Introducing Sparkle & Shine, NEW! Shaker Shapes dies

Hi there! Today I’m back for the second group post with Papertrey Ink featuring the new Sparkle & Shine products as well as the new Shaker Shapes die collections.PTI~Sparkle & ShineMy first card uses the Shaker Shapes: Snow Globe dies. I used the Cover Plate: Snow Drifts to create my scene within the snow globe, and my mini ink blender to blend in the blue sky. The sentiment is from the new Sparkle & Shine Holiday Additions stamp set, and the vellum snow flakes were die cut from dies included in the Snow Globe collection. Did you notice the gorgeous pattern paper? It’s also part of this fun Sparkle & Shine collection.
PTI~Sparkle & ShineMy next card features the Shaker Shapes: Stars dies.
PTI~Sparkle & ShineI wanted to give you a little peek at what my shaker card looks like before it’s assembled. One layer of foam tape with give you just enough shake, but if you wanna go all out, then use two layers of foam tape, and you will have the shakiest shaker in all of shaker land, ha ha. Those sequins need some room to dance.
PTI~Sparkle & ShineI don’t really consider myself to have a heavy hand in the glitter department, but this sparkly word die, just makes my heart skip a beat. I ran the die cut word through my xyron machine and then dipped it in some glitter. Glitter paper would have been a lot less work. Why I don’t have any is beside me. I used more of the yummy pattern paper here as well and some random sequins from my stash.
PTI~Sparkle & ShineBe sure and check out what the rest of the team has created with these amazing new Sparke & Shaker products.
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley
Thanks so much for stopping by!

37 thoughts on “Introducing Sparkle & Shine, NEW! Shaker Shapes dies

  1. Two really fabulous cards, Laura! The snow globe is so pretty, and I love all the sparkle on your die cut sentiment…it’s perfect for a shaker card! There goes my budget 🙂

  2. Just love both cards, Laura! Whenever I think I don’t need to buy anything new, something fabulous comes along. I think these dies may have to come to live at my house sometimes soon.

  3. Beautiful work, Laura! I am loving all these new release products from PTI! So hard to resist, especially after seeing you play with them! ♥

  4. An awesome snow globe and birthday card. Both are my favorite because I can choose between the two. Thanks for the awesome samples.

  5. What die did you use or how did you cut the star opening in the front panel from the sparkle and shine paper? It doesn’t look like the star border is inlaid so I assume the star cut from the paper panel is smaller than the outside of the star shaker frame.

  6. For some reason I had problems commenting on this post earlier, but I wanted to come back and let you know how much I LOVE your snow globe. The layered hills, the vellum snowflakes, and the gold plate are all such smart design choices! And, I have to admit, after seeing all the foam tape on your other shaker, I am suddenly feeling very stingy when I use my own foam tape!!

Leave a Reply

