PTI~Countdown Day 2

Hi there! Today I’m joining Papertrey Ink for Day 2 of the August release countdown. The projects I’ve created are featuring the new Happy Spooky Halloween stamp set with coordinating dies and the Dangled Stars dies.PTI~Happy Spooky Halloween, Dangled Stars diesI added a bright orange hat for the kitty using the TeePee Time stamp set & die. I’m not sure it’s Halloween-ish, but it is darn cute. I also added some googly eyes to the cat. I mean if you’re gonna be too cute to spook, then you gotta have googly eyes, right?
PTI~Happy Spooky Halloween, Dangled Stars diesFor this next project I used the same Happy Spooky Halloween stamp set as well as the new Gable Box die.
PTI~Happy Spooky Halloween, Gable Box dieHow cute would this be to make for Halloween favors?
PTI~Happy Spooky Halloween, Gable Box dieThis next card features the Dangled Stars die again with some hot ombre action.
PTI~Dangled Stars diesI love how fitting this sentiment is from the Stylish Sentiments: Birthday stamp set.
PTI~Dangled Stars diesAnd just one more card using the other die in the Dangled Stars die set.
PTI~Dangled Stars dies, Birthday Classics: SeptemberI die cut a bunch of the stars, used my ink blenders to dab some quick color on them and glued them in the form of a birthday banner. The sentiment is from the new Birthday Classics: September stamp set.
PTI~Dangled Stars dies, Birthday Classics: SeptemberHere’s a close up of those delicious stars. I added some Wink of Stella glitter pen to them and then, as if that wasn’t enough, I added glossy accents. You just wanna lick ’em, don’t ya:) If only they could make flavored glossy accents, ha ha! Ok, that just got really weird.
PTI~Dangled Stars dies, Birthday Classics: SeptemberMake sure and check out the Papertrey Ink blog to see more of the fabulous August release. Thanks so much for stopping by!

42 thoughts on “PTI~Countdown Day 2

  1. Your cards are amazing. Just love them all but I especially adore the star banner! You are always so inspiring!

  2. I almost wished I would do Halloween cards after seeing your cute cards, LOL, but what really tickles my fancy is those Dangled Star dies. And your last card simply blew me away. Simply stunning!

  3. Thought I didn’t need any more dies for Halloween, but these are telling me I do…LOL…Love your work.

  4. Oh my…stars! 🙂 I love these projects!! So much fun. The September birthday card is wonderful. LMK if you need my address to mail it for my birthday on the 1st. 🙂

  5. SOLD!!!!!!!! Your cards are so fabulous, Laura! I love them all so much, that I want every stamp and die that you’ve showcased today! Thanks so much for enabling 🙂

  6. I absolutely love reading your comments and watching your videos. You are one funny and super talented woman! These cards are amazing!! And I especially love the colorful little sparkly/shiny stars!!!

  7. Laura… You are so Amazing! Your cards and treat box are fantastic! I enjoy reading your post and I always end up laughing and smiling. Thanks for sharing your talent and for inspiring us to get happy and create!!

  8. LOVE your cards for today. That is some serious hot blending action. I love it! So vibrant. I love the versatility of the die. Thanks for the inspiration! i think I’m going to leave the glossy accent licking to you : 0)

  9. Same as so many others commenting, all the creations are fabulous, but the last card filled with multicolored sparkle is swoon-worthy.

  10. Love, love LOVE all your cards and projects! I especially adore your sense of humor. Your posts and videos ALWAYS bring a BiG smile or laugh to me! Congrats on your first PTI MIM video – so happy to see you are making videos for PTI now too!! You rock!

  11. Love, love, love your star banner card!!! It is one of my all-time favorite cards I’ve ever seen. So CAS, so colorful. Also love your Mighty Bloom card! You are so talented!

  12. SUPER cute cards.. love them all! I *still* need to try that wink of stella…

    OK so if not flavored glossy accents- how about scented?!? 😉

  13. I like all the cards but I find myself especially taken with the final one–the starry September birthday. So simple and so stunning. Love it!

  14. Hi, Laura! Your “Happy September Birthday” card made me laugh. My birthday is Sept. 15—-the big 45! I recently shared with my doctor that my birthday MONTH was coming up. He looked at me funny. I explained that I celebrate my birthday all month (just an excuse to do what I want and buy what I want) and have always celebrated that way. He again looked at me funny and said,”You know most people are just happy with a birthday DAY.” Men…..they just don’t get it. Anyway, I saw your card and chose to believe it was to celebrate my birthday month. (laugh) Have a great day and thanks for the cute card. =)

  15. Wonderful cards! I love every one, especially the delicious last one. I actually ate candy just like that as a kid!

  16. WOW!, WOW!, and more WOW!!! You never cease to inspire and amaze!! Loved your SYS2 and the Make-it-Monday posts, too.

  17. Oh my goodness! That star die is super cute! I love all the different ways you used this fun die! I can’t wait for this release!!

  18. LOVE all of your projects today! Super cute cat with those google eyes and the stars are fantastic. My shopping cart just got full!!!

  19. Pingback: I Love Halloween – More Kawaii! | The Friday Rejoicer

Leave a Reply

