distress inks, spritzing with water and smooshing it onto the watercolor paper. If you haven’t seen the “smooshing” action before, here’s a post where I share a video of this fun technique.
SSS~Tag You're It ChallengeAfter the ink dried, I added some die cut vellum leaves, the sentiment and some glossy accent dots.
SSS~Tag You're It ChallengeHead over to the Tag You’re It challenge blog to check out what the fabulous design team has created for this challenge! Thanks so much for stopping by!

30 thoughts on “Tag You’re It~Guest Designer

  1. Gorgeous! Love the mix of soft and graphic. The smooshed look always looks best when you do it!

  2. Tag !! You ROCK!! Oh how I love your talent…!! And in this case the colors are perfect for SUMMER!!

  3. Gorgeous tag, Laura! I love the colors…they’re kinda like a cherry/orange/lemon ice pop! And the vellum leaves are so pretty! I’m so happy you’re the Guest Designer at the ‘Tag You’re It Challenge’ ~ Yay!

  4. Oh how gorgeous, love the pretty vibrant colors, the softness of your vellum leaves and glossy accent dots are a fabulous detail!

  5. So awesome to have you as a guestie! Only now am I seeing those cool “water” droplets! Love!

  6. Have visited the DT’s blogs where they’ve showcased your tag. Such a delight how each was so wonderfully inspired by this. It’s amazing to see the direction they’d all taken after seeing your amazing tag. The first things my eyes have gone to on your tag, are the vellum leaves and droplets… Beautiful composition. Love this.

Leave a Reply

