Mama Elephant~Sentimental Borders

Hi there! Today I’m back again with Mama Elephant as we highlight the new Sentimental Borders stamp set.Mama Elephant~Sentimental BordersI used one of the border stamps to create my background and then used the Inline Letter dies to die cut my sentiment. I popped it up over an ink blended card base.
Mama Elephant~Sentimental BordersSome of you might have already seen this video of my family participating in the Ice Bucket Challenge(quite entertaining ofcourse), but I thought it was fitting to share here today, considering that Mama Elephant nominated me to do it. This is a wonderful cause to raise awareness about ALS, better known as Lou Gehrig’s disease. It is such a terrible disease that desparately needs attention and support. If you are interested in learning more, please go to the ALS website and consider making a donation.

Check out the Mama Elephant blog to see more projects using the new Sentimental Borders stamp set. Thanks so much for stopping by!

32 thoughts on “Mama Elephant~Sentimental Borders

  1. Great card..
    And such a good cause to get a very cold shower for….loved to see your family…your oldest son will be so unhappy he missed this I think…..

  2. Your card is terrific … but then again, I love ALL your cards (LOL)! The ice bucket challenge is definitely sweeping across the globe – kudos for taking part.

  3. The card is cute and I loved your family video. My best friends husband died of ALS in December last year. It is a terrible disease and I’m happy to see awareness raised for this. Good for you.

  4. Love the gradient of the card! Simply beautiful. How cute and fabulous is your family! Love the video and especially, the spirit and enthusiasm from Emma and Charlie! 🙂

  5. Beautiful ink blending behind the alphas and your border stamp is perfect, Laura! LOVE this card!
    What an awesome family you have! I really enjoyed the video…especially Emma, who is just too CUTE! So nice of you to do that for the ALS Foundation!!!

  6. Your card is, once again, stunning. Thanks so much for sharing your ALS ice bucket challenge video…was a hoot and it’s so important for research of this debilitating disease.

  7. What a special family you have! I think I heard “let’s do it again”. Too sweet & what a wonderful cause. Love the card.

  8. Laura, your family is a HOOT!!!! Love it, Love the cause! When I was in elementary school (back in the 70’s eeek) my friends father passed away from this disease, so I think all of this awareness is Awesome!! Again, Love your Family!!!

  9. Your little girl (in the hot pink bathing suit) is so cute and so funny in your ice bucket video. She looks so cute dancing around. You have a great family.

  10. Pingback: Project Rosh Ha-Shana: Day 4 | ToTaLLi Crafty

Leave a Reply

