Release in Review

Hello, hello! Today is the final release in review post for Papertrey Ink. I have just a few more projects to share with you. My first card features the new Birthday Classics: October stamp set.PTI~Birthday Classics: OctoberI clear embossed the sentiment and blended in some ink in what I felt was an appropriate October ombre combo. I also used one of the new star dies from the Shaper Shakes: Star die collection to create a pattern for my popped up front panel. I layered it over a piece of Summer Sunrise cardstock, and then added a few of my favorite sparkling clear sequins.
PTI~Birthday Classics: OctoberMy next card features the new Santa’s Sleigh stamp set. I paired it with the new Keep It Simple: Season’s Greetings set.
PTI~Santa's SleighI adore this cute deer image. I couldn’t resist a rainbow scarf, I mean, come on! Can you see the teeny tiny dots of glossy accents on the berries? Never miss an opportunity to gloss anything, ever.
PTI~Santa's SleighAnd lastly, my final card features the new O’Tannenbaum set paired with the new Wet Paint Holiday set & dies. I also added a strip of that new Make it Market paper on the side. Love those colors for the holidays.
PTI~O'TannenbaumI added some Opal liquid pearls on the tree, and when dry, I colored over them with Copics. This is my version of what I like to call, “enamel dots for the cheapskate”. There’s never been a Wet Paint product that I don’t absolutely love. So happy that we now have a holiday set.
PTI~O'TannenbaumCheck out what the rest of the team created with the rest of the new release. Thanks so much for stopping by!
Nichole • Betsy • Dawn • Heather • Melissa • Laurie • Maile • Erin • Danielle • Ashley

28 thoughts on “Release in Review

  1. Laura I love all three cards. Especially crazy about the ombre on the first card and the “enamel dots” you created on the last. What a great job!

  2. Three really gorgeous cards, Laura! I love how you inked the tag with autumn colors, and the rainbow scarf on your deer is fabulous! Love how you colored the dots on your tree, too…so clever! Looks like I’ve got some shopping to do 🙂

  3. All of your samples are exceptional, especially the O Tannenbaum card. So pretty and the color choice is great. Thanks for the liquid pearl “cheapskate” idea. I am a big cheapskate and will use that idea over and over.

  4. Awesome blossom PTI projects, as always. I’m so excited about the holiday Wet Paint series!
    And those “cheapskate” enamel dots? Genius!

  5. Your cards are amazing, as usual, but that little deer with his Technicolor scarf stole my heart. Just love your posts, Laura; you make beautiful cards.

  6. Laura your cards are so beautiful, thanks for the liquid pearls idea…question I love your “merry” can you let me know how you did that? looks amazing…

  7. I LOVE the release this month. Its spectacular! and all your samples are amazing. LOVE the cheapskate enamel dots. I need me some. and I love that little dear and his cute scarf. And I too am in love will all Wet Paint. i need to place my order. Ive been out for the count and missed the entire thing! can’t wait to get holiday crafting!

Leave a Reply

