Mama Elephant~August Stampede

Welcome to the Mama Elephant Release Design Team blog hop!
Mama Elephant~August Stampede
I used the new Sentimental Borders stamp set to create my text background behind the Polaroid die cut. Then I popped up that adorable bear from Carnival Cupcakes set and added the party hat & balloon from Carnival Toppers. The Happy Birthday sentiment is from XOXO set. Such fun stamps & dies that can so easily be combined.
Mama Elephant~Sentimental Borders
Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is giving away one of each of the new stamps released! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. Winners will be announced on the blog on the last Stamp Highlights day. You have up to 3 chances to qualify to win!Just leave a separate comment for each!

» Leave a comment on this blog post «
» Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant «
» Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant «

Now let’s get on with the Stampede!
Emily Leiphart | Ashley Marcu
225 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~August Stampede

  1. As my favorite stamping, die making all around fantastic company for crafty people, Mama E is at the very top of my short list. Thank you being!! And my wishlist includes all your new August/Sept. releases. (Who says cupcakes are passe?)

  2. This is so much fun!!! Love the background text, the cute polaroid, and the fun flower embelishment!!! 🙂

  3. This is adorable. I love how the many different stamp sets all work so well together. That stretches all our stamp sets.

  4. LOVE this card! So cute!! Such a huge fan of you and Mama Elephant!! I am NEEDING to get this carnival cupcake stamp set!!

  5. You just keep amazing me with your card creations. I wish I had a smidgen of your talent but I’ll keep trying! Thank you for making me smile.

  6. oh my goodness!!! this is total sweetness in a card!! LOVE that bear holding the balloon – so so so sweet!!!! eek!!!!!! and the polaroid with the stars…dude. the stars LITERALLY look like they’re floating! you are nothing short of genius!

  7. EEEKK! How utterly darling! I love the words in the background and the way you used the Polaroid around the focal point! The big pom pom was an excellent choice, too! Just lovely!

  8. such an adorable card :))) such cute new buddies to play with :))) fell like i need those….
    thank you for sharing 🙂

  9. I am a sucker for anything cute and cuddly and colorable… These new sets by ME look like so much fun!! I love you card too just adorable…

  10. I am a big fan of Mama Elephant stamps. It is a fun set. Laura, you use all the different elements on a card and make them sing in a beautiful harmony…u are a magician !

  11. What can I say that has not been said? Such a great layout and perfect color choices. I would have to agonize for hours to get a result like this. So much texture and dimension, the color pops off the white. It’s pretty perfect.

  12. Yay! Someone finally used the sweet little bear! Most of the time I like to create my own backgrounds, so I am really loving that text. Mama Elephant images are always spot on. As for the flower… at first I thought it was paper, but it’s thin ribbon… very cool! Thank you for sharing.

  13. I can’t get enough of that cute little bear! Thanks for the inspiration! PS If I’m lucky enough to win I do have a USA address to mail too to save on the Canadian shipping charges 🙂

  14. I just got an order from Mama……. spending way to much $$…… I love happy mail. Very cute card Laura. Thank you for it.

  15. And I follow ME on twitter already also…sometimes that’s how I hear about these great hop hop hops….time to shop shop shop!., I can’t copy what I tweeted, I’m tweet challenged but my username is gabbynorth1. Thanks again for the great giveaway! Hope to be hearing from one of you soon 😉 😉

  16. Fantastic card, such a great design. The bear is very cute and I love how you have combined so many of the stamp sets.

  17. Absolutely darling card, Laura! I will use it as inspiration for some “we have moved” cards I am working on and seem to be blocked with. Love your style, and your fun and candid videos too. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

