Introducing Fancy That

Hi there! Today I’m back again with Papertrey Ink for our second group post featuring the new Fancy That stamp set. This is a gorgeous set with the most beautiful medallion images.PTI~Fancy ThatFor my first card I used one of the medallion images and stamped it repeatedly to create a clear embossed design. Then I blended in some color using two inks for each medallion, lighter on the outside and darker on the inside. The sentiment was white embossed on vellum. I used a scallop border die on the vellum to create the scallop edge.PTI~Fancy ThatThis next card was super simple. I just stamped one large medallion image with Memento ink and then Copic colored the rest.
PTI~Fancy ThatSuch a fun image to color. I stamped the medallion again so that I could trim out the center flower image and pop it up.
PTI~Fancy ThatI wanted to show you a close up of my glossy accents. I added a teeny tiny yellow gemstone to the center of the flower.PTI~Fancy ThatCheck out the what the rest of the team create with this beautiful new set. Thanks so much for stopping by!
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley

59 thoughts on “Introducing Fancy That

  1. That first card is stunning! Love your beautiful colors and perfect shading, Laura – wow! And you made the medallion look so pretty with your coloring! Awesome work, as usual! ♥

  2. You’ve shown the versatility of the stamp set with your two distinctly different cards. They are both stunning in their own way.

  3. Wow! You consistently knock my socks off with your cards!! (well if I were wearing any, it’s still summer and I’m all about sandals and barefeet…) I digress, anyway… I absolutely love the little vellum scalloped greeting and the second card is just so bold and beautiful!

  4. I saw this set on pinterest and absolutely love the beautiful cards you made. I can’t wait for the release of this set!

  5. Gorgeous inking, Laura! The first one is so pretty! The touch of vellum and strings are just lovely! The 2nd card’s Glossy Accent is spot on…I love everything about these 2 cards!

  6. And just when I’ve finished putting away all of my (insane) US trip haul… BAM!!! Laura comes and makes me need even more new stamps. No, really, these are gorgeous!!!

  7. Yeah, I just knew your use of this set would be gorgeous. Aww…just enjoying the lovely view of your cards. PS I totally thought the glossy accents were rhinestones or dots or something like that…looks amazing.

  8. Wow! That stamps set is beautiful! The stamping on vellum is gorgeous! It’s on my try list! The colorful Thank You is stupendous!

  9. Oh, Laura, you are such an artist!!! I always gravitate towards your work..it really speaks to me. Your cards are wonderful and while I’m at it, I really enjoyed your video on Online Card Class. I love how you tell little snippets about your family.

  10. Gorgeous cards, Laura. Love how you finished off the first card with the stitched vellum and the glossy accents on your second card looks just wonderful. Your rainbow colours are really contagious. I CASed your CASE Study card for last week’s challenge. It’s on my blog and in the OCC gallery.

  11. Can’t stop staring at the first card–so ethereal and gorgeous!
    And I love the glossy accents on your second card–fab idea!

  12. I really like both of your cards today. The color choices in the first are stunning. The medallion on the second card is just so beautiful…

  13. oooh, i love the copic colouring on the last one and of course the inking on the first with the vellum banner, is pure perfection. This set is beautiful! Im excited for this one.

  14. Don’t know how I missed this post…Oh my goodness, Laura your cards are absolutely GORGEOUS!!! I love the effect of your inking on the first one, and your Copic coloring is just fabulous on the 2nd card! I wasn’t going to buy anything for this release…until now!!! And, it’s all your fault 🙂

  15. I’m a lurker who almost never comments but I had to let you know that your Celebrate card is absolutely stunning Laura! Love your blog and videos.

  16. Your “celebrate” card just blew me away! BEAUTIFUL! Both cards are beautiful. I love, love, love these cards! AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

