Pretty Pink Posh~release hop

This is my second post for today. For my CASE Study Anniversary Hop, please scroll down.

Today I’m honored to be joining Pretty Pink Posh for their new product release blog hop.

newproduct_bloghop2 (1)The lovely Paulina sent me some of the fabulous new dies and sequins to play with. Oh, lovely, lovely new stuff! I used the new Stitched Duo 2 dies to create the circle design on my card front. I ran the die through several times to cover the entire front and then popped it up over the base for a fun tone on tone look.
Pretty Pink Posh~New Product hopLet’s talk about these sparkling clear sequins, shall we? They are like my most favorite sequins in all of sequin land, and now they are offered in three perfect sizes. I used all three sizes here, and I just love how they sparkle and coordinate with anything, anytime, anywhere. The flowers and sentiment are from the Friendly Flowers stamp set by PTI.
Pretty Pink Posh~New Product hopPaulina is giving away 2 $25 gift certificates…woot! Leave me a comment by 11:59 PM PDT on 8/10/2014 for your chance to win. The winners will be announced on the Pretty Pink Posh blog.
Thanks so much for hopping by!

261 thoughts on “Pretty Pink Posh~release hop

  1. A wonderful combination of elements makes for a most fun and elegant card! Love Paulina’s dies and sequins…saving my nickels and dimes to make an order! Thanks for the inspiration!
    ~c

  2. such a gorgeous card..love the clear ones the clear sparkling ones the best too..from what I have seen…would love to buy them….

  3. Love the tone on tone circle background!!! I just got my first pack of Pretty Pink Posh sequins – love them!!!

  4. You are one busy gal, Laura, posting twice today. These new dies are outstanding. Love using dies for the wow factor and dimension. Thanks for this chance.

  5. Gorgeous card! Love the pop of color with the flowers and I love how you used the circle dies for a background!!

  6. I so agree with your comment re the clear sequins- always elegant! In fact, just purchased a set of the flat clear from PPP! can’t wait to try them out. Wish me luck, I SO would love to win those dies! Oh, the cards I could make…

  7. You just amaze me more every day! Oh how I wish I had one tenth of your creativity !! Love Love Love this card and now I’ll be wanting the dies…..! Funny thing though, I don’t’ have a money tree growing in my backyard, no matter HOW much I wish for one? Maybe, just maybe I might win the giveaway! One can always HOPE and DREAM! Thanks Laura!!

  8. I’d seen this card before and wondered how all of the circles got cut. This die will be so much fun to use. Love the circle background. The flowers are so pretty. A clean and simple card (more or less – simple) thanks for sharing.

  9. Your tone on tone card
    is beautiful and the pop
    of colors with the flowers
    really draws the attention.
    Carla from Utah

  10. Gorgeous card, Laura! I love how you designed your card base with the die, and those beautiful flowers and sentiment are just perfect! I really love how you showcased Paulina’s newest sequins, too…
    “Sequin Land”??? If there is such a place, I want to go there! See what you started? You are too funny, Laura!!!

  11. So pretty! I love to see different ways to use these dies. And you’re right – those sparkling clear sequins are the bomb!

  12. Love your card! The colors and the way you used the die to make a background make for a beautiful card!

  13. What a wonderful card Laura! I love the way you used the new die and and layered on all of those gorgeous sequins!

  14. Hi Laura, I LOVE your CARD!!!! I love the white on white with that pop of color. You really have made a beautiful card. It reminds me of Spring when everything is new and all the beautiful flowers are in full bloom. She elegant looking. I don’t have any of the sequins (yet), and Ellen Hutson was out of the pack with the three sizes in them, but when she gets them back in stock those are going to be some of the first ones that I pick up!!!! I am so glad that I had this afternoon off and got a chance to do this blog hop. You are all so very talented and I just love seeing all the ways that everyone uses the same products and yet gets so many different things out of them. Hope you are having a wonderful day. Thanks for sharing your talents. Hugs Lisa G

  15. I never would have thought to use the Pretty Pink Posh die in that way…you are so talented Laura. Beautiful card!

  16. What a clean, fresh, striking card! I love Paulina’s sequins too.

    Thanks for the giveaway and have a great weekend!

  17. AMAZING card (as usual!) Laura! I always leave your blog feeling inspired! Thanks for the chance to win!

  18. I just love the way you used this fun die! So cool! Those clear sequins are at the very top of my wishlist! I think they are so pretty!!! 🙂

  19. Really lovely card. I love the tone on tone look with the extra depth of the die cut. That could definitely be a many occasion card!

  20. Wonderful clean and classy card! I love the white on white and the interest the circles add. Thank you for sharing!

  21. I love your “holey” background. Clever to run it through several times. Really cute card. Thanks for all of your cute cards. You’re the best.

  22. DELIGHTFUL card Laura!!!
    LOVE how you repeatedly used the die to create the circle design, the white-on-white is so ELEGANT and you have finished it off perfectly with the sparkling sequins & POP of color!!! The added bonus is that you now have bundles of stitched circles in your stash now too 🙂
    THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION!!!

  23. Your card is gorgeous….wow I just love the serenity of it…………gosh this could be an occasion card first off I thought wedding. I love white cards with a splash of color OMG you really did do one outstanding super clever and creative job!! Love how you used the new die. YOU ROCK!!

  24. I love white on white with a pop of color. It’s gorgeous! Thanks for sharing your beautiful card!

  25. I’m continually fascinated at how differently these dies are being used around this blog hop. Thank you for some inspiring ideas!

  26. WOWOWOWOWOWOOWOWOW!! Just BEAUTIFUL!! =) I LOVE the FUN die Cut Design and those Flowers in the Colors you used!! Just so Pretty with the right touch of Sparkle from the Sequins!! YUMMY!! =) THANKS for sharing and have a Fabulous Weekend!! =)

  27. I do love these perky flowers that would cheer anyone’s heart, and I love them offset by the 3D patterned white background. A neato trick.

  28. Gorgeous and lovely and perfect in every way. Loving all your posts (you must be so busy!) and I’m super excited to see what you have in store for us for PTI’s upcoming release. You pretty much dictate my shopping list. 🙂

  29. This is such a pretty CAS card! The white on white layers give just enough
    interest without taking away from your stamped flower and sentiment.
    Those clear sequins are so fun!

  30. I like the idea of multiple passes through the die cutting machine to get more cut outs. It sure added a lot of dimension and the tone-on-one layering is a perfect background for the vibrant flowers. Lovely!

  31. Love the crisp clean look with the white. Elegant looking. Thanks. I like clean and simple, Your flowers are great too.

  32. What a beautiful card, Laura! I don’t typically care for sequins, but you are definitely correct about those clear ones. They are so cute and add something so pretty to the project. Great, great card!

Leave a Reply

