PTI~August Release in Review

Hi there! Today I’m back with my final projects from the August release. She’s a doozie of a release, eh? Let’s just dive right in, okey dokey? First up is a card that uses three new stamp set: Along Came a Spider, Keep It Simple: Halloween & Haunted Borders. These are really fun & festive stamps for Halloween time. My favorite part of Halloween…snack sized Junior Mints. My least favorite part of Halloween…eating too many snack sized Junior Mints.PTI~Along Came a SpiderThis next set is a super gorgeous one: Autumn Adornments. No matter what your skill level is, this card will make you look like so classy & sophisticated. That’s what I’m telling myself anyways.PTI~Autumn Adornments
This next card uses a really cute new set called Tick Tock. I adore this cuckoo clock image.PTI~Tick TockIsn’t it so cute how the shutters open and the bird sits on the ledge, just waiting to pop out and scare the tar out of you every hour on the hour? I added a little Copic shading to the birds body.
PTI~Tick TockNext up is the Keep It Simple: Thanksgiving stamp set. I stamped the stripes using the Background Basics: Super Stripes set and added some ink blended die cut leaves. I even got a comment from hubby on this one. He said, “Oh, that’s a nice one. It looks a little Canadian.” Anything with a maple leaf on it is Canadian to him I guess.
PTI~Keep It Simple: ThanksgivingAnd this last one is features the new Phrase Play #7 set. Hard to believe there’s been seven of these Phrase Play sets already. It’s also hard to believe that I’m coming up on a year with PTI. It’s also hard to believe how filthy my house is right now, too, but that’s another story for another day.
PTI~Phrase Play #7I was able to use the Phrase Play die with the new Monthly Moments August journal papers.
PTI~Phrase Play #7Make sure and check out what the rest of the team created with the new release. Thanks so much for stopping by!
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley

22 thoughts on “PTI~August Release in Review

  1. Amazing showcase, Laura! I love love how rich and vibrant the fall leaves are! Hard to believe that it’s been a year for you on PTI. But you sure rock the PTI stamps ( as for the filthy house…somethings’ gotta give!…and you’re certainly not alone ).

  2. that card IS Canadian, eh? thats awesome. I do love the inked up leaves. very lovely. Your autumn adornments card IS very classy! It’s got style. You did a bang up job with all of them…Now go take a break and have your kids clean your house. Isn’t that why we have kids?!?

  3. Laura, your creativity continues to bring a smile to my face with each post (and video 🙂 We were so fortunate to have you join in the PTI design team a year ago; this is truly a match made in heaven, you and PTI! Thank you for your continued inspiration! 💕

  4. What a treat…seriously, though, love looking at your cards. If you spent time cleaning you house we wouldn’t have the pleasure of looking at your creations. Sounds like a fair trade off to me. Besides, once the kiddos are back in school, you’ll have so much more time, right? RIGHT! Somehow it never works that way. Well, go have some Junior Mints, and forget about the house. Bye-bye, I have to go Papertrey Ink shopping.

  5. Gorgeous cards, Laura – Every one of them! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful creations all week! And, by the way…you ARE “Classy & Sophisticated”, and a great mom, and an amazing card artist! The house work will always be there…well, that’s what I tell myself 😉

  6. I love these cards. Actually, I love all your cards and am wondering when you are going to be making videos again?

  7. I bet your house isn’t as bad as you think… Making cards is much more fun than cleaning house, however!

  8. Fabulous! I loved your husband’s “looks a little Canadian” comment….I often chuckle at the comments I actually get out of my husband regarding cards. And your list of hard to believes had me chuckling, too. I love that when I come to your blog I’m not only inspired, but I also laugh. PS Do you freeze your junior mints? If not, you should try it. It’s my favorite way to eat them.

  9. I can’t believe it’s time for fall cards already! I love the Halloween card and that border stamp on it. Great cards all.

  10. Love these! Love all the borders at the bottom of the first one. And I’m loving the amazing inking on those leaf die cuts, and that new phrase play is definitely on my wish list!

Leave a Reply

